‘No hugging, ‘we’re Muslims’

TypicalGuy said:
alexz read my avatar below ...

The topic says..no hugging.....
i dont mind if PAS say no hugging..but words coming out from the DPM..prove he is a hypocrite......

attention seeker..

hey, they are politicians mah...

need to please all the potential voters...

TypicalGuy said:
Bible and quran basically the same..any of these wont be obsolete as long as someone uphold it,preach it,follow it.It will stay as long as the current nations dont fall.New religion will start where fall of nations occurs.

Iman Mahdi...who knows?

you see....way back to history again..Bible and quran....ppl do say quran is plagirism of bible...but ppl do say but muhammand is non-literature...so it's up to the person faith to decide,2 of the books do no harm .....

In islam,it is based on quran just like christian..forgot what the term to label those muslim old scholars..where they go to masjid and learn what's the quran means..just like christian go to church.

Bible and Quran is same.....no need update..if update...means both books is not 100% genuine..that's god's words..means true.....if update..means god needs to update himself?

OK update again..Time will tell..just like christian...Christian is identical to current islam which uphold the law of religion..but now they are turning become spritual..means they no longer uphold the law....in other words....ppl cant follow..only the person with the strong faith can....When time goes by..islam will be the same...So it's the time which update the trend....not the book...

ur last question.....SEX...what u think of it?can be many term for it rite?

Sex :female or male
SEx: having sex.

same goes to quran and bible....intepretation of the book....depends on faith

..sorry i use Sex to explain.
Thanks very much for answering, although I'm still unsatisfied.

Odd though that you choose to emphasize on Chrsitianity being similar to Islam and vice versa because it wasn't questioned.

The focus of my questions is actually the purity of God's teachings through men. Ignore the real prophets because they are enlightened men that God chose to spread their word through them. I mean normal men, how much of their understanding of God's teachings is accurate and unaltered from its original meaning or purpose? How many of the things we practise in the name of religion nowadays are true to the Bible or Quran? A lot of rules and practises were intergrated into a religion because of men and not of God. And it is these rules and practises that are becoming obsolete. And because it is men that are left to interpret and comprehend and translate God's word, there will be inaccuracies. What is going to stop some holy leader of some kind perversing the teachings of a religion?

alexz said:
hmmmm what da ya mean by other religions that says okay to most of the above? ayah pin maybe? surely not christianity... have u ever read the bible? do you even have one? (i do!) ... if someone sticks to what the bible says thoroughly (not pick and match as you like...) there is no encouragement of drinking or premaritial sex. or bcoz u can do it and repent how so ever many times u like? if u look at a devout christian like the great legendary rally driver ari vatenen (u have to see his pikes peak video!!), he doesnt even celebrate his wins with champange. instead he prefers a glass of milk at the podium!

if u wanna do whatever u like and dont care a damn bout heaven and hell, dont be a hypocryte and claim to be a christian or whatever...

alexz: You don't get it do you?
What i mean others is ....
Islam = Islam Teaching ----> Applies To Islam
Buddhist = Buddhist Teaching ----> Applies To Buddhist
Bibles = Christian Teaching ----> Applies To Christian

That means what i'm referring to is such as the case in KELANTAN.
When they don't allowed the muslim to hold hand in the public, drink liquor,.....don't apply these rules to none muslim. etc other races.

Do you get what i mean now? Same as for what malaysia are trying to set. If the government set (no hugging for muslim cuz it will offend islam teaching, so be only applies to our fellow muslim frens) Don't apply it to other religious)
Get what i mean now....?

By the way, i'm not christian either. :secruity:

alexz said:
hey, they are politicians mah...

need to please all the potential voters...

I Just Wonder......
What happen to:

1. Gay Hugging ?
2. A Hug Between An Ah Kua(Those Lorong Garu Type) And A Straight Guy?
3. Lesbian (Among Muslim Girl)

Can You Answer?

emailyou, i think the reason kelantan government implement the rules to everyone is because the ppl there might feel offended.

For example a malay makcik walking on the streets than suddenly a non-muslim couple having oral sex at the bus stop hahaha ok just giving an example dont shoot me. It's just my 2 cents

And not all malay are born as muslim, like in indonesia. Indons are malay too, and there are christians malay over there. Correct me if im wrong

edit : 1st para. : not only in kelantan but whole of malaysia (i think so)

munky said:
emailyou, i think the reason kelantan government implement the rules to everyone is because the ppl there might feel offended.
For example a malay makcik walking on the streets than suddenly a non-muslim couple having oral sex at the bus stop hahaha ok just giving an example dont shoot me. It's just my 2 cents

I'm cool wit your posting bro. But here are some of my personal opinion.

It's Not Fair. As i say....be4 in previous post, the makcik are just jealous. If she wanna have oral sex and get suck tits, why don't just go home and ask her abang to do it rite away.
It's not her DAMN f@#cking business anyway.
Not her tougue, not her lips and not her saliva either.
Guess she "bay tong" that why some rules which apply to muslim does also apply to non-muslim.

I do not agree how it is applied.
By the way, KELANTAN state are SUCK's. :rolleyes:

munky said:

And not all malay are born as muslim, like in indonesia. Indons are malay too, and there are christians malay over there. Correct me if im wrong

edit : 1st para. : not only in kelantan but whole of malaysia (i think so)

That offending crap is rubbish. I for example love to show my affection for my wife (not obscene, mind you) with a hug for example. If people are offended by this (or given dirty ideas of and proceeds to commit some crime), THEY are the ones with problems and should be taken care of, not me. Maybe a shotgun to the face?

Why cannot hug ah ? :hmmmm2: Actually hugging is consider as a caring act or like a farewell hug.
If ur friend is leaving the coutry no matter girl or boy we will also hug rite ? It like saying take care to someone.

I'm just curious, dont flame me...I know that sometimes religion things are unexplainable but I'm those who like to know everything. So I sometimes ask ppl why this cannot that cannot. Makes me very curious.

Thi hugging thing really makes me very curious to find out the real answer.

enforce so many rules n regulations later become like the city of san angeles from demolition man.. cuss oni kena saman.. want to make love must use device plug to head then u transfer images interactively.. samore cannot touch one another.. later no guns then make use of taser baton.. blablablablabla.. :p

try putting yourself in that position during that era of 2037 i think u'd go crazy.. dats wat most ppl feel.. the more restrictions that is imposed/enforced.. the more ppl wanna rebel/revolt over it.. :D

NOSkill said:
1.) Actually it doesn't really only limit to Malay, but it applies to all Muslims. But it just happens to be all Malays are Muslim.

2.) As an Islamic country, we do have Islamic courts to enforce Islamic rules and laws. And this is part of it.

3.) Same as #2. This is the teaching of Muslim to understand the starvation of unfortune fellows.

4.) Some one already answered that.

5.) God has no body form, as religious people claim. Budda, Mary, Jesus are actual persons who were really born in our history. As some one stated, they're messagers.

Thanks bro, I understand, but my point here is WHY they force? It should be done by willing soul. It can be an advice and so but not forcing. Thats what I'm trying to understand here. Example, as a buddhist (i think, I'm not sure) you are advice not to eat beef. It's a sins or etc. But even you wanna eat, it's ok right?

Maybe like what you said, the religion has started to became more than just a teaching. Well by having courtroom and Laws, that pretty much proved it.

TitanRev said:
Why cannot hug ah ? :hmmmm2: Actually hugging is consider as a caring act or like a farewell hug.
If ur friend is leaving the coutry no matter girl or boy we will also hug rite ? It like saying take care to someone.

I'm just curious, dont flame me...I know that sometimes religion things are unexplainable but I'm those who like to know everything. So I sometimes ask ppl why this cannot that cannot. Makes me very curious.

Thi hugging thing really makes me very curious to find out the real answer.

Because it's the almighty god? so god say so, there is no why.. no reason to it. just because god don't like it!

Crashvenom said:
Because it's the almighty god? so god say so, there is no why.. no reason to it. just because god don't like it!

but if u travel to other islamic country you will notice they have diff teaching and believes..some country can goto the extend of having HALAL beer (beer minus the alcohol) so what is the purpose.???

jeng jeng jenggg

The focus of my questions is actually the purity of God's teachings through men. Ignore the real prophets because they are enlightened men that God chose to spread their word through them. I mean normal men, how much of their understanding of God's teachings is accurate and unaltered from its original meaning or purpose? How many of the things we practise in the name of religion nowadays are true to the Bible or Quran? A lot of rules and practises were intergrated into a religion because of men and not of God. And it is these rules and practises that are becoming obsolete. And because it is men that are left to interpret and comprehend and translate God's word, there will be inaccuracies. What is going to stop some holy leader of some kind perversing the teachings of a religion?

For muslim this quote is enough already, Quran has been guaranty by god from any armament as following quotes “Sesungguhnya Kamilah yang menurunkan Al Quran dan Kamilah yang memelihara dan menjaganya. - Al Hijr ayat 9.” muslim will not question it but non muslim will. If you true seeker and believe in god you can always ask god to guide for correct path. God will lesson and guided you in some way. But must be pure heart la. No comment on bible.

Hey, let respect each other, if we demand respect from the other we have to respect others first but I’m respect others for whatever faith they hold. If we wanna made a conclusion please do a research and we (muslim) will respect ur faith, do not really rely on news now day, some of them have been use otherwise just breaking up the peaceful we have. Peace, let look into sameness’ we have not differentials. Then we can enjoy life together, do not trigger life like palestin have now. Lets have tt hehehe

1)Why malay have to be born as muslim? Can't he/she choose? What is wrong?
It's their life and yet why all the forcing?
Every parent they will try to form their kid according to their mold what they think is right. But as a muslim, we think the form has been guided by islam is the best way, not to say other not good, our faith nothing again other faith. When they grow up they can be what they want, but if the morality has been taught why they wanna change unless they want immorality life. Human has no power to form another human but can always guiding them, would you teach your kid to stealing or raping someone?

2)I always thought that religion is about teaching, to willing soul. Yet why
it seem to be a MUST law (forcing people to do) for malay/muslim? Even set up
a SPECIAL TASK FORCE (like FBI) to catch people who sit by the beach ******?

[font=&quot]Is a sin if the authority do not implement the law toward muslim. When they implement the laws its to prevent the unmorality thing. Thus thing will follow with some social issue. Maybe u have your own description of morality. When talking about a ******, what is attention for a first place, love relationship or sex intention, Don’t deny what inside you. What is the highes proven of love. Having sex??

[/font]
3)same goes to fasting! When PUASA, why they are being force not to eat? to get starving? What kind of LAW that is? What do they do wrong?

This is implement only to muslim la, why you angry. When god set a law there is good thing behind it. Try to get some medical fella for opinion. But there is more. If u think fasting is only can’t eat ur are wrong that why prophet Muhammad say ‘many muslim fasting but only get hungry and tasty’

4)Why women are not allowed to pray in mosque? God set a status in between man and women? or god is basically a man, so man are meant to have higher status, that why 4 wives is allowed?

Some has been answer. I answer the wives part. If you use to reading Prophet Muhammad history you will know why but I assume you never and here some summaries, those day back in Islam started, in Arab world there are a many tribe around. Some of the marriage is to strength the islam community because at the starting Muhammad are been torture very badly until he left Makkah, even some of the torture is from his relative itself. Some of the reason is for helping people. But if u intent to do a research I might suggest to read muhamad haikal husain book ‘History of Muhammad Life”. book. I have a link but in malay

[font=&quot] 5)what gender is their god? cos i know st. mary/anne is a women, jesus is a guy, buddha is a guy and etc...

[/font]
[font=&quot]
[/font] At first place when the Prophet Muhammad S.A.W was told to be messenger, this is the first lesson he teach the mukmin (person who believe) There are some knowledge were digging from AlQuran and Hadis (speech, acting of Prophet Muhammad other than god say-AlQuran) to guiding mukmin “how its god’. If ur wanna know I will get some1 better than me to elaborate but from my understanding god not same as what it create even though your fantasies and its blanket everything (don’t know how to say).

Al Quran it not that easy to understand, we have to be clean to understand that and pray to god to give the knowledge, clean here need a long explanations. That why you see some of the muslim itself can’t really understand it even some misunderstand it, that where you see ‘ajaran sesat’ is by the judging of authority according to it understandings. If look at the certain issue regarding science some of the knowledge it already return in Al Quran which was booked 1400++ year ago. Think again wheter it a human creation or not.

I'm not in position to enlighten this matter but when god eloborate the law is for good of human sake, it doesn't matter whether he/she practice or not, god will never get infected but human are, then the teaching/law only applicable if ur are muslim, but true islam teaching tolerance enough to live with other society. From my observation not many non muslim really understand what islam is, so do some muslim too, the worst is, misunderstand.

Notice that we discuss all this matter here regarding islam is because our authority implemented such funny funny regulation and created all those association for the muslim people here in malaysia. Eg: Syariah Law, Jakim (correct me if i'm wrong with this one) and even Islamic banking. Why are we segregated? Why can't we have one universal law for all? So too banking...Coz if there's so many of this things around, there could be more malpractice. Things like tabung haji scam example. To have this is to have more room to conduct all this shitty things. I personally feel that rules and regulation should focus more on what's rights and wrong, without associating it with religions. Let the religion leader, be it in the church or mosque, to teach their followers what is right and wrong. What do you guys say??

Oh and btw, can someone explain why izzit that all housing area should have a surau? well i was told before that there must be 10% of malay resident then only can have one. Is this true? Well i know one place in Kajang where they literally have a "mosque" in the centre of a housing area. The surau is so huge that it looks like a mosque. And why do you need to bring the surau to the believers? Why can't they just encourage the believers to use the main mosque say in the town? I brought forth this thing because i'm a catholic and i go to church every sunday. Other days when i need to pray, i just pray to myself at home. DONE.... SO can this be applied to a muslim men? IF possible, then it would be better rite. WE save money (don't need to build suraus) plus it encourages all fellow muslims to interact in a larger scale at the mosque. Any comments??....

to learn the real teaching of quran..One need to learn arabic...jawi...

im learning..im learning..