Need Exhaust Mod Advise

-storm-

Wira 1.5 A GLI
Hi sifus, i got a question, im not quite sure about my current exhaust mods cant trust those exhaust shops guys la, can anyone advise me on my current setup? Tried modifying few times till running out of ideas

Last time use to have two bullets but now replace with midbox some how feels better pick up! so now my setup is 4-2-1---Bullet----midbox------s-flow muffler
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d49/-storm_rider-/Wira1.jpg

use only one bullet and straight flow exhaust la..

i use these for my setup...bought 2nd for rm1000 for the fullset stainless steel kakimotor exhaust..then 2nd rm650 cusco 4-1...midrange ok lor...

• kakimotor.JPG
    kakimotor.JPG
    18.2 KB · Views: 201
  • cusco.JPG
    cusco.JPG
    29.6 KB · Views: 178
I think 1.6" piping is too big la coz i losing low end and fc quite high. Any recommendation? :confused_smile:

for 1.6 n lower,the suitable piping size is 1.75".
1.8 to 2.0 is 2".

change to swirl bullet performance will be better abit... and ur car is auto dun need use back stock piping size is enough liao if not scared power lost...

just use back stock piping, replace high flow center bullet and muffler are the idea parts for exhaust system basic upgrade.

I took out the front bullet and replace it with straight piping to the midbox, car feels so much better, dono why some how got jampi by the exhaust shop to add one more bullet :X-: fullish me. i guess too much backpressure till car lost power.