How do u think of a BMW e30?

zomg...I'm tempted. very tempted

how much does a E30 325 coupe cost nowadays? and how much did you guys spend to restore it to drivable conditions?
must be coupe, and preferbally > yr89

*sry, I'm not in malaysia at the moment, but would like to have one once I come back.

GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!! but not driveable on msian roads ler dude.. :( very painful cos got too many port holes!

rattan,
the tyre wud cost too much lo, they're using mayb 9in wide rim but then only using 215 or 225 tyres...
i can get cheap also lo... hahaha... u want? :shades_smile:

boggysv,
hmmm... de price depends on de condition of tat car. mint condition 318 or 320 might cost u around below 15k, while well maintained 325 might b around 20k & above.
above mentioned price are in drivable condition, but ofcos if u wan it to like wat u saw at de top, then ofcos u need to spend some money doing de body, change recaro, ICE, bla bla bla... money spend all depends on urself... :regular_smile:
& no need to luk for jus 325 lo, get urself a 320 & dump in b25 engine might b more worth than u directly buy a 325 lo, cos nowadays dis car in gud condition 1 also very rare already, price might not b cheap lo.
if u hav bout 30k cash, then go for it... :shades_smile:
i dont regret buying dis car, jus tat sometime cannot tahan de "continental car" smell...

tombstone,
yea, tat low doesnt suit msian road, but higher abit shud b ok lo.... :regular_smile:

continental smell.....the smell of quality!!

what b25? sorry...I'm a bmw newb..never had much ownership experience with these cars, only joyrides. I've done a "little" research, and have lots of questions.

actually, I was thinking of a 323 or a 325. the E engines sounds....meh, and I'm hoping for a "IS" model.are those rare in malaysia? price difference for the whole car? or a transplant?

or a 323 with M50 ? :) or even a M54!!1
how simple are the transplant processes? are the mountings similar? does it effect the gearbox/diff?
( I wont be doing it soon, but would still like to know to plan the worthiness in case I buy one)

anyways, which models have the differential? I heard the 318 do not have, and it's optional on some. how much would a diff cost anyways?

if lets say I get a pre89 model, how much work/money is involved in treating the whole car to be rustproof?

maybe tom can shed some light to this? or anyone?

BTW, anyone who is selling a E30 coupe, 325 or 323,manual, or got jalan, please pm me

boggysv,

haha... im also a newb in beemers, as for your detail questions, i dont think i can answer you, if you are really interest, you can join www.bmwclubmalaysia.com & ask those sifus inside, some of them are really experts in their E30...

as for my answer, if you get a pre89 model, it also depends on the body of its car, if it starts rusting already, you might need to spend bout rm4k+ to cure de rusted area + new paint.

yea, Tom is someone you can get alot of info bout E30.

sorry bro, i cant answer those engine/ gearbox/ diffrential issues for you as im also in learning about it.

cheers...

aihh...u guys topic all about $$$$.....
m-tech...m-54......m3,m5,m6.....mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

HEhe... yeah driving a car is and modding is always costing $$ and everytime we are at the loosing end.. winning gain is the after market product manufacturers.

Reedor : u cuci boggysv to buy e30 la... then u got "kaki", hehe, cuci cuci faster..... hehe

rattan said:
Reedor : u cuci boggysv to buy e30 la... then u got "kaki", hehe, cuci cuci faster..... hehe

still quite torn up between the 3generations of 3 series really. e90 seems over priced for what it is.

xtracooljustin,
congrats!!! so wud u mod it? :regular_smile:

bro boggysv,
hmmm... haha... not to 'cuci' u but E90 maintainance is jus too high la, y not get a E30 (cash) & mod it to drift spec, then for those extra money, u can own another car as well? :shades_smile: lets say a... E36 cabriolet? if ur a beemer lover la...

bro BV5015,
not jus this topic bout $$$ la, when u tok bout modding cars, ofcos it involve money ma... rite? :regular_smile:

reedoor, e36 cabri still need 120+ right ? or higher?
aihh.....i luv Beemer,but affaid maintain it mar....

if this topic will stay for at least 5 year,than one of the day my e30 will uploaded here...muahahahah

p/s reedoor,
how to paste the pic there ah? signiture type......
and the pic for the e30,big big 1,how to make?
and how they do the link site with pic uploaded there?

BV5015 said:
reedoor, e36 cabri still need 120+ right ? or higher?
aihh.....i luv Beemer,but affaid maintain it mar....

if this topic will stay for at least 5 year,than one of the day my e30 will uploaded here...muahahahah

p/s reedoor,
how to paste the pic there ah? signiture type......
and the pic for the e30,big big 1,how to make?
and how they do the link site with pic uploaded there?
yea, E36 cabrio price seems still kinda high now... normal coupe cost jus around 80k, but really donno y cabrio price is 120k... hmmm...
no need 5yrs la... E30 is not tat expensive ma... jus save a 6mths & i think u can afford already... :regular_smile:

im using this... http://imageshack.us/ to upload my pictures...
-> u browse & selecy de file u want
-> click on "host it!"
-> when it comes to anothe page where u see alot of link, copy de link in "hotlink for forums (1)"
*** see my attach picture, de column in blue...
-> paste it on ur thread/post/reply and when u "submit reply", the photo is there already...

hope this help...
http://img63.imageshack.us/img63/9938/sample1hw.jpg

& below is de picture i browse...

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/6061/zwork2x1cv.jpg

& yea, u need to hav some design software like Photoshop to change de image size, like mine... i always change 'image size''s width to 700 or 800pixels...
so it wudnt b too big lo, jus nice...

reedoor said:
& yea, u need to hav some design software like Photoshop to change de image size, like mine... i always change 'image size''s width to 700 or 800pixels...
so it wudnt b too big lo, jus nice...

nah...mspaint can do it but it has horrible jpeg compression issues wiht big pictures.

anyways, still looking and open to offers. thanks.

btw, reedoor,

it looks better wihtout the blue lip
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/boggysv/polishedlip2.jpg

boggysv said:
btw, reedoor,

it looks better wihtout the blue lip
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y173/boggysv/polishedlip2.jpg
hahaha... both are nice... nice rim indeed! :shades_smile:

eh... reedoor... how's tha car... so far good or not? latest mod? anything...

faeizal said:
eh... reedoor... how's tha car... so far good or not? latest mod? anything...
thx for concerning... my car is quite alrite... so far so gud la...

"nothing much" la... jus tat...

- power window passenger side not working, driver side got big problem
- passenger seat cannot fold
- high beam jus 1 side,
- both doors need to close quite hard,
- de speaker board at de back damn old already, cracked (hes smart, he used a cover to cover it, look nice at 1st, but under it is shit thing!),
- jus 1 speaker,
- dash board no light sometime
- both door bottom rusted
- rear bonnet inner wall rusted (above rear arch/fender)
- under chasis rusted

i think i paid de money jus for de "at this moment" gud condition running engine & gearbox & leather seat...

:emoticon_U:

modding will slowly do lo... need to spend quite alot of time...

hmmm... normal laa tuh for an old car...

my little brother also using this car... he slapped in a set of AC type 2 17' rims and put very dark tint... the car looks like it's own by a 'tonto' already... hehehe...

if possible... to know ur car better u might want to source those haynes repair manuals... very good laaa that manuals... and of course u can use the various forums on the net...