modifying twin cabin - anyone?

andy_aikau

i just wonder how much will it cost to mod twin cabin such as toyota hilux. I mean for exterior and performance mod. Anybody experienced in modifying this twin cab?
There are few things i would like 2 know bout it.

-can it use the normal sedan coil spring for the rear wheel? the ori spring give bouncing feel too much.
-how much will it cost to lowered it like that thai twin cab?any after market suspension system available for it?
-can the transmission be mod to get higher top speed?
-how much is bigger rims coz for this twin cab?
-for the engine. what engine can be use for this kind of car? i mean a bit powerful engine than than diesel engine.
-or if i want to use that stock engine, can the turbo be as powerful as normal powerful sedan cars? maybe got that intercooler thing, that boosh....boosh...boosh ...sound from that blow off.

any sifu out there plz gimme some info bout this. coz i like this kind of car so much...

andy_aikau said:
i just wonder how much will it cost to mod twin cabin such as toyota hilux. I mean for exterior and performance mod. Anybody experienced in modifying this twin cab?
There are few things i would like 2 know bout it.

-can it use the normal sedan coil spring for the rear wheel? the ori spring give bouncing feel too much.
-how much will it cost to lowered it like that thai twin cab?any after market suspension system available for it?
-can the transmission be mod to get higher top speed?
-how much is bigger rims coz for this twin cab?
-for the engine. what engine can be use for this kind of car? i mean a bit powerful engine than than diesel engine.
-or if i want to use that stock engine, can the turbo be as powerful as normal powerful sedan cars? maybe got that intercooler thing, that boosh....boosh...boosh ...sound from that blow off.

any sifu out there plz gimme some info bout this. coz i like this kind of car so much...

It will be hard to mod it the way you like it (lowered), because most people mod these pick-ups into 'monster trucks', though some things like BOVs do apply here.

why dont you try up northern state..maybe there are some shop there can do this kind of mod..seen one isuzu in sg.petani, really nice one..dunno if he buy it from thailand and mod it there

why dont go across the border where the ppl there actually do this kind of mod?

its like why passenger cars are not popular in coutries like Indonesia (they prefer Kijang) and Thai...u know..pick ups.

its the same thing here...few ppl wanted their rugged and tough pick-ups to look like that. when there is no demand, there will be no supply. maybe in future, but not as the time being. all my best wishes for you...he he

encikmasen said:
why dont you try up northern state..maybe there are some shop there can do this kind of mod..seen one isuzu in sg.petani, really nice one..dunno if he buy it from thailand and mod it there

luv to go there but i am in sarawak now. just curious is there any shop that mod car like this over there.i never found that twin cab lowered there except that come frm thailand....i found some here but not perfectly done....if anyone know about workshop doing it there it would be great for me........maybe i can ckeck it out later........anyway thanks for our info bro........

Write your reply...