4G63 EVO III performance upgrade advice needed

u must be kidding bro....i am sure there is some internal's that has been change n a management input

hermm .. surely can be done laa havok kid .. mine got 422 on stock block and internal ... with only normal shell vpower fuel .. if using racing fuel q16 or c16 i think sure easily get 450 .. but ehhe cannot last long la weh .. as i remember i manage to do almost 20 run ... few for tuning and testing and few run for melaka sprint event ... car is drive go and back from kl to melaka .. but when arrived at kl .. feel lost some compression .. disamble the engine .. ahha tada!! only piston ring and ring seat break .. top piston no damage at all .. bearing evrything goes fine .. and for sure running gt35 must have management laa ..

hahahaha thats why ler ler i was shock...dont tell me standard piston can take that much pressure for that long....like this forged piston will die soon...hahaha
like this if just replace 1jz piston or vg30 piston sure can tahan di...and for a wira chasis 450whp is more than enough

vg30 and 1jz is the ollllll style
forged pistons now cheap already mar

correct .. go for forged .. price now kira okay okay laa .. mr tubar :D when gonna install forged stuff .. can change your nick to mr treebar after that haha... :driver:

many or most Wira-Evo or Mitsu Evo on the streets are running about 450-500hp.. simple setups will get many of you into this region. :driver:

yeah,... 400 to 450 is like nothing nowdays...anyway forged pistons are still about RM1800 plus conrods which will be easily about RM1500 samo...

for example an evo , want to build a reliable engine

normally
fairlady pistons 2nd hand RM500-600 , bushing etc RM100 , new piston rings RM100+
evo conrods are small , want to push it 400-450 for daily its doable bt risky of cos

why spend 700-800 for a normal piston , there is no such thing as semi forged
u can get forged pistons rm1500-1800 with standard bore , polish the block and u r done :P

for example an evo , want to build a reliable engine

normally
fairlady pistons 2nd hand RM500-600 , bushing etc RM100 , new piston rings RM100+
evo conrods are small , want to push it 400-450 for daily its doable bt risky of cos

why spend 700-800 for a normal piston , there is no such thing as semi forged
u can get forged pistons rm1500-1800 with standard bore , polish the block and u r done :P

then wut r u waiting for laa bro..go n forged all ur internals laa hehehehe

hahahahahah see jin even ur not using forged :P
Sifu must do 1st then anak murid can do...

hehehehe....

speechless seeing all of u modding..

hahahah if possible i believe every1 would like to have 700whp and above in their car...
its more like u carry your pride...but what u don't realize ur emptying ya pocket pretty fast

i wan upgrade evo3 engine with gt35 turbo...dun noe can or not.

wah...nowdays ppl more to forge parts edi..mine still stock..:bawling:

yeah right bro....thats why your car in the garage undergoing massive upgrading with a huge snail in the hood ........:P
i think i should be saying that i am running in stock parts.. :(
its gona cost me a bomb for

forged piston & rod
GT turbo
ACL bearing,
Microtech,
Cams, which i might be getting regrind cams from aussie
a good pair of clutch plate, housing and flywheel
to whack 500whp

3 months dont eat laaaaa

slowly la bro :) i not using GT35R yet :P

hehehe not using GT35r yet but surely using Gt30r with some special recipe that spools even faster than a GT40

share ler bro...after all they say..sharing is carring....:driver:

use smaller rear...how about gt2835?..good on standard block and minor head mod...

Bump: use smaller rear...how about gt2835?..good on standard block and minor head mod...