m a v [3] r i c k said:hi guys,
just wondering, y ppl always think if they were to transplant a turbo engine then they will thrash the car like mad and if they convert another NA engine then they wont.
i believe those who converted to NA will tend to thrash the car more than turbos cos u need to really rev up to get the power whereas turbos is just a tap and u are already accelerating away.
if u say u will "lenjan" a turbo engine then u will "lenjan" a NA engine even more. imagine how hard u have to drive a NA car to follow up with a turbo with average driving style (of course both based on stock condition). so i still feel it all depends on the driver. if u are a "kaki lenjan" then wether u get a turbo or NA, in the end of the day u will still lenjan. end if the day, turbo is still the cheaper way to get power. fuel consumption for a turbo is slightly more than a NA car only like what supernatural said earlier on with both driving at normal style and not the rushing-to-hell kinda style. of course if both are having adrenaline rush then turbo will consume more petrol but the power they're producing is also more :)
as for the topic 6A10 can tapau VR4 on high end, it all depends on what gearbox they are using. an average modded VR4 using a proton 1.5gearbox will still lose out to many cars at top end cos the gearbox's speedlimit is only up to about 210-220km/h. :)
turbo, just place or tap ur feet on ur pedal. the u will feel 'G-Force'. will stick u to ur seat.