HELP!!! WASTEGATE No Sound!!!

i sent my ride to ATS racing in sunway the shop facing the loji...
they say no leaking...after doing a few testing bro...
coz when there is leak i cant really boost high right jin..
but i can boost till 0.9 no problem only got misfire only haha

---------- Post added at 10:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:41 PM ----------

yeah but jin say more problem if cut spring..
haih headache lah me...:banghead::banghead::banghead:

nah la bro, just want u anwser this small question

- why the car cant boost more than 0.9bar

hehehehe :)

haha,bro he car cant boost too hi lar~his car fueling not support, i know he only want sound,the waste gate maybe not open more,is open abit only,haha

ok i check my wastegate and boost already..
boost until 0.9 misfire...
but after advance my timing no misfire already but idling very poor...
check the wastegate...got sound coming out but very soft..
my mechanic say the spring is too hard...

---------- Post added at 06:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:46 PM ----------

haha,bro he car cant boost too hi lar~his car fueling not support, i know he only want sound,the waste gate maybe not open more,is open abit only,haha

yeah yeah u are right..
alot of foremen dont want to cut the spring for me say afraid will damage the wastegate..
so where can i get 0.7 bar spring for tial (replica) wastegate?

do remember that your wastegate is a replica, hence the spring rate will not have consistent rate and QC from China has never been up to the mark.

Hi SDF,
my friend is looking for a Manual Boost Controller...Do you sell or can you advise which brand to go for?

Thank you.

james.. we only do this stuff :wink:
good solid reliable..

http://www.turbosmartonline.com/index.php?id=43

hope this helps.. you can look up the link under "dealers" and our authorised dealers are there.

do you know where can i get those aftermarket spring for replica wastegate?

Hmmm there will come a time you should wonder ... is there no sound or the sound not so loud? :D

You can see Thong Turbo. I brought my aftermarket with mod springs from them. Seems to be working pretty good for the pass 1 year... (touch wood)

:D

Hmmm there will come a time you should wonder ... is there no sound or the sound not so loud? :D

You can see Thong Turbo. I brought my aftermarket with mod springs from them. Seems to be working pretty good for the pass 1 year... (touch wood)

:D

how much is the mod spring bro?
tong turbo very far lerr...

what blow off valve are you using? i face similar problem like you with a customer b4... lastly he changed blow off valve the problem settled.

replica tial wastegate don't expect too much from it bro.... u get what u paid for. half price half performance only mah.. hehehhe..

what blow off valve are you using? i face similar problem like you with a customer b4... lastly he changed blow off valve the problem settled.

replica tial wastegate don't expect too much from it bro.... u get what u paid for. half price half performance only mah.. hehehhe..

is original HKS SSQV bro...
right now is the spring rate problem bro..
coz the spring is too hard...
wastegate can open but open little bit only..
so anybody here know where to get 0.7 spring rate for tial replica? not the MVS type...

bro.. i dun think that simple... material used for the wastegate spring is different from those local made ones... think.. wastegates are handling high temperature exhaust gas.. can the cheap springs handle the heat of 600-800deg c and maintain it's performance? are you willing to spend MYR40-60 each time to test if an inferior product will work? what if you need 6 times of MYR60 just to get what you want? that will be MYR600 in total cost!!! how about your time spent at the workshop doing all these? your time not worth the money ka?

genuine TiAL WG Springs are available for ordering.. price about MYR100 for 14psi (1bar) spring. summore got 2 methods to increase boost.. which you can opt for harder inner spring or just change the primary spring. However, I am not sure if the spring works with the replica wg.

my suggestion... discard the replica wg and save up for the genuine one. you will surely get the boost and sound you wanted. (provided installation is correct and engine conditions are up to tune)

bro.. i dun think that simple... material used for the wastegate spring is different from those local made ones... think.. wastegates are handling high temperature exhaust gas.. can the cheap springs handle the heat of 600-800deg c and maintain it's performance? are you willing to spend MYR40-60 each time to test if an inferior product will work? what if you need 6 times of MYR60 just to get what you want? that will be MYR600 in total cost!!! how about your time spent at the workshop doing all these? your time not worth the money ka?

genuine TiAL WG Springs are available for ordering.. price about MYR100 for 14psi (1bar) spring. summore got 2 methods to increase boost.. which you can opt for harder inner spring or just change the primary spring. However, I am not sure if the spring works with the replica wg.

my suggestion... discard the replica wg and save up for the genuine one. you will surely get the boost and sound you wanted. (provided installation is correct and engine conditions are up to tune)

i understand bro..
sigh saving my ass for it now!!!

hahaha.. no sweat la bro... i've been there done that also... i totally understand how you feel.

will the engine misfire? if wastegate no open. ?

is the fueling too rich or too lean only,or boost cut,waste gate not open engine will not miss fire,only will over boost and kill your engine or turbo~that all

misfire usually related to ignition system. Check spark plugs and plug cables... the usual suspect is the normal plugs... they don't last in a turbo engine... invest in DENSO Iridiums..