Why u are not rich

Titan you said it well again thank you sir you are inspiring, this will give a boost to the rest who think its a problem .

My million dollar ? how we should encounter the econmic crisis and within this crisis what are the oppourtinities we have flow your ideas.

Cheers

Titan you said it well again thank you sir you are inspiring, this will give a boost to the rest who think its a problem .

My million dollar ? how we should encounter the econmic crisis and within this crisis what are the oppourtinities we have , flow your ideas.

Cheers

A good article to be shared

could not agree less...

A Blog Posted by Singapore 's Youngest Millionaire

By Adam Khoo In Money |

Some of you may already know that I travel around the region pretty
frequently, having to visit and conduct seminars at my offices in Malaysia,
Indonesia, Thailand and Suzhou (China). I am in the airport almost every
other week so I get to bump into many people who have attended my seminars
or have read my books.

Recently, someone came up to me on a plane to KL and looked rather shocked.
He asked, 'How come a millionaire like you is travelling economy?' My
reply was, 'That's why I am a millionaire.' He still looked pretty
confused. This again confirms that greatest lie ever told about wealth
(which I wrote about in my latest book 'Secrets of Self Made
Millionaires'). Many people have been brainwashed to think that
millionaires have to wear Gucci, Hugo Boss, Rolex, and sit on first class
in air travel. This is why so many people never become rich because the
moment that earn more money, they think that it is only natural that they
spend more, putting them back to square one.

The truth is that most self-made millionaires are frugal and only spend on
what is necessary and of value. That is why they are able to accumulate
and multiply their wealth so much faster. Over the last 7 years, I have
saved about 80% of my income while today I save only about 60% (because I
have my wife, mother in law, 2 maids, 2 kids, etc. to support). Still, it
is way above most people who save 10% of their income (if they are lucky).
I refuse to buy a first class ticket or to buy a $300 shirt because I think
that it is a complete waste of money. However, I happily pay $1,300 to
send my 2-year old daughter to Julia Gabriel Speech and Drama without
thinking twice.

When I joined the YEO (Young Entrepreneur's Organization) a few years back
(YEO is an exclusive club open to those who are under 40 and make over $1m
a year in their own business) I discovered that those who were self-made
thought like me. Many of them with net worths well over $5m, travelled
economy class and some even drove Toyota's and Nissans (not Audis, Mercs,
BMWs).

I noticed that it was only those who never had to work hard to build their
own wealth (there were also a few ministers' and tycoons' sons in the club)
who spent like there was no tomorrow. Somehow, when you did not have to
build everything from scratch, you do not really value money. This is
precisely the reason why a family's wealth (no matter how much) rarely
lasts past the third generation. Thank God my rich dad (oh no! I sound
like Kiyosaki) foresaw this terrible possibility and refused to give me a
cent to start my business.

Then some people ask me, 'What is the point in making so much money if you
don't enjoy it?' The thing is that I don't really find happiness in buying
branded clothes, jewellery or sitting first class. Even if buying
something makes me happy it is only for a while, it does not last.

Material happiness never lasts, it just give you a quick fix. After a
while you feel lousy again and have to buy the next thing which you think
will make you happy. I always think that if you need material things to
make you happy, then you live a pretty sad and unfulfilled life.

Instead, what make ME happy is when I see my children laughing and playing
and learning so fast. What makes me happy is when I see by companies and
trainers reaching more and more people every year in so many more
countries. What makes me really happy is when I read all the emails about
how my books and seminars have touched and inspired someone's life. What
makes me really happy is reading all your wonderful posts about how this
BLOG is inspiring you. This happiness makes me feel really good for a long
time, much much more than what a Rolex would do for me.

I think the point I want to put across is that happiness must come from
doing your life's work (be in teaching, building homes, designing, trading,
winning tournaments etc.) and the money that comes is only a by-product.

If you hate what you are doing and rely on the money you earn to make you
happy by buying stuff, then I think that you are living a life of
meaningless.

Something to explre seriously guys Cheers

I plan to recond the V100 scooter I bought before mid of next year and use it to search back my old happy memory. Be a common ali ah kaw is more happy than being a man that always have eyes watching. When a person care about how other people judges his achievement, and always afraid of loosing the wealth, he will never get rich enough.

A good article to be shared

could not agree less...

A Blog Posted by Singapore 's Youngest Millionaire

By Adam Khoo In Money |

Some of you may already know that I travel around the region pretty
frequently, having to visit and conduct seminars at my offices in Malaysia,
Indonesia, Thailand and Suzhou (China). I am in the airport almost every
other week so I get to bump into many people who have attended my seminars
or have read my books.

Recently, someone came up to me on a plane to KL and looked rather shocked.
He asked, 'How come a millionaire like you is travelling economy?' My
reply was, 'That's why I am a millionaire.' He still looked pretty
confused. This again confirms that greatest lie ever told about wealth
(which I wrote about in my latest book 'Secrets of Self Made
Millionaires'). Many people have been brainwashed to think that
millionaires have to wear Gucci, Hugo Boss, Rolex, and sit on first class
in air travel. This is why so many people never become rich because the
moment that earn more money, they think that it is only natural that they
spend more, putting them back to square one.

The truth is that most self-made millionaires are frugal and only spend on
what is necessary and of value. That is why they are able to accumulate
and multiply their wealth so much faster. Over the last 7 years, I have
saved about 80% of my income while today I save only about 60% (because I
have my wife, mother in law, 2 maids, 2 kids, etc. to support). Still, it
is way above most people who save 10% of their income (if they are lucky).
I refuse to buy a first class ticket or to buy a $300 shirt because I think
that it is a complete waste of money. However, I happily pay $1,300 to
send my 2-year old daughter to Julia Gabriel Speech and Drama without
thinking twice.

When I joined the YEO (Young Entrepreneur's Organization) a few years back
(YEO is an exclusive club open to those who are under 40 and make over $1m
a year in their own business) I discovered that those who were self-made
thought like me. Many of them with net worths well over $5m, travelled
economy class and some even drove Toyota's and Nissans (not Audis, Mercs,
BMWs).

I noticed that it was only those who never had to work hard to build their
own wealth (there were also a few ministers' and tycoons' sons in the club)
who spent like there was no tomorrow. Somehow, when you did not have to
build everything from scratch, you do not really value money. This is
precisely the reason why a family's wealth (no matter how much) rarely
lasts past the third generation. Thank God my rich dad (oh no! I sound
like Kiyosaki) foresaw this terrible possibility and refused to give me a
cent to start my business.

Then some people ask me, 'What is the point in making so much money if you
don't enjoy it?' The thing is that I don't really find happiness in buying
branded clothes, jewellery or sitting first class. Even if buying
something makes me happy it is only for a while, it does not last.

Material happiness never lasts, it just give you a quick fix. After a
while you feel lousy again and have to buy the next thing which you think
will make you happy. I always think that if you need material things to
make you happy, then you live a pretty sad and unfulfilled life.

Instead, what make ME happy is when I see my children laughing and playing
and learning so fast. What makes me happy is when I see by companies and
trainers reaching more and more people every year in so many more
countries. What makes me really happy is when I read all the emails about
how my books and seminars have touched and inspired someone's life. What
makes me really happy is reading all your wonderful posts about how this
BLOG is inspiring you. This happiness makes me feel really good for a long
time, much much more than what a Rolex would do for me.

I think the point I want to put across is that happiness must come from
doing your life's work (be in teaching, building homes, designing, trading,
winning tournaments etc.) and the money that comes is only a by-product.

If you hate what you are doing and rely on the money you earn to make you
happy by buying stuff, then I think that you are living a life of
meaningless.

Something to explre seriously guys Cheers

I have enjoyed reading..
tqvm, lukeraj 4 sharing dis inspiring article..

Its not only my effort I am only the tip of the ice berg you guys out there are amazing,but I still belief we camn move forward, lets enourage each other during this moment of crisis and this is how we keep our self motivated get more of your other friend to comment and suggest the best way to move forward.

Cheers

i have trust in my best of friends --> ciggies to give me that peace of mind in the event of financial difficulties especially when there's not enuff money to survive when d end of d month comes...

Well u are very lucky but no offends meant you are dependent get out from that dependency and you will feel great and proud of your self

Cheers

If you miss an oppourtinity dont strain your eyes with tears.....It will hide another better oppourtinity in front of you.

Cheers.

Last edited by a moderator:
I was advised by a very wealthy millionaire and he said this to be in rich in life ,
You need to make a choice or the choice will make you, to what you dont want to be ......

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi guys I received a call from 1 of the forum members appriciating us cause this exactly what he got to say , for so many years he was afraid to make a move in his financial decision and 1 of the statement from this frum members has moved him forward and he was fired up, guys this what I mean we can be rich in many ways by even sharing your experience and advise.
I am glad our joint effort has moved a soul forward kudos to all of us.

Let your idea flow ..............

Cheers

Re: Why u are not rich b cause

HAVE YOU REALIZED that how you treat others is exactly how they will
treat you? There is a wise Chinese saying: "The person who loves
others will also be loved in return." God might be trying to work in
another person's life through you. Send this to your friends and
spread the POWER OF LOVE and you will stay rich in different acpect.

Cheers

Yes and no I am rich in many ways how about you let me know opinion

why u r not rich = all in politician's pocket

cabutzzz...:burnout:

If you don't work hard and work smart, keep on spending on something that is not necessary, just only hope money fall from the sky, yes, besides the politicians' pocket, your money will go into someone's pocket too.

Simple example, if you earn 2k salary, every weekend go clubbing. Men will pay for the bill, and women need to put up nice clothing and makeup. Other thing like petrol and etc don't count. Just 1 night clubbing expenses alone will be able to buy you 2 months rice and vegetables. What you get after that? Besides the feel call syiok (caused by alcohol or maybe one night stand p*ssy ), nothing else. Let's say 4 times a month, you may able to save the money that can support your life without the need of generating extra 18% tax on your expenses.

I know a lot of people always complain saying that Rm2-3k salary survive in KL very difficult. But one of my friend who has that category salary (single), worked 4 years and one day, asked me if buying a waja cash ok or not. Why people can make it happen and you cannot? Because you never blame yourselves for why you are not rich (all are other's fault) and live in a standard which is higher than what your capability can earn.

If mat rempit quietly stay at home or work over time, after 10 years, they can save enough money to start a small business. But what happen now is, they use their money to support other peoples' business.

For those who drive to work alone everyday, don't ever ask why you are not rich. because the answer will be the god punish you for generating too much pollution and creating traffic jam :thefinger: . It is not the politicians' pocket too deep or the subsidies for disabled people not enough. I don't expect everyone cycle to work like what I did in the past. But don't use the sun and the rain and the safety and etc as excuses to cover your own face problem for riding a motorbike which has free parking, low fuel consumption and and less cost of short/long term ownership :thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

As a person who came from a poor family, from nothing to today's achievement, in between contains a lot of up up down down. My advise is, if don't know what is EQ means, then try to set a target and don't set loosed of yourselves. Dik got harden doesn't mean have to poke hole. Salary banked in doesn't mean have to make yourselves cool.

When a question of why you are not rich came out, the main problem is not why you are not rich or someone took you money. It is a mentality problem, it is a social problem and it is also a culture problem. 20-30 over years old ask why are not rich. Come on, the one standing up among the crow at this age is either from the family reserves or was born with a grade A DNA that contain high IQ & EQ or has the ultimate luck for striking lottery again and again. Ok lar, to be fair to everyone, if the god ask you: "what make you deserved to be rich"? What would you answer? After you answer him and also yourselves, then he will tell you: "I'll only help you if you ever try to help yourself". If you tell him you had already did as much as you can, then, he will say: "well, if that is the limit of what you capable to do in order to help yourself to get rich, then I had already done my best for what I had promised". Then he will shake his head all the way back to heaven. In his heart, keep on blaming himself for the lemon job he had done.

Do your best to save the environment, save the wild life, save the poor one, you will be as rich as bill gate. Try to use your own shopping bag in stead of the free plastic bag from super market, every time you shop, you earn more that what the reward point or whatever can give you. See the red cross need blood, go donate and the achievement gain is greater than the few second ejaculation. Every weekend go clean up the surrounding area you live, people respect you more than respect the PM or richest man in the country. See a hungary dog or cat, give them some food, the feedback from their eyes, is just priceless. There are million more things can do in a human life time. Spending money is just 1 of it. Rich or not rich, although is very subjective based on different person. But who cares? You want someone love you because you are rich? You want someone respect you because of your money? By the time you had all the stuff you want, I just afraid you had lost more than that. Simple example, to your mother, you think the food at expensive restaurant will be better than the lousiest food you ever tried your best, spend most effort to cook for her? For god sake, please ask her if you are lucky enough to have a mother to ask. When you get old, even though you are billionaire, this is one of the billion things that money cannot buy.

"Life is about everything. Money, love and etc are just part of it. If money is the only thing that in your life, then you are one of the poorest people in the world". By csl, In The Memory of Madam Chan, article #0065, 07-01-2008 :biggrin::itsme::rofl:

Ok, I admit that the last 9 words + numbers and date are bullsht :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Its ok dont need to offended , I have move forward to improve my wealth during this crisis and I see great oppourtinity in certain industry how about the rest may be you give me some ideas

Cheers