wira V6.. Fun!!!!

bangkai_jk said:
if pick up sure cannot la.. even manual also same.. can anyone know to modify V6 from pick up?? hehe... i think its quite hard coz the engine damn heavy and the mounting always spoil..

yea lar....wat other mod for V6?......ussualy for NA cars is like changing cam pulleys, pistons, blocks, throttlebody.....etcc..
but personally I think V6 parts hard to find n expensive ler....not easy too as the engine body is compact (want to install open pod filter also still figuring out the spaces), so since this thread started with V6...any suggestions?
I only heard of 6A10 after my original engine 1.5cc carburetoc fried; and it's the cheapest compared to GSR and Mivec......but quite like this engine
:biggrin:

supernatural.....agreed on your comment. But tell you V6 fuel comsuption is also not that good compared to stock wira.
Parts are also expensive and alot foremen doesn't know bout 6A10/6A12.
However I still think that cars running with turbo is more fragile cos when u owe a powerful engine; dun tell me ur always light on your feet kan......
Prsonal experience.....1 night from MRR2 back to Setapak, was with friends in a GSR 1.8 4 in a car...got 1 eg3 but think already mod to B16A lar....overtook us; so my friend boost all the way back, 4 in a car vs a lone driver; we won by quite a huge margin lar....but than suddenly hear klark klark klark sound from bonet. Next day check, piston bearing jam. N I've heard too many cases like this......thats why personally think that it's fragile..
personal opinion though....

yah... turbo car damn hard to take care but NA is easy.. dats y like NA.. haha.. somemore no need to service so many times.. and da sound is more nicer den turbo... haha

bangkai bro....preference man preference.......
It all depends on preference....ppl who drive turbos would luv turbo...
Personally I felt it's hard to control my feet if I'm in a turbo car.....felt like its tied down with stones, would push hard ler.....kekekeke
But driving V6 eventhough not that powerful as turbos, at least I like the feel(the smooth engine sound - light growl)......at least with normal stock car still good enuf, and my feet wouldn't be that heavy anymore..
kekekekeke

V8 la ppl.... muahahhaha, horse power is not everything... skills do count.. thats wat i believe... no skills, how powerful ur car is also useless.... kancil wit a skillful driver also can tapau :biggrin: a fully modded car wit a less skillful driver (NOT STRAIGHT, BUT ROAD WIT CORNERS N BENDS...) just my opinion :tee:

bro.....how to fit a V8 engine into wira?!?!......kekekekeke, too big lar.......I've only heard of vtec in wira.
and dev bro....agreed on skills and wanna add mad driving in rough traffic conditions.....
but pls guys n gals, boys and girls.......PLS DON"T LEARN OR PRACTISE YOUR SKILLS ON THE ROAD FULL OF CARS.........
drive safe yo.....!

sorry bro mayb i din make myself clear.. i mean play V8, not planted it into a wira o wat so ever... play holden o ford XR8... im at aust, every corner also can hear V8 sound... muaahhaha, the sound makes me crazy... sumtimes make my hands feel itchy... :biggrin: i dun mean to tell ppl to test their skill on the road, bro... want to test skill go to SEPANG n show ur skills... of course not free la :tongue: ... but think of the safety.... if want to test on the road dun harm others!! KILL URSELF is ok, DUN kill other innocent road users... :tee:

hi guys,
just wondering, y ppl always think if they were to transplant a turbo engine then they will thrash the car like mad and if they convert another NA engine then they wont.
i believe those who converted to NA will tend to thrash the car more than turbos cos u need to really rev up to get the power whereas turbos is just a tap and u are already accelerating away.
if u say u will "lenjan" a turbo engine then u will "lenjan" a NA engine even more. imagine how hard u have to drive a NA car to follow up with a turbo with average driving style (of course both based on stock condition). so i still feel it all depends on the driver. if u are a "kaki lenjan" then wether u get a turbo or NA, in the end of the day u will still lenjan. end if the day, turbo is still the cheaper way to get power. fuel consumption for a turbo is slightly more than a NA car only like what supernatural said earlier on with both driving at normal style and not the rushing-to-hell kinda style. of course if both are having adrenaline rush then turbo will consume more petrol but the power they're producing is also more :)

as for the topic 6A10 can tapau VR4 on high end, it all depends on what gearbox they are using. an average modded VR4 using a proton 1.5gearbox will still lose out to many cars at top end cos the gearbox's speedlimit is only up to about 210-220km/h. :)

b00n said:
bro.....how to fit a V8 engine into wira?!?!......kekekekeke, too big lar.......I've only heard of vtec in wira.
and dev bro....agreed on skills and wanna add mad driving in rough traffic conditions.....
but pls guys n gals, boys and girls.......PLS DON"T LEARN OR PRACTISE YOUR SKILLS ON THE ROAD FULL OF CARS.........
drive safe yo.....!

hahah... boon... there's even saga vtec leh... personally i'd say that turbo is not that horrible... ppl do said that turbo makan petrol but from my experience, my car with 4G63TRS and it's my everyday ride but the fuel consumption is good... it's bout RM55 for bout 400 - 450KM... and i do boost everyday... but for V6 i got no idea leh... and i think it's lot heavier... i dont think can beat VR4... just my 2 cents:cool: ...

i disagree wit u, bro... correct me if im wrong.... y ppl like to play NA is because of the REV itself.... im a NA lover too myself.. i love NA cause u can keep revving to get the speed, its like there's no ending, mean while turbo in a short time u get the high rev n its time to change gear.... the fun is not there... that y wit NA engine ppl intend to take their revs to 9-11k for example VTEC's.. wat i think NA r built 4 hi rev's (compression) i dun mean to say all the time :smile: ... can a 1.5 wira gear box b fitted into a VR4 block? i dun think the clutch will ever last!! once again, correct me if im wrong... thanx :tee:

bangkai_jk said:
i mean tapao vr4 at downhill not at main road.. if at main road sure die la coz i tried b4 at genting downhill with 6A10 manual gearbox.. its damn heavy n understreet a lots but the handling is still good n better than vr4 coz no turbo lag.. dats my fren's car and we have a fun and share some experience on it.. its can reach top speed easier but da meter juz can reach 190 the max coz i aleady changed lancer's meter..

can i change the 6A12 block on it and change the ECU? coz as i know dat's no much ppl playing V6na.. and can i change the GSR LSD gearbox on it? i think it's hard rite? r u guys realise that sometimes the water temp got a bit high? like 90-100'c.. i think its a bit high for NA.. can slove it in easier way?

i dun think dat GTO tt engine can put in satria coz it's damn big.. even can put in the engine also cant put both turbo..haha

whuah bro..you wanna rojak your 6a10 ar ???

about the GTO tt engine, i've heard before they fitted this engine in satria...they modd kau kau the car until dashboard there right ?? i've forgotten from which work shop edi ..hey guys izzit at puchong ??

Turbo on hill roads can be a bit of problem. Come corner, cannot just whack like that if you don't have 4WD. That's where the beauty of NA comes in. But I like the sound of both NA and turbo. Turbo have nice spooling/blowoff while NA has nice high RPM scream (if properly tuned).

If want to convert to 6A12? Why not 6A12 MIVEC from FTO? Either way, has anyone tried regrinding their cams to higher duration? Shift the torque up higher...the sound of the V6 sure demm keng like race engine after that.

nothings impossible bro... got money anything also can do.... when ppl can put B8 n VR4 engine a kancil y not a 3L twin turbo in a satria... money talk... MALAYSIA BOLEH!! :biggrin:

haha.. dats really crazy coz i think need to modify the body rite? i think its not safe la... izzit? coz the kancil so small n the engine is so heavy in the front..
y not turbo cant rev at high rpm? like RB26DETT also can reach to 8-9rpm... even its has tt wo..
rojak V6.. who knows dat?? can teach me?? hehe..

yeah must cut the firewall..B8 on engine bay, mean while the VR4 i HEARD the engine is mounted at the rear... if im not mistake its at jb.... im not so sure.. its not use 4 normal drive.. like i said nothings impossible!! these days money talk... got money wat also can b done!! :biggrin: im not so sure where u can mod ur v6 bangkai_jk...
but how fast will a RB26DET reach 9k rpm... mean while NA takes a longer time.. sum VTEC's owner rev till 11k rpm... when i was working at HIPER RACING sunway, my boss had a civic 4 track use... i tested it few times b4 parking it, eheheh... power only comes in at 8k rev n above... i normally rev till 10k :cool: not daring to pull it longer, road too short at sunway industrial area near sunway college.. if u guys go to HIPER u ppl will know which car i mean... BASED on my experiences... :tee:

vadarius,
wow u r getting 400-450km on [email protected]/L?
thats real good consumption mate. u travel on highway often? man im getting only like 400km-450km on [email protected]/L if i drive really gentle and without a/c :(

dev,
hi mate. yea true that NA u can keep revving all the way. but if u are a kaki lenjan, wether given u a NA or a turbo, u will still lenjan the car. no such thing as if u get NA car then u will lenjan and not when given u a turbo. :) but im more to a turbo guy cos i dont like to hear cars screaming to go (unless of course if its a V8/V10 or even a V12)
and yea 1.5gearbox can be fitted. just either grind the housing a little or the clutch pressure plate :)

mav
if put the 1.5 gearbox on VR4 means that the clutch often? o not i think need to change the gearboz often.. haha

dev
got any idea where can mod V6? coz i like the sound so much.. juz like M5.. i saw one at f/h subang toll... fast like hell and u really cant hear the sound.. so smooth... wow.. its juz like a jet sound.. really dun dare to play wif it even is VR4.... :dancing2:

bangkai_jk,
are u trying to say that the clutch will finish fast by using 1.5gbox? uhm, not really i'd say. u'll still be using back original VR4's 9" clutch. as for the gearbox, yea if u always thrash the car then it'll wear off very fast.

btw wondering if wira 1.6/1.8/2.0 can go for inspection with 6A12 inside?

b00n said:
supernatural.....agreed on your comment. But tell you V6 fuel comsuption is also not that good compared to stock wira.
However I still think that cars running with turbo is more fragile cos when u owe a powerful engine; dun tell me ur always light on your feet kan......
Prsonal experience.....1 night from MRR2 back to Setapak, was with friends in a GSR 1.8 4 in a car...got 1 eg3 but think already mod to B16A lar....overtook us; so my friend boost all the way back, 4 in a car vs a lone driver; we won by quite a huge margin lar....but than suddenly hear klark klark klark sound from bonet. Next day check, piston bearing jam. N I've heard too many cases like this......thats why personally think that it's fragile..

yea boon, thats right.
turbo car more fragile.
what u need is 'dicipline'. learn how to control 'urpedal' heheheh.
:wink:

b00n said:

yes thats rithg boon,
turbo more fragile.
just enuf to running stock cond, and with xcellent setting.
and remember to control ur feet from flooring ur pedal. heheh
this is no NA.:wink: