The facts about 20V VVT

Originally posted by yolk+Jan 4 2005, 15:15 -->
QUOTE (yolk @ Jan 4 2005, 15:15 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Jan 4 2005, 15:09
you just pull out the vvt socket or change to adj cam pulley ??? :unsure:
stock cam pulley only maa... :)

MCMMSB :lol:

ermmmmmmmmm and why the heck would you want to pull out the vvt socket only ?? don't care is MCMMSB or MCMMMMMMMMSB but wat are you trying to do by just removing the vvt socket ??? :unsure: [/b][/quote]
just test test only maa.. :lol:

anyway, by removing the VVT socket, i have solve my sluggish problem <_< wonder what happen to my VVT. maybe the internal has messed up when transporting from Japan? :unsure:

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Jan 4 2005, 12:03
oi dat day TT all oso too syiok borak here and there forgot to ask for my fuel pipe+meter oi oi! :lol:

how to mod to EFN regulator like this!?? :lol:
OK-OK, so you confirm wanna take Fuel Pressure Gauge & T Joints? tell me when.

Seems that we have VVT talk going out of hand now. Perhaps it's true that I might tap the signal wrongly. But the red light on my dash is merely indicating that ECU is sending signal to VVT solenoid when it lights up and stop sending them when the lights shut. I tell you guys what I gonna do. I am going to tap another Light Bulb to the solenoid itself and see what happens. Now that we are talking about it, isn't is the very same wire between the ECU port and the Solenoid. I can confirm that the colour of the cable at the ECU side and Solenoid side is the same - don't they share the same currents path?, will it really make any difference if I tap them at one point or the other since they are actually one?

Originally posted by yolk@Jan 4 2005, 14:41
hahahahah just your luck la being at the right place at the right time .. actually car feel sluggish already i think time for service coz since masuk sepang haven't service yet ... also the time when you sat the distributor timing never set yet ... after set now feel much better B) plus i going change spark plugs soon to iridium ... ermmmm so maybe the next time you sit will have different feeling already :P :D :lol: p/s where do you feel my power come in ?? i need to concentrate on road no time see rpm b]

Actually I oso dono when the power come on :huh: ...feels like everywhere oso got power...B) i oso too busy enjoying the effortless pull to 8k to notice any big surge...:D maybe that's cos your rev didn drop below 4k most of the time...ahahaha... :lol:

nothing better than a sweet screaming NA at high revs...except maybe an org**m... :unsure: :blink: :lol:

it IS the orgasm! :lol: damn yolk tamau layan me sms last nite.. tarak kasi saya naik dia punya kereta :( :(

:lol:

now got orgasm and stuff liauu kaa ?? cuci plug oso i presume ?? huahahahaahaa ... :P

so.... since everyting has been told ... last question. how can i convert VVT to VVT-i ? add someting or modify ?

Originally posted by limandy@Jan 5 2005, 18:44
so.... since everyting has been told ... last question. how can i convert VVT to VVT-i ? add someting or modify ?
You're more advance, i step earlier than all sifu here. :lol:

Originally posted by limandy@Jan 5 2005, 18:44
very easy!!!

by converting your engine... :lol:

ayaa...
Datuk Erwnady, seem like your wiring sudah salah :unsure:
The other wire should go to +B, not ground :blink:

Also my understanding was terbalik all the while... :ph34r: