Civic Sohc Vtec Auto

Originally posted by adioss77@Apr 12 2005, 09:59
430 to 450 km, that good enough for me
but mine can only go for 340 km
i change to stndard exhaust n air filter box, still like that
haiyaaa
wat the problem actually ha?
[snapback]889376[/snapback]​

maybe ur driving style mehhh... traffic congestion also play a role...

like me, if rempit like hell RM50 270KM onli...

if rempit sometime2 RM50 300 KM

if go to work driving RM50 350KM

if constant driving RM50 400KM (highway might as well)

Im driving auto 2... hv 2 pandai2 press the pedal i think... dont just tekan aje...

miahahahahaha

i agree..last week i fueled up my civic..RM60..
it can went almost 550km..after a week la..
go to work..balek kampong..:D

just a question here... u all said RM55 can go 400km la...350km....and so on.

u all using DOHC VTEC ah? :huh:

mine one ORI EJ7, RM45 can go for 450km.....if highway can go to 500km.... :lol:

Originally posted by CK82@Apr 12 2005, 14:12
just a question here... u all said RM55 can go 400km la...350km....and so on.

u all using DOHC VTEC ah? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif alt='huh.gif' />

mine one ORI EJ7, RM45 can go for 450km.....if highway can go to 500km.... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]890118[/snapback]​

well i guess in your case that make sense ler kot...cause with dohc vtec, very hard to stay at low rpm ones....being longer and more often at high rpm, more fuel consumption, faster salary finish ler.... :D ...i also get less than 400km per full tank normally...if abnormally, even less km per full tank... :P

mine d15b sohc vtec auto fill in rm60 (full),
journey balik kg from shah alam to kb,
still got extra rm10 when reach kb..
no kidding i've done it more than 3 times.. :)
but now very sad..have to sell it... :(
cos need to buy a house...
mom is alwayz bising when i'm getting married. :lol:
btw, revcut is 7000. onli reach 170km/h at 6500,
after that car infront too close oledi.

waaa, dohc vtec of cozla
but mine EFI only...still kuat giler minyak
ker the plark didnt spark very well???

averagely my SOHC VTEC will clock about 430 to 450KM with RM50 of fuel before light comes out. i'd say i'm a very conservative driver. maybe reach VTEC point once or twice per day only, sometimes not even once per week. in fact, i thought my consumption was bad enough but judging by you guys reply, my consumption is pretty okla.

SO4.. non-vtec MF616 engine.. automatic transmission.. only reached 160..
after that it kept bouncing back down... i am assuming fuel cut? :P

RM50 will get me about 400km tops..

Originally posted by blur_civic@Apr 14 2005, 12:16
SO4.. non-vtec MF616 engine.. automatic transmission.. only reached 160..
after that it kept bouncing back down... i am assuming fuel cut? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

RM50 will get me about 400km tops..
[snapback]896524[/snapback]​

i donno man..mine can go 201KM....

just qs. anyonerunning B16A 2L block? how many clicks you get out of a full tank?
whats the rev when you hit top speed?

weh
i'am still not satisfy
how come u guys can still touching 400 km or even more
mine is too bad ..340 km for efi auto
anyone have idea what's the problem actually

S_04,
wow... 201km! One of the time I did 160km/h... my mudguard came off and got shredded under the tyres... hahaha... :)

adios77,
what mods do you have? I am using stock exhaust.. only mods i have are intake and extractor... im using stock exhaust even retaining the catalic converter... and i dont pedal to the metal that much... :)

u might wanna look at your driving style. i think thats one of the biggest factor when talking about high FC.

blur civic, are you living or working in klang? i always see that yellow civic in your avatar parked in front of goldcourse hotel. or maybe its another car i don't know la.

walau.. RM50 can go 400+km,.. my car full tank RM50 only can go 350km only le.. so sad...
i'm driving city1.5 wif vtec(A). i tried b4 at the klia highway, pull to D3 can reach 230km/h rpm is at 7000++(red line), then the rev cut at around 7300 like tat, so i put to D4 lo,and i can see my speed drop to 190 or 200km/h.

prodigy,
neh.. the yellow car is what i WANT my car to look like.. hahaha.. my car is at my signature link.. :)

ahchuan,
if you did 230km/h in your City with stock rims... RESPECT man... hahaha... was driving at 160~170km/h and i could already feel the car wobling.. (for your info, i have a city at home too.. :P)

sasuke,
i used to get 350km for rm50 too.. but that was when i was using 2inch piping for exhaust and some cheaplak big tip muffler... now i meen meen kiong kiong stay cruising at 80km/h can get up to 400+km/h...

blackhd,
happen to be a auto civic too? :P

Originally posted by S_04+Apr 11 2005, 15:39 -->
QUOTE(S_04 @ Apr 11 2005, 15:39 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ).but confirm cannt exceed 170km/h.ha alan...use a secret recipe ka....share2 la
[snapback]886515[/snapback]​
[/b]

at 1st my fren also don believe me but wen i trip back the RSM display for him to view then he believe it.....but 1 think make me headache lah..my fren 1.6L single cam no vtec can go 210km..very impressive
[snapback]887035[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

:) yeah even i thought it cannot that fast ! :lol: (but it do take a longer time to reach >200 km/h than DOHC / VTEC engine definitely. )

sasuke n all of us
this week more haprak...RM50 for 250 km..in town
i just wonder...is there any modification have being done to my engine by previous owner...
fuel consumption ..not like u all ......
is there any idea guys

hahahha..todays is friday..
so this week i only clock 201 km...and still got a half tank of fuel left..
i fueled up RM50 last sunday......

what rpm does our sohc vtec 1.6 opens up aar???
i really dontknow when the vtec kicks in..cos stock piping ..no sound meh..