what the most powerful NA engines

yeah, proper cars that are for sale to the general public. M5 and all qualify. but my DC5 classification was for the Japanese range.

Conti cars, maybe the V12 Aston Martin Vanquish?

MK84 said:
http://www.mk84.com/avatar/naaaaa.gif
:D i thought so...:D
its just that the freakin japs have so many variants and models.. 'pelik-pelik' man in japan

The Radical SR3 is available for sale to general public. Contact BSA. :D

Nah, the Aston makes a fabulous noise but it isn't the best engine around. It is basically 2 Mondeo V6s welded together.

The M5/M6 V10 is astonishing but I think the 5.7 litre V10 in the Porsche Carrera GT is king. The Enzo is too exclusive so that is DQed.

ho hum

whats is next?

6"? 7"? 7.5" 10"!!!??? hahah

:D :D :D

my car faster than yours...
my rotary car produces more HP per liter
Neh...my car-car more rice, vtec the most powderful NA in-gin :cool: :rolleyes:
Vtec(h) d best wan. ;)

differ said:
yeah, proper cars that are for sale to the general public. M5 and all qualify. but my DC5 classification was for the Japanese range.

Conti cars, maybe the V12 Aston Martin Vanquish?

Conti power is the Bugatti 16/4 Veyron 1001bhp, 1250nm of torque..... but its turbo :p

It is NA. 4.0 litre straight six with 400bhp. Not too shabby, but the noise it makes...absolute animal.

No better V8 than the one in the new Audi RS4. 4.2 litre with 425bhp and revs all the way to 8250rpm. Awesome!

silverfish: the TVR Sagaris? yeah, the sound is scary man... i wouldn't want that behind me on a highway... front view, it looks like a dragon on PMS...

Yeah I was reffering to the Sagaris back there. That car redefines the word fierce.

Heard it is a real pain to life with though. Maintenance will be lethal, you'll need to change rear tyres more often than you change the engine oil and it isn't very user friendly. I think it doesn't even have air conditioning or a radio...not sure though

minivan said:
alamak... bro, i don't think R34's are NA. Are there NA variants i don't know off??
Nway...
NA = naturally aspirated. No turbo, charger, kompressor, whatever they call it... (no forced induction)....

o...Naturally Aspirated... i thought is N/A performance...hehe... :D i guess the new Maserati MC12...V12 engine 630bhp...

si|verfish said:
No better V8 than the one in the new Audi RS4. 4.2 litre with 425bhp and revs all the way to 8250rpm. Awesome!

sure or not ? ferrari's f430 is a 4.3 litre V8 with 500bhp

Hehe. On paper the Ferrari 4.3 trumps the Audi's 4.2. But hey, it isn't all about the power, there is the delivery. Anyway, I haven't driven either and I'm only going by what I read. The Audi V8 is getting rave reviews and claims that it is arguably the best V8 around. And that Ferrari engine is pretty highly strung. On the other hand, Audi, being German, would be compromising some performance for reliability. Sort of kept on a long leash. I'm sure they could easily squeeze another 50+ bhp out of it.

zanie_integradc5 said:
what the most powerful NA engines
personally i think 500gp bikes have the most powerfull engines... 500cc producing more than 200hp.. so that means 1000cc more than 400hp..
imagine our kelisas and kenaris having about 400hp... :D
sadly those engines dont produce enough torque to move cars at low engine speed..:(