Turbo Sang's charger kit.

necroGT

Just for the fun of it... Any views on this? 5.5k for the kit.. dats even more than i spent for getting halfcut plus labour for my SE.I like this part --> " The stage 1 GTI kit is at 0.7bar and stage 2 kit is at 0.9bar and stage 3 kit (untested yet) is targetted at 1.7 or 1.5 bar" Hehehee... any of u tried hitting above 1.5 bar ah??? hehehee.. but this it the real killer " I do agree, if we could set-up everything nicely with little weight reduction and supercharged stage 3, you will not be looking at 200plus hp but say 350plus at the wheel region. It will indeed be a very fast car that is hard to catch...Let's just see how it goes.". Even HKS Twincharge kit also loose. on wheel wor.. Wonder y some of us went to turbo our 4AGZE instead when seeking more power. . heheheheh..... Plus the reliability is highly praised man. From the tread everyone is so into it.. even kancil/kelisa also want one.. Reckon it's gonna drive the price of sc12/14 sky high, not to mention harder to find.. Wut you guys think?

PS - was so tempted to ask them " errr , excuse me.. them how much to supercharge toyota ah ???".. hehehehehe...

more to add:

" Like Ive mentioned recently, belt change is once a year which is recommended and cost around RM250 where else the oil change is every 12 to 18 months recommended (max is 18 months) cost around RM450 with oils from TRD improted from Japan..Not cheap subsitute gear oil.. "

Hmmmm.......

Sc12/14

The REKON sc12/14 even is not hard to find but the Price...worr..like market share lar...goreng till rm300-400, but early year i bought some it cost me RM250(AE92 last generation supercharger). :) The belt change depend, maybe within a year u need to change 1 belt, even oil change too....quiet miss the day i drive supercharger lar...wooohh..pp..can cocok other car liao..heeh;)

:lol:
if me i would probably saved up for a centrifugal blower lar, after that have to go on a diet even if i dun want to :P ho pau kosong..
but too much debate on turbo vs supercharge >_< lazy to compare anymore, just follow what my mind tell me now :P