wira V6.. Fun!!!!

m a v [3] r i c k said:
hi guys,
just wondering, y ppl always think if they were to transplant a turbo engine then they will thrash the car like mad and if they convert another NA engine then they wont.
i believe those who converted to NA will tend to thrash the car more than turbos cos u need to really rev up to get the power whereas turbos is just a tap and u are already accelerating away.
if u say u will "lenjan" a turbo engine then u will "lenjan" a NA engine even more. imagine how hard u have to drive a NA car to follow up with a turbo with average driving style (of course both based on stock condition). so i still feel it all depends on the driver. if u are a "kaki lenjan" then wether u get a turbo or NA, in the end of the day u will still lenjan. end if the day, turbo is still the cheaper way to get power. fuel consumption for a turbo is slightly more than a NA car only like what supernatural said earlier on with both driving at normal style and not the rushing-to-hell kinda style. of course if both are having adrenaline rush then turbo will consume more petrol but the power they're producing is also more :)

as for the topic 6A10 can tapau VR4 on high end, it all depends on what gearbox they are using. an average modded VR4 using a proton 1.5gearbox will still lose out to many cars at top end cos the gearbox's speedlimit is only up to about 210-220km/h. :)

turbo, just place or tap ur feet on ur pedal. the u will feel 'G-Force'. will stick u to ur seat.

dev said:
i disagree wit u, bro... correct me if im wrong.... y ppl like to play NA is because of the REV itself.... im a NA lover too myself.. i love NA cause u can keep revving to get the speed, its like there's no ending, mean while turbo in a short time u get the high rev n its time to change gear.... the fun is not there... that y wit NA engine ppl intend to take their revs to 9-11k for example VTEC's.. wat i think NA r built 4 hi rev's (compression) i dun mean to say all the time :smile: ... can a 1.5 wira gear box b fitted into a VR4 block? i dun think the clutch will ever last!! once again, correct me if im wrong... thanx :tee:

aiyaaa NA engine such as V-Tec,MIVEC, NEO-VVL (variable vale timing) and so on of couz the most powerful NA compare to others like 4g13,4g15,4g91,4g92,4g61,6a10 even 4g93.
those powerful NA car got differ engine sys. those engine u can rev till 1100 for v-tec and u can feel the power coming. but for other like 4g15 or other, hehe after certain rpm the power already drop and u can feel ur car like reverse.
onli wif v-tec,mivec ,neo-vvl u can rev like a mad man but it's a no-no to others NA.
also might be a disaster to ur engine.

"as for the topic 6A10 can tapau VR4 on high end, it all depends on what gearbox they are using. an average modded VR4 using a proton 1.5gearbox will still lose out to many cars at top end cos the gearbox's speedlimit is only up to about 210-220km/h."

dont we already mention that its genting downhill road and there is no top speed?

and i dont think turbo engine fuel comsu. is high, this depends...cause currently driving mivev turbo, rm60 i can go 400km, last time rm60 on mivec not even touch 400km, so with this how you define this, for my point of view... turbo no only increase power, with that power you dont need to rev so high to get power like mivec and shorter time you press the pedal, so what you think?

i still love my mivec turbo.

6A10 is a very big potential engine. i see before they can mod till 260hp++

without turbo and easily takes out mivec n Vtec. its just how much money u spend on it only. but go back to the title downhill doesnt need really big horsepower but a nice setup +
moderate engine power+good braking system. who have the best setup wins and not just that it depends on your guts also.if u not scared die then u can win anyone also.but friend becareful dun risk with life .downhill racing is danger dun follow initial d lah hehe. the 6A10
engine too heavy easy get understeer.remember nothing important then our life by risking our life beating a turbo cars on a downhill battle

vertical.....any idea wat's the mod for the machine to go up to 260bhp++?

1.6/2.0 V6 engines is useless la. so heavy, big, and soooo underpowered. best is 3.0V6, straight from grand touring monster. :)
3.0V6 no need to modify body or mountings la...its a straight direct fit into the engine bay. only piping needs to be reworked. upgrade to big mama single turbo, can enter king-of-road category oledi....i've seen the car b4, very full engine bay...but the torque peels your underwear off. :)

go go 3.0V6 TT !!! :)

oi acbc...apa la lu...old town king ar? new town better la...old town too many potholes...coz blackhowling everydya korek korek sini sana....eheheh

Turbo is turbo la, NA is NA. if u give this two engine RM 10k each to modified their car and go to track, than u know who will win. Turbo is build for performance, if not how RB26DETT be a lagend engine? any V8 or V10 NA engine with same displacement can tapau this lagend engine?...

vertical
260+hp??? for 6A10??? how dat ppl modified it?? its really intresting... hehe...
yah.. i open the ECU and resetting again and i changed the EV3 break.. but dats true dat damn understreet...

if change the engine to 3.0V6 TT... too dangerous la.. dun dare to take the risk.. on the road is king la but on the hill... i dun think dat can be the king... the engine too heavy and make the car unstable.. the front so heavy n the rear so light..

RB26DETT can be legend engine coz it can modify a lots of part but NA cant... if stock car on track wif evo or nsx... sure loose..

if you put 3.0V6, the front is heavy, but u can minimise by using the right suspension setup. i've sat in the car before, and it still could take corners relatively fast.but then again, its all relative in comparison....slow in corner, fast out. the torque really helps in this case

NA engine has its share of fun.

So does Turbo engine.

If this topic turns out to be another of those those lame stale Turbo vs NA topic again, it will be closed promptly.

woii....action la now. long time never yumcha also. apala lu....take over
Tan Sri's place..now big boss of sunway...action la... :P

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
ramsing the v6 king!

if not how RB26DETT be a lagend engine? any V8 or V10 NA engine with same displacement can tapau this lagend engine?...[/QUOTE]

bro...talking V10 NA...F1 can what?? 3.0 V10 NA 900++ on race day...1000++ on qualification...that's wat BMW williams said laa...hehehe...cheerz!!!F1 rocks!! :rock:

we cant just compare turbo and na... 2 diff. type to compare.

if want to compare why not try to compare rb26 with rb26 or gsr with gsr...

phantomRX8 said:
if not how RB26DETT be a lagend engine? any V8 or V10 NA engine with same displacement can tapau this lagend engine?...
bro, i think u donno the power of V8 race cars... :biggrin:

bangkai_jk said:
hey do u guys try wira V6 before? although no turbo on it but it's more fun than turbo... now i wonder many ppl like vtec!!
its really fun in downhill... even vr4 also cant catch coz of turbo lag... NA rox!! :rock:

darn lame.....

n turbo lags r myth.... created by god knows who.....:thumpdown :eek: