Some question bout wastegate . Hope sifu here can help

ce9a_evo

I'm currently riding my evo 3 with stock td05 turbine . Recently i've just installed banana & tial 38mm 1 bar wastegate on my engine.

Previously b4 i install de wastegate i'm boosting 1.4bar . Wanna ask sifu here , is dis 38mm tial wastegate with 1 bar spring able to push up my boost up to 1.4 bar lik last time? How high boost is dis wastegate can last? Is there any needs to change harder spring in order to boost 1.4?

thx for advice .

im using 0.7bar spring but im running it at 1.7bar , no problems

i've just tried ... even my avcr set to reach 1.5bar , but de boost onli able to reach around 1.2 to 1.3 bar . is there anyway to adjust to reach 1.4 or 1.5 ? De boost can't reach the level that i set, is dis related to de wastegate spring?

are the connction of the vaccum hose from the selenoid to the w.gate is connected according to avcr diagram?check also if there is any leak between the head,banana,turbo flanges and w.gate gasket itself...the can be easily find bcoz u will see a black spot in between the gasket...gud luck bro...

able to find de problem already . its de "pipe buang wastegate" too large , 1.5inch . now change to 1 inch able to boost up liao .

thx for jinkl and proPIPING advice . :biggrin: