What happen in remove midbox?

Veloc

Dear forumers and sifus...

Got a question here. My engine is 4AFE, manual. My exhaust system is stock with s-flow muffler. I thought I just want to try out...

1. What happen if I remove midbox but retain all others? Will if be loud? Pickup how?
2. Is stock midbox s low or straight flow?

if u r manual remove s-flow and put twister bullet and muffler... and change ur extractor....
ya loud... no sound no power...
stock middle is just few metal like maze only inside...
Am i clear???????

if u r manual remove s-flow and put twister bullet and muffler... and change ur extractor....
ya loud... no sound no power...
stock middle is just few metal like maze only inside...
Am i clear???????

I didn't plan to do so much. Because this engine gonna go sooner or later anyways. Just wait time only. But now just for fun play play. So I didn't plan to change extractor.

Just wanted to see how is the effects of:
1. removing midbox. Retain cat con and s-flow muffler.
2. Retain midbox and cat con. Change muffler to straight flow.

Ive removed my midbox and retained muffler and cat like youve said.
And like blackhowling said, low end lose power but got good high end.
And yes, its loud.

I didn't plan to do so much. Because this engine gonna go sooner or later anyways. Just wait time only. But now just for fun play play. So I didn't plan to change extractor.

Just wanted to see how is the effects of:
1. removing midbox. Retain cat con and s-flow muffler.
2. Retain midbox and cat con. Change muffler to straight flow.

like my friend also driving the same car with u... also body white head lamp HID... he planing to transplant his engine before new year... that mean soon....

if u wan to feel it must change the extractor, other is just no rasa.. maybe will be louder then u feel faster..lol

better remove just the cat con only...better response

Hmm... I know many do this... But its like not very responsible... Let exhaust out just like that. anyways, what is the typical lifespan of a cat con?

Still, thanks for you advice. Maybe won't remove but get a high flow one...

Depends on your car engine design/spec and tuning actually, but for stock to mildly modded cars, I foresee better top end power (less restriction) and more noise.

My car's setup have no mid bulet, but I have a big box muffler at the rear so the noise level is still quite good actually.

Write your reply...