wira V6.. Fun!!!!

wira V6...have more torque. thats y u think the car can tarpao VR4.....try to do launching with both car and see...then u will know wat is torque and wat is house power :)

dey bangkai .. have a head to head test ..no need VR4, im sure tat u cant eat 1.6 Mirage Turbo dust also .. ha ha ..

kher said:
B16A is no ordinary NA engine assume it's no problem although is stock.

yeah 4G93 na stock is impossible to tapau a B16A
i try with my friend b4
1st gear initial 4G93 go fast abit- about half a fender
1st gear final B16A take back 1/4 of fender
2nd gear 4G93 lagi teruk ..........
all until 5th gear
at least 4 car place the civic won

b00n said:
supernatural.....I dun agree that 1.5 injection wira can win V6 1.6. Mayb pick up lar.
But the truth is the engine sound is quiet and smooth lar...that's what I like about V6. Another thing i like is when u open the bonet....woooo it's packed cos the engine block is big mah, so nicer.
obviously if u want power....dun go for V6. Miivec is better.....Mivec plus turbo even... =P~

sorry boon.
i forgot to state sumtin.
the test just for 1 km onli.
and the result is 1.5 more pickup la.. if top maybe V6 can tapau meh.

yes V6 engine is quite even u can put ur lughter on the head cover and it does not fall.

Spoonz said:
allo bro...do you have any experience with 4g93 na? can it outrun a stock b16a vtec? im planning of installing a potent powerplant for my satria? any suggestion? i prefer n.a...

i just have bit xperience la bro. not xpertise.
last time my fren use 4g93 na on his satria. and the result is powerful. and in year 2004 he won 3rd place (if i'm not mistaken) sprint test in Gurun. but of but to 'sayur' stock b16a is quite hard to say. coz b16a also a little monster maa. but maybe with a little mod and fit into ur satria (lighter body) u will have a chance to win.

why dun u go for MIVEC 1.6 .
i think better MIVEC bcoz it's 1600 cc. and ur r/tax is more cheaper ma.

just my opinio..

i saw a V6 wira in my mech shop other day, got ECU problem i think and the engine bay look so tight.... :) ehehehehe :)

but personally i think V6 less problematic than turbo.....but fuel comsumption for a V6 even 1.6 is quite high. Mine City driving is like 300-350k per full tank. Whereas I think a normal 1.6 car can go up to 400-450k.
If you always rev (constantly 4-5k RPM).....it's gonna be something like V-tec or turbo where u can see the oil drops...but power is there lar.....obviously not to the extend of turbo boost or v-tec rev lar.... :tongue:

aku_sangap said:
na, go for 4g92 mivec laa dude...even better..;)....wanna more power..(well, if u stick to NA then), hybrid it wif 4g93's block+ mivec head...etc..etc....= 1.8 mivec..;)...

p/s: if i were u, i'll straight away plonk in 4g93t..ehehehe..;)...*poison*..
the cost for those 2 eng is about the same right? one with the valve trickery and the other with the force induction. still cant decide....???

yeah i heard tat 1.6 v6 power is a bit sluggish also, but top speed is damn geng, can reach 200kmh..fuel consumption high n parts oso expensive...but half cut is not very expensive la..
my mechanic last time oso heard ppl put 2.0 v6 into wira oso b4 damn scary.

i personally dont think you can judge a car power by downhill esp. genting road.

recently i play with my friend evo3 in wira with mine 1.6 mivec turbo, is going up genting, ofcause a 2 lit car can pull very well on going up hill, but i still can follow very tight with the car, this is because genting road alot cornering, and its talk about skills and do you dare or not...

and 6a10 only good for top speed and i dont think pickup perform well at all... tried with my car with 6a12, tapau the car when pickup easily

sam1741 said:
i still curious..
is power essential for downhill race?

sam....personal opinion; it does.
But more towards driver's skills.....give a powerful car but lousy driver who is scared to speed downhill..obviously he would loose to another car (lets say same car but stock engine) which has a driver who's use to the that road and knows the road f*cking well.

but given 2 equal skilled drivers.....1 with stock and the other one modded car, obviously modded car (don't say lousy mod lar) would win.
agreed?! :wink:

i mean tapao vr4 at downhill not at main road.. if at main road sure die la coz i tried b4 at genting downhill with 6A10 manual gearbox.. its damn heavy n understreet a lots but the handling is still good n better than vr4 coz no turbo lag.. dats my fren's car and we have a fun and share some experience on it.. its can reach top speed easier but da meter juz can reach 190 the max coz i aleady changed lancer's meter..

can i change the 6A12 block on it and change the ECU? coz as i know dat's no much ppl playing V6na.. and can i change the GSR LSD gearbox on it? i think it's hard rite? r u guys realise that sometimes the water temp got a bit high? like 90-100'c.. i think its a bit high for NA.. can slove it in easier way?

i dun think dat GTO tt engine can put in satria coz it's damn big.. even can put in the engine also cant put both turbo..haha

b00n said:
but personally i think V6 less problematic than turbo.....but fuel comsumption for a V6 even 1.6 is quite high. Mine City driving is like 300-350k per full tank. Whereas I think a normal 1.6 car can go up to 400-450k.
If you always rev (constantly 4-5k RPM).....it's gonna be something like V-tec or turbo where u can see the oil drops...but power is there lar.....obviously not to the extend of turbo boost or v-tec rev lar.... :tongue:

using turbo or V6 engine just like the same if u run stock conditon.no mod.
for turbo engine, buy stock engine but maybe u can just 'usik' just a bit such as metal gasket,clutch and few more. but remember u have to monitor ur engine almost everytime.
for the best result, plss check twice a week. maybe u can 'lenjan' sometimes but not to kaw-kaw. my fren using stock 4g63t onli minor mod on his satria since now dun have any prob.
the important thing are service ur car regularly. my fren use to change his car oil and filter every month even the milage under 1k. becoz just go work and back home. the cost of the service just Castrol Mineral Base Oil (RM 28) and oil filter (RM8) total RM RM36 onli:smile: .

and if i not mistaken, timing belt for V6 1.6 is more xpensive than 4g63t. EVO timing belt about RM 190 ++(timing belt alone). V6 i think more than that price is. correct me if aim wrong.

fuel consumption, maybe turbo 'drink' more la.. heheh
but just bit more(of coz la if u wan more power):biggrin: . but if u dun play boost but just mantaining ur vacumm reading negative(for long distance journey) then i think save la sket.. if u syiok play boost, just like boon said la..the oil drop but can fell the power.
full tank 4wd from KL to Kedah can go almost 500 km(till the fuel warning on)

peace!
just sharing my xperience:wink:

jzhost said:
i personally dont think you can judge a car power by downhill esp. genting road.

and 6a10 only good for top speed and i dont think pickup perform well at all... tried with my car with 6a12, tapau the car when pickup easily

6a10 normally best for the cruising. for pickup, 1.6 single cam better and can sayur 6a10 easily.

sam1741 said:
i still curious..
is power essential for downhill race?

power is yes but skill is a must!
heheh y i said that?
even u have turbo but scare to drive like a mad man so no point is it.
but if u're categorize as 'hati kering' then even u use stock car can sayur
mod car . coz last time when i went to gentingi saw one stock wira drive like mad man
u know.. vary fast downhill. even myself onli drive about 40mkh-60kmh onlie maa..
my 'hati still wet'.. hehehh

if pick up sure cannot la.. even manual also same.. can anyone know to modify V6 from pick up?? hehe... i think its quite hard coz the engine damn heavy and the mounting always spoil..

aiyaa, v6 pick up cannot laa bro..damn heavy..ehehehe...but, the sound it produced with the right setting of exhaust system..etc..etc..damn stimmm!!..ehehehehe..