wat wud u do with this RM800?

reedoor said:
but i read from a article not long ago, comparing Apexi, K&N & HKS... the result is Apexi de best lo... comparing air filtered & power gain la.
& then if changing de muffler... i wud like to also change de piping to 2.2in as well... how much it wud roughly cost a? any comment?

apexi is good but for me there is air restriction for my car...filter too small....

HKS is good as well but filtering is not tat good n hv to change filter frequently

Knn is expensive but overall is satisfied....im using now...

Blitz oso nice but i changed it at last oso n use knn

reedoor said:
but i read from a article not long ago, comparing Apexi, K&N & HKS... the result is Apexi de best lo... comparing air filtered & power gain la.
& then if changing de muffler... i wud like to also change de piping to 2.2in as well... how much it wud roughly cost a? any comment?

ohhh icic..
i'm not sure either hehe.. :smile:
just got some opinions from my cousion's that K&N better..

reedoor said:
wats de differ between 4 & 8? wat does AWG means?

AWG is the thivkness of the cable

8AWG is normal cable...normal size

4AWG is very thick...so wil be more expensive

for grounding, at least 5 points for one car..if wan beter effect..can look for 7 or 8points....

huakenny said:
i think not enuf points, conect wrongly, or the cable too small...

at least 5 points....

i kept the pic of my engine bay when they install the grounding kit

i go find the pic

i dunno is being installed correctly or not, 4AWG or 8AWG also i dunno

reedoor said:
wats de differ between 4 & 8? wat does AWG means?
AWG stands for american wire gauge.

go to here for more info

http://www.bcae1.com/wire.htm

cacin said:
AWG stands for american wire gauge.

A.W.G.Ohms per footCircular MilsDiameter
(inches)
4/00.00004961201585.180.44903/00.00006250159998.400.40002/00.00007875126990.920.356400.00009921100792.840.317510.0001250079999.400.282820.0001574963495.620.252030.0001984350396.550.224540.0002500039999.800.200050.0003149831747.890.178260.0003968525198.340.158770.0005000019999.950.141480.0006299615873.980.126090.0007937012599.200.1122100.0010000010000.000.1000

This was taken from www.bcae1.com.

Wow...!!! wat r those numbers???

zero4 said:
i kept the pic of my engine bay when they install the grounding kit

i go find the pic

i dunno is being installed correctly or not, 4AWG or 8AWG also i dunno

if u got photo..PM to me..i help u see..ok?

reedoor said:
hmmm... is RM800 too little for any performance upgrading? anything else?

bro..since u r using open port now...so u make a Heatshield n CAI?

rm800 actualy is not much to upgrade..so u gotta spend wise bout it..do wat is necesary...

if u wan beter power than now...

u can try...

1.heatshieldrm100-200 depends
2.CAI below rm100
3.performance plug such as denso iridioun Ik22 rm175 4pcs
4.grounding bout rm100
5.use beter motor oil such as Q8 rm83(semi syn) or rm170++(fully syn F1)
6.Check brake system

rm800 for all 6 items i think stil got extra abit la...my sugestion...hehehe...

reedoor said:
Wow...!!! wat r those numbers???

I actually try to copy and paste it from a site. But the formatting screwed up.

It represents the AWG size, resistance (ohms per foot), circular mils and the wire conductor diameter in inches.

huakenny said:
bro..since u r using open port now...so u make a Heatshield n CAI?

rm800 actualy is not much to upgrade..so u gotta spend wise bout it..do wat is necesary...

if u wan beter power than now...

u can try...

1.heatshieldrm100-200 depends
2.CAI below rm100
3.performance plug such as denso iridioun Ik22 rm175 4pcs
4.grounding bout rm100
5.use beter motor oil such as Q8 rm83(semi syn) or rm170++(fully syn F1)
6.Check brake system

rm800 for all 6 items i think stil got extra abit la...my sugestion...hehehe...
thx man... u really help me alot...
hmm...
- is heatshield necessary?
- wat is CAI?
- where can i do de grounding? how long wud it take?
- im using Shell Fully Syn now...
- i will go & check my brake later this evening...

o yea... do u no if there's any PCD100 twinpot? not toking about those drilled... im saying original.
if theres really something wrong with my brake, changing jus de disc isit advisable? necessary to change de brake pad anymore???

kamikaze said:
Other alternative,

get a SAFC n dyno tuned it

Around that budget too :biggrin:

Happy modding!
SAFC got so cheap meh? wat i saw mostly RM1200 something, m i rite?
& with dyno, de total cost wud b more than rm800, rite? :)

Want better brake feel? Steel braided hoses is the way to go.

o yea... a fren of mine driving a waja, used a sport spring (donno wat brand), but then after use 3 days he take out already, cos its a family car, bit not comfort for his babies. hes thinking of giving me de spring, but then... does the sport spring suits my 1.8 absorber? can put in o not?