Question regarding muffler

sorry.. i kept forgetting to answer your question... i bought it from a forummer leh.. so i dunno where he got it from.. itz fr a kedai potong .. tatz all i know.

sorry to ask something off the topic...

I would like to know whether the size of inlet n outlet will affect the performance of a car ?? And is it a guarantee that Tanabe's S-Flow muffler would produce lower bassy noise? And is it lower to those of LMST??

i'm too too too too noob in exhaust... please help...
:D

theorekz said:
sorry to ask something off the topic...

I would like to know whether the size of inlet n outlet will affect the performance of a car ?? And is it a guarantee that Tanabe's S-Flow muffler would produce lower bassy noise? And is it lower to those of LMST??

i'm too too too too noob in exhaust... please help...

yes yes...the size wil affect ur car performance for sure

juz like u buying a cap...ur head is medium size...so only medium size cap wil suit ur head....if u buy too small or too big....it not gonna to fit ur head....u get my meaning?

huakenny said:
yes yes...the size wil affect ur car performance for sure

juz like u buying a cap...ur head is medium size...so only medium size cap wil suit ur head....if u buy too small or too big....it not gonna to fit ur head....u get my meaning?

fooyohhhh best explaination i ever hear bro.... :biggrin:

I'm using Tanabe straight flow & yes not that BASSY as LMST, even mine has a plug in silencer to make standard sound, LMST are supa dupa Bassy, I even hate it when hear it, cant imagine the sound inside..doesnt it irritate you for long hour driving ??? huh

There are a lot of members using Tanabe and their comments are good, dunno bout others brand.

which model of tanabe? where can i get it? roughly how much?
DOes S-flow come with silencer from tanabe?
what is LMST?

THANKS!!!

http://www.optionimports.com/tanabe.html

I bought it from zths member, mine hyper medallion, theres a shop selling in Seremban, dunno where to find in PJ/KL area bro, wait other members to reply
Go check & search in selling thread, I think there are some Tanabe muffler to sell.

jombiee bro...

u r using tanabe hyper medallion?? What car do u used on??? Is it iswara? I'm planning to buy 1(second hand) but I hope to collect more info before i purchase it... Do u mind elaborating more??? Like power, noise n etc... thanks a lot...

huakenny bro,
i get what u mean... thanks bro...

then can i know what is the best inlet n outlet size for 1.3 iswara? N is it suitable to fit a Tanabe Hyper Medallion onto it?

nicteh, LMST means the new iswara with sporty exhasut... aka tanker or kereta kebal... but i dont know what is the long form of LMST.. heh heh

kam siah

thanks theorekz for explanation for LMST. hope u also can get your setup done nicely...

ala... just share share the infos i have... heheh... :)

**repost**
what is the best inlet n outlet size for 1.3 iswara? n is Tanabe Hyper Medallion suits Iswara?

http://www.tanabe-usa.com/manufacturing_exhaust.asp

I'm not saying that Tanabe are the best muffler, but IMHO b'cause its suited me. Muffler does not give you power ler, just to silence ur exhaust sound, the diff are the sound its produced and the quality of its materials and for N/A or Turbo, select the inlet diameter to suit ur current pipe(no more 1.8") diameter and the outlet max of 2" is OK

I'm a saga man ha ha.

hello... :) my proton saga Lmst 1.3 ady have stock muffler ady loud wan...
if i change to powerzone 4-2-1 extractor .. hotbits mid , but i keep my ori muffler .. will it have any bad effects ..?
or suggest i change muffler also ..?

coz if reli not much difference wan then i think i just wanna do the 4-2-1 extractor at PowerZone enough lor..

Mrkoo...no problem, no bad effects, I'm using PZ stuff too, good stuff, ur current muffler are good enough, but the sound so ah beng type ha ha no offence, change it if u have the cash.

MrKoo said:
if i change to powerzone 4-2-1 extractor .. hotbits mid , but i keep my ori muffler .. will it have any bad effects ..?

coz if reli not much difference wan then i think i just wanna do the 4-2-1 extractor at PowerZone enough lor..

after changed, sound wil be louder abit....if im not mistakern :rolleyes:

jombiee bro,
i saw some of the Hyper Medallion selling in the market place.. they have the inlet of around 2" n outlet of around 4"...

that means it doesnt suit my iswara lo??
sorry for asking dumb questions... Hope u dont mind...

well...I'm using it, the 2" are not a problem, they can fix it,4 the outlet 4", tanabe has a plug in silencer called removable exhaust baffle( if there a JPJ, just plug it in !) but the hole are to small 4 me set up so I DIY drill holes around it and its gave me good sound & less restriction. how much is it bro ?

http://www.tanabe-usa.com/exhausts/baffle.asp

ehehehh.. huakenny say i change ady more noisy ar.. so jombiee, if i change ady more noisy more ah beng? :lol:

i think the Lmst muffler not so bad ar.. juz bassy only.. Got worse ones .. i think wat make somebody ahbeng is mainly his attitude n how he handle the car n the lights all over the car... loud exhaust can't say ahbeng wan... Anyway lets not tok bout ahbeng here k? we all here not so narrow minded like other forum .. ya? :)

anyway tnx jombiee...

MrKoo said:

hey mrkoo its me again hahaha :wink: im lmst too and ive change to 421 zenden extractor + bullet...same stock piping and muffler. im not sure y buy confirm the sound is much more quiet...maybe come out 1 day for TT and ill let u listen urself

p/s: this is not a zenden advertisment ahhahaha...peace!