boggysv said:
This is good one............... He's just 18th and new comer here. Don't scare him. hahahahahahahaha
boggysv said:
si|verfish said:Litre just tells you how big it is, not how much it weighs. And an engine alone isn't going to get you anywhere. Weight is the worst enemy when it comes to performance. So lighter engine = good. Don't care how many litres they use so long as it has huge power and low as possible weight.
MK84 said:K20A? F20C? Those will only give you 120bhp/litre stock.
This engine pumps out close to 150bhp/litre. 383bhp. 2.6 liter. 10,000rpm. Dry weight, 88kg. The PowerTec RPA V8.
http://www.radicalextremesportscars.com/news_folder/v8_assy/0001.jpg
http://www.radicalextremesportscars.com/news_folder/V8_christine/l_v8curve.gif
And it's for a road-legal car too.
InitialD said:I heard the Mazda RX-8 is a NA engine...well.. not a normal engine but a Rotary Engine with no turbo.
It's only a 1.3 litre engine producing power output 200++ bhp if not more....
Well, the engine goes into the car does it not? So if it is powerful but heavy, the performance still might not increase by much compared to a less powerful, less heavy engine. So, less weight is good. HP/Displacement doesn't equate to faster car. HP/Weight does.minivan said:Engine weight or entire car's weight?? i guess then entire weight that the engine has to handle would be more substantial.... and theres other enemies like wind-drag and heat... this is where aerodynamics and cooling plays its role.... to many variables laa....
si|verfish said:Well, the engine goes into the car does it not? So if it is powerful but heavy, the performance still might not increase by much compared to a less powerful, less heavy engine. So, less weight is good. HP/Displacement doesn't equate to faster car. HP/Weight does.
I was actually refering to the PowerTec engine :) but yeah it applies to the Wankel as well.minivan said:its rotary... just spins there like nobodys business, yup.. the torque is shitz...
diesel engines have huge wheel spinning torque...:D
What do you classify as commercial production rides? Does BMW M cars for example count? How about a sports cars like Porsches and Ferraris.differ said:ok, to be specific and thus a productive discussion..... let's narrow it to which are the most powerful stock N/A 4-wheel commercial production rides out there.
0-100 times, quartermile times, topspeed, max power, max torque.... etc....
hayabusa and powertec all, dun play play laaa...
i think Honda's Type-R DC5 Teg is most certainly up there in the Japanese class.
WBH8668 said:i guess japanese car is the best can produce NA result...i think is skyline R34..
si|verfish said:I was actually refering to the PowerTec engine :) but yeah it applies to the Wankel as well.
minivan said:alamak... bro, i don't think R34's are NA. Are there NA variants i don't know off??
Nway...
NA = naturally aspirated. No turbo, charger, kompressor, whatever they call it... (no forced induction)....