Used car below RM45k

[/COLOR]TS, your statement really contradicting la, i offered you my vr cheap2 you don't want

"Originally Posted by TheDuckster View Post
And Jazz and Yaris has proven mods... Sprintex supercharger has ready-made kit for Jazz and Yaris has Blitz supercharger kit (3-stage on-the-go variable pulley system ). I personally dont care whether it's ladies' car or not; they can laugh all they want when i burnout in their face"

"not looking forward to tabao anyone ON THE STREETS while in uni, sorry."

Sorry, first part burnout joke is a joke :P but the power mods is meant for use in autocross competitions... I would prefer to mod the Blitz supercharger on the Jazz if i could so that i can get good FC on road and use it only when needed.

and bang, my dad will kill me if i ever said anything about buying a 24-year 1990 car weih. he no care what car. ~,~

But if father open engine compartment sure ask what is the snail doing in the engine......hahahhahaha:rofl:

i'm more afraid he recognize what it is, disallow me to use it and put it on his sentra instead :rofl:

Sorry, first part burnout joke is a joke :P but the power mods is meant for use in autocross competitions... I would prefer to mod the Blitz supercharger on the Jazz if i could so that i can get good FC on road and use it only when needed.

and bang, my dad will kill me if i ever said anything about buying a 24-year 1990 car weih. he no care what car. ~,~

i'm more afraid he recognize what it is, disallow me to use it and put it on his sentra instead :rofl:

My 1991 VR actually got a few offers....hahahahhahah:rofl:

So your dad also speed demon?.....:driver:

Why dont you just get Altezza, if you can handle the power. But i agree with everyone here, Neo or Persona is the best choice. Dont waste time, or if not get used Vios or used City.

His father doesn't like old cars.
I am aiming a Tezza myself but can't deny its a seriously old car.
Gotta have real patience to maintain it.

My 1991 VR actually got a few offers....hahahahhahah:rofl:

So your dad also speed demon?.....:driver:
Every man is a speed demon whahahahaha

^agree. he drives 170km/h on his sentra when i was in the car on highways. not sure if it's more or less without me :rofl:

I did check the City, may convince him to get it, but if he says it's too big... it's back to the available hatchbacks.
as of now, I'm crossing out the Citreon C2, Honda Civic and March (and 50% Jazz?) off the list. Maybe checking out the Peugeot's...(I wish i can get the GTI for RM60k or less, what a dream :biggrin:)
I will show him the list of chosen vehicles when he's back from his trip, which isn't so soon.

His father doesn't old cars.
I am aiming a Tezza myself but can't deny its a seriously old car.
Gotta have real patience to maintain it.

Old but still a good looking car though. If i have Altezza, it will spent most of the time in my house compound and i will take MRT everyday to work. Cause one new MRT station is walking distance frm my house. hahaha

---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:28 PM ----------

^agree. he drives 170km/h on his sentra when i was in the car on highways. not sure if it's more or less without me :rofl:

I did check the City, may convince him to get it, but if he says it's too big... it's back to the available hatchbacks.
as of now, I'm crossing out the Citreon C2, Honda Civic and March (and 50% Jazz?) off the list. Maybe checking out the Peugeot's...(I wish i can get the GTI for RM60k or less, what a dream :biggrin:)
I will show him the list of chosen vehicles when he's back from his trip, which isn't so soon.

City is a B-segment car and shld be fine though. If ur dad still thnk tht City is too big, i dnt knw wht to say already. hahaha Or maybe just get his Sentra and let him get a new car for him self. Never get Citroen or Peugeot, the car gonna spent more in the workshop and the sparepart is quite hard to get though.

Old but still a good looking car though. If i have Altezza, it will spent most of the time in my house compound and i will take MRT everyday to work. Cause one new MRT station is walking distance frm my house. hahaha

---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:28 PM ----------

City is a B-segment car and shld be fine though. If ur dad still thnk tht City is too big, i dnt knw wht to say already. hahaha Or maybe just get his Sentra and let him get a new car for him self. Never get Citroen or Peugeot, the car gonna spent more in the workshop and the sparepart is quite hard to get though.

I'd drive out everyday with pride. Hehe :biggrin:

U might wanna cross any non-JDM cars off the list as well. As the old sayings, conti is hard to maintain, no parts and less experienced mechanics here. Worse for any old contis.

Final solution and i will conclude it. Myvi is the-best-most-awesome-outstanding-reliable-top-choices-car-for-Uni-student in Malaysia. thank god it was not my first car, if not it will be like "where the hell is my car?? all same color like i just came out from Perodua factory". hahaha but no doubt about it though, Myvi is a good car for a starter like you. It completes your DAD's requirement. I have a feeling he gonna get tht for you.

Yeah. Just that he is a speeddemon, but Myvi and speed demon can't be in the same sentence.

Fit his dad's requirement, but not his.......hahahahahhahahah:rofl::rofl:

He make more noise end up, dad gives him the Old Nissan Sentra and dad's the one buying a new Camry/Accord. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

Yeah. Just that he is a speeddemon, but Myvi and speed demon can't be in the same sentence.

Can, you stop by the roadside of LDP during midnight u see lots of speeddemon myvi...floating the car all the way. Makes them feel like the Myvi is travelling on air and not the road. :laugh:

He make more noise end up, dad gives him the Old Nissan Sentra and dad's the one buying a new Camry/Accord. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

Can, you stop by the roadside of LDP during midnight u see lots of speeddemon myvi...floating the car all the way. Makes them feel like the Myvi is travelling on air and not the road. :laugh:

Floating? Maybe they thought they flying a plane.....:biggrin:

Lucky I kept my Hyundai where both my kids can learn to drive it....:driver: Anyway, not worth selling and not worth much...:bawling::biggrin:

I vote locking this thread until TS buys the car. Since the objective of the thread already achieved.

And frankly speaking, the only car I feel TS going to buy is a model car lah. Typical troll from lowyat.

Forget the Peugeot la. Useless cars in Malaysia unless you have loads of money to maintain. Friends 208 was in the workshop half of it's 5 year life. Another friends 308 has had his gB replaced, warranty claimed one all sorts of things within 3 years of its life. French cars were not made to withstand hot tropical weather I think. When new they are great drives, but when broken (which is often) you will cry.

You obviously haven't seen the youtube vid where a maxed out redlining Subaru was trailing behind a Myvi on the highway. HEhehehe.. :biggrin:

The only thing the Myvi can't really do properly is corner. Straight line it's actually quite good considering it's lightweight body and all.