what reason u wan to mod ur car?

haiiii still dun get it lah. that's why i said if i had the money...can't understand or what ? if like that why mod a honda if u can't even smoke a stock evo..if can, still can smoke a modded evo ? skyline ? ferrari ? think for urself lah.

if all human being in the world are so f*cking rich...there will be no cheap cars lah.

u have a honda right ? why dun u buy a merc instead of honda ? what so special ? ;)

mines 1 is old car lar...i rather get old car if compare wif new car with same price,me work as spare parts so i can get those part mar..nothing special all OEM mode,many ppl think about old car always got problem,need to maintance,its depend to how u take care ur ride,just go for new car then no problem at all lor,i preffer original,coz many ppl told me after modified their engine hard to find their part n when repair need to stuck at workshop for several day,quite incovenient,if got 2 car then heavy mod also can lar..main point budget

SIGH!! ZTH postings are getting more and more lame duck like Autoworld lame ass postings :(

knn~ no need mod mod lar...save the money buy house :lol:

invest in properties :P

its all depend how knowledgable u r. if u dun have the knowledge of modifying ur car, and u only depends on ur mech...then some problem u might have.

haha, if u own an old car also wasting money what ? why not buy a new car and 2-3years sell and get another car..why not ?
old car will eventually need to repair this and that also..and the performance might decrease from the new one..then wasting money

but, whatever it is...its our money and our choice how to spend the money. u buy chiggy also waste money..but why bother ? ur money ur choice :rolleyes:

u know lar...our car is expensive compare with others country,some more no discount after u sell it after 2 or 3 year,can u keep changing ur ride leh?

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 12 2005, 02:28
even how much money u spend in mod at ur car...wont raise up ur car value..dont u?
It seems u already know the answer to your question.

Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 12 2005, 02:08
Quote by fellow ZTH member 4 turtle grand master Yolk "WHy modify car? wallet too thick mah, uncomfortable when sit down leh" :lol: :lol:
2nd you :P :P :P aiiyaaaaa my wallet too thick meh....need some butt spacer to sit properly..wakakakakakakkaka :lol: :lol: :lol:

If u ask me why?
The answer would be I like custom cars and that's what I'm trying to do with my car.

actually our country mod experince can compare with those japanese or others foreign country?is it really safe?i hear tat a kancil drop VR4 b4,i think those japanese also :blink:

Aiya! Mr. AH Hong @ Accord Racing,

U sell car spare part wan ah?

Haiyo!! If I am your boss ah, I sure SACK KAW U LOR!!!

U go and tell people don modify car and this and that ah, then where got business ah?

More poeple modify the engine, means more engine wear and that means more spare parts is needed mah.

AIYOYO!! AH HONG AH!! USE YOUR BRAIN! USE YOUR BRAIN!!!

If I u, I encourage people to mod engine more!! then baru sales is getting better mah!! like that so simple oso must teach meh?

hey,i dont do mod parts,just can get original parts only,its waste time to find those mod parts u know y?manyak kacau 1,coz sometime they don know wat they put in their car,how to find?waste time for it,some more got problem,those supplier also choi nei tou short lar

ALAMAK!! tats why I say if I am your boss, I sure "CHAW KAW LEI KER YAW YEE".

Mods parts don break easily because they are design to perform under stress.

But stock parts fail because when u mod something, some other part will fail. (this is rule of thumb in car engine modification world)

Example,
U mod engine to rev faster and higher, your bearings and piston rings kong faster.

U mod racing clutch, your gearbox die faster or your cluth pump break faster.

U better resign your job and become a monk and tell people don mod car, don drink, don clubbing, don this ,don tat lah. TIEW!!

stop liao....out of topic...okay?not comparison,there is a lot of ppl better than mines,look at the topic okay?

hahahaha dealing with this guy..joeker also cannot make joke already kakaka. haiyaa la dude, u said no critic, why did u critic this and that in the first place ?
i already answer ur question..and here i want to put my quote of the day haahhaha

"MODIFICATION IS ABOUT BUILDING UR OWN CAR WITH UR OWN SPECS"

got it ?

if u buy a kancil in the year 2000..and ur neighbour also bought the same model at the same year with urs...the car specs will be the same right ?
if u mod the exhaust...did overall spec still same ? nope !

so, to make sure ur ride is differ from others..there goes modification..understand ? what ever u mod that satisfy ur need..even it is performance alone..look alone..ICE alone..ah beng beng alone..not so fast and not so furious ah what ever lah..mix also can. goreng pon sodap

p/s: owhh one more thing, i suggest u better sold ur car lah..makes problem only, buy this buy that..change this change that..repair this repiar that..waste the money and time for repairing..haiyyaa. ohhhh still forgot the other thing i want to ask, do u really really think that manufacturer's original part is the most reliable parts ? think about it

may b i got wat u mean,u wan to cre8 a car that have own personality n not look as others,yeah,u r rite
p/s: owhh one more thing, i suggest u better sold ur car lah..makes problem only, buy this buy that..change this change that..repair this repiar that..waste the money and time for repairing..haiyyaa. ohhhh still forgot the other thing i want to ask, do u really really think that manufacturer's original part is the most reliable parts ? think about it
y u don got confidense of those ori parts?some more my cars less problem lar,just change one sensor n 4 tyres n replace the oil pan gasket only at the pass year.^^