Exhaust Enquiry

• Thread starter teong
  • Start date
  • Replies 4
  • Views 2K
T

teong

dear all sifu out there, i got a few question to ask n hope some 1 is kind enuff to answer my stupid question
1) I checked the exhaust piping of my satria 1.3 n found out the middle section is kinda straight, i don't understand still theres ppl wanna change their whole piping, why dont they jz change the extractor n the bottom part near muffle there
2)What is a S-flow muffler ? izzit describing the piping or the muffle part ?
3)How much include installation if i wanna install the Hotbits extractor n remove the catalytic only n use back the same piping n muffle ?
4)Will this set up help to increase my pickup ?

Thanks for taking ya time to answer my stupid question

because if just only change extractor n muffle.scared cannot match the piping size
n i think it may be wil make little different between change whole piping ...

the s-flow muffler surely is the muffle la,it wil add on the power on end power
but the pick up may slow a bit,c wat u want la

the hotbits extractor is rm340,installation fees not sure la soli

if only change the extractor,it wil lightly different on the pick up ...

I change my fully exhaust system ( Rimus extractor + Hotbit bullets + Rimus muffler) and i still not satisfied...

Izzit GTi muffler much better?

1. most ppl swap with a bigger diameter when they change piping. if you just change bigger diameter extractors and mufflers, the middle will still be stock narrow. bottleneck.

2. i always thought S-Flow mufflers were called that because the twist in an S shape inside the muffler. and they were designed for noise reduction, nothing to do with your output power. the Straight-Flow mufflers are noisier but better flow. need the sifus to clarify on this though, i'm not sure.

3. hotbits? need to ask Speedworks. but they have quality issues apparently, hehe. i think ninja-iga used to use Hotbits extractor for his monsta-kancil. ask him.

4. yeah, i think the best is straight flow piping all the way. no silencer or muffler nonsense, just out terus the backside. phucking noisy tho. your friends can hear you 1km away. JPJ also can hear you 1km away. PDRM also can hear you 1km away.