why they not make car mufflers like this?

sam1741

why ppl dun make car muffler like bikes one....

bikes muffler...
we can open up
take up the center tube (with holes)

and for those wan more quiet, can drill more holes on the center tube,
and for those wan more power can go 'filled' up some holes

and because can open up

when the fibre inside worn out
we can open up and change the fibre inside....

why car muffler not made like this?
very expensive everytime we have to change whole thing
we wan different noise, have to change whole thing
when the fibre inside wear out, have to change whole thing...

sam1741 said:
why ppl dun make car muffler like bikes one....

bikes muffler...
we can open up
take up the center tube (with holes)

and for those wan more quiet, can drill more holes on the center tube,
and for those wan more power can go 'filled' up some holes

and because can open up

when the fibre inside worn out
we can open up and change the fibre inside....

why car muffler not made like this?
very expensive everytime we have to change whole thing
we wan different noise, have to change whole thing
when the fibre inside wear out, have to change whole thing...

i believe some shops offer that to.

a chap i know changed the stuffings ;) inside and resealed the muffler. did that at jaffars, sunway.

Yea.. i did mine for RM65 at subang, custom made the cone, then drills a few holes on it. feels like 3/4 of the sound gone.. very good and easy.

Nothing really stops you from fitting a bike muffler to a car, its just a metal pipe with holes basically. Some of the high HP bikes probably have 2" + piping right?

ooo.. but bike one really easy to take out
just loose few screws
and u can do things like change the fibre
or drill more hole or anything,...

car one is shut tight right?

sam1741 said:
ooo.. but bike one really easy to take out
just loose few screws
and u can do things like change the fibre
or drill more hole or anything,...

car one is shut tight right?

yea...car ekzos if wan change fibre....hv to potong n welding back..look ugly....