wat wud u do with this RM800?

IMHO,

check brake, change brake pad, put UltraRacing front and rear bar,put fender bar, steel braided brake hose,
or upgrade suspension (titan)
or
hmm.. is GTi extractor 4-2-1? if not change to 4-2-1

thats my taste, can't always get to top speed, so mod for max performance in corner.

the

upgrade ur brake system first,it's the best choice...trust me coz im driving a gti also and i feel tat the standard is not sufficient enough

definitely cold air intake system for my car with that RM800! i think the balance shoudl be enough for EBC green stuff brakepads?....

zan said:
erm. with RM800...new insurance perhaps? insurance expiring soon...:D

or get me a DOHC head for my 4G92. will make me feel gGRreaTTTT!!
haha... u or me? im not goin to change me 4g93 man... hahaha...

RM800 eh? ..

Service my engine, plugs and gearbox .. then put full tank fuel and go round-round "jalan jalan" .. go Genting, JB .. Penang and Langkawi lastly buy a crate of beer and relax by seaside .. then comeback home :)

GT20v said:
Dude,
my opinian..

1)Brake service
2)better brake pad
3)steel braided brake hose
4)Fender bar...URD is cheaper 5)CAI=DIY better....cheaper tooo
6)HeatShield

Do not mod if your car not in perfect condition..and brake mod,suspension mod is the best..at least when you can outcorner somebody :biggrin:
- im goin to check my brake later this evening...
- do u no how much is EBC brake pad? is there any others around??
- URD & UR is exactly de same rite? but then how come URD don provide installation service?
- wat is CAI anyway?

brother said:
Change ur brake system. And sell ur ori to me cheap cheap RM800+RM800=RM1600. You can change Brembo liao..... Just kidding.
u really wan my brake a? 1 of my option wud b changing to e3's twinpot wo... hehehe...

mojotudam said:
rm800 can get u brand new surbo, microcompressor, stromberg bla bla bla :biggrin:
wats surbo? microcompressor is something like AFC? wats stromberg then? how does those function?

lozo said:
pay more for port and polish
Oo... this is a gud suggestion bro,
i saw in "engine & performance" got ppl providing port & polish service for RM450 if not mistaken, but then how long does it take? 2 days? i need to put my car at de workshop for 2 days? &... last time P&P is not cheap 1 ma rite? how come de price is this low now? is there any extra charges? need to change gasket also rite? roughly how much wud it cost? & time consuming?

artraider said:
IMHO,

check brake, change brake pad, put UltraRacing front and rear bar,put fender bar, steel braided brake hose,
or upgrade suspension (titan)
or
hmm.. is GTi extractor 4-2-1? if not change to 4-2-1

thats my taste, can't always get to top speed, so mod for max performance in corner.

the
yea GTi is using 421.
o yea... toking about top speed... using a bigger wheels will directly affected car's top speed? last time when i was using 15", my top speed is 200kmh & i feel it can still go abit...
but then now, with 17", even i press finish also it wont reach 190kmh, how come? how to get back de speed i had? wat shud b done to get back de figure?? or more?

cooljas said:
upgrade ur brake system first,it's the best choice...trust me coz im driving a gti also and i feel tat the standard is not sufficient enough
Oo... then wat hav u done? changed brake pads? disc cross & drill? or twinpot?

Kopi said:
definitely cold air intake system for my car with that RM800! i think the balance shoudl be enough for EBC green stuff brakepads?....
u mean air-filter? im currently using Apexi. Or wat intake ur mentioning?
EBC green color 1 is de best?

Green stuff is not the best. But it's suitable for normal road cars...

If I were you, I would improve the car's exhaust system. Change to complete Hotbits - costs around RM1,000.

sakuraguy said:
RM800 eh? ..

Service my engine, plugs and gearbox .. then put full tank fuel and go round-round "jalan jalan" .. go Genting, JB .. Penang and Langkawi lastly buy a crate of beer and relax by seaside .. then comeback home :)
walao eee... u really those "relak relak" kind a... hahaha... Enjoy Life man... :D
cheers...

anttyk said:
Green stuff is not the best. But it's suitable for normal road cars...

If I were you, I would improve the car's exhaust system. Change to complete Hotbits - costs around RM1,000.
ur rm1k meaning from manifold to piping + silencer + muffler?

Extractor, mid, exhaust... The complete package. Talk to William / Eugene at Speedworks PJ (Jalan 227).

yes reedoor, no need lar modify modify extreme, later anything bad happen like stolen or something we will go crazy leh, just continue wat we have and light upgrades tats all ... :) unless i have my own security full of house then can extreme mod.

my evo2 oso i parked outside hse everyday, damn scared leh, every day cant sleep.

Yupe

Yupe man serious here... If you want to sell you disc brake, i wan to take it all, i mean Front caliper and disc rear pula knukle, cable disc and caliper. If you want to let go i`m interest here but with reasonable price la.....so you think la..... RM800 + RM 800 = RM1500 you can but a set of evo3 brake system liao. If wan to sell PM me, cause i`m finding a set of braking system for my WISE. (Wira Special Editon)

brother said:
Yupe man serious here... If you want to sell you disc brake, i wan to take it all, i mean Front caliper and disc rear pula knukle, cable disc and caliper. If you want to let go i`m interest here but with reasonable price la.....so you think la..... RM800 + RM 800 = RM1500 you can but a set of evo3 brake system liao. If wan to sell PM me, cause i`m finding a set of braking system for my WISE. (Wira Special Editon)

Somebody is not tuned to the correct channel...