b00n said:
but personally i think V6 less problematic than turbo.....but fuel comsumption for a V6 even 1.6 is quite high. Mine City driving is like 300-350k per full tank. Whereas I think a normal 1.6 car can go up to 400-450k.
If you always rev (constantly 4-5k RPM).....it's gonna be something like V-tec or turbo where u can see the oil drops...but power is there lar.....obviously not to the extend of turbo boost or v-tec rev lar.... :tongue:
using turbo or V6 engine just like the same if u run stock conditon.no mod.
for turbo engine, buy stock engine but maybe u can just 'usik' just a bit such as metal gasket,clutch and few more. but remember u have to monitor ur engine almost everytime.
for the best result, plss check twice a week. maybe u can 'lenjan' sometimes but not to kaw-kaw. my fren using stock 4g63t onli minor mod on his satria since now dun have any prob.
the important thing are service ur car regularly. my fren use to change his car oil and filter every month even the milage under 1k. becoz just go work and back home. the cost of the service just Castrol Mineral Base Oil (RM 28) and oil filter (RM8) total RM RM36 onli

and if i not mistaken, timing belt for V6 1.6 is more xpensive than 4g63t. EVO timing belt about RM 190 ++(timing belt alone). V6 i think more than that price is. correct me if aim wrong.
fuel consumption, maybe turbo 'drink' more la.. heheh
but just bit more(of coz la if u wan more power)

. but if u dun play boost but just mantaining ur vacumm reading negative(for long distance journey) then i think save la sket.. if u syiok play boost, just like boon said la..the oil drop but can fell the power.
full tank 4wd from KL to Kedah can go almost 500 km(till the fuel warning on)
peace!
just sharing my xperience