I am all for this call. I support all the actions that being taken or will be taken in ensuring more safety of the road users.
This HID type and 'white' headlights are a pain in the asx. The lights are very bright. Even blinded me and other road users for a second or two. Why would u install such light at the first place? I guess sometime ago, it was a trend, and now what? better view? Dont bluff me. Fine them, i dont care.
The standard fitting by the manufacturers is good. Never bothers me. infact, the other day, driving infront of an S-Class even the light was 'white' I haven't being blinded at all. No distruption. Easy. But, when a proton waja and a Hyundai coming across with these HID lights, they bother me very much. Much worse, a Kancil with this colour of light. or a Honda Ex5.
And talking about safety of the roadusers, that includes the motorist who drives/ ride below, well below the speed limit. please give way of u are doing 30kmh on the national road which the speed limit is what...70? 90? kmh. please. and also, police, fine these 'slow-sentimential-rubbish' road users.
done.