The facts about 20V VVT

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 4 2005, 11:38
muahahaha... Khairul, my car now talak jalan VVT or anything advance so my car much more slow bai MCMMSB lor... :lol:

err... maybe engine kosong only cost RM3k, if halfcut RM7k and above, but still cheaper than B16B :D
so now you vvt-less ???? :blink:

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Jan 4 2005, 12:03
oi dat day TT all oso too syiok borak here and there forgot to ask for my fuel pipe+meter oi oi! :lol:

how to mod to EFN regulator like this!?? :lol:
actually i remembered ... at the TTT .. buttttttttttt ... i never go back home after office sooooooooooo .. i also never bring the thing ... :lol:

BTW another way to see if VVT is working or not in my case is when I full throttle my oil pressure will drop ... then I know my vvt is working ... hahahahha .. stupid VVT makan oil pressure one <_< :lol:

stupid toyota engineers put it there in the first place! :lol:

:lol: :lol:

lee kenot hide anymore liao.. midrange ok and no more fuel save.. means he has 2 batang without bal.. i mean VVT now :o :o :lol: :lol: :lol: MCSB my ass! :D

yolk,
so now got in the car anot? :D he he he he..

even if the spare pulley is now useless.. it still pays to have spare items like a spare fuel regulator :lol: poor man no choice lah, have to risk trying a cheap mod :lol:

my old 4throttle probably going into a MIVEC 1.8 soon :o OMG

Yolk:- yeah, taken out the VVT... fuel economy vise, a slight save la cos no more high rev maa ... :)

Khairul:- if got 2 superman batang, of course high fuel consumption la instead of save fuel now ... :D :lol: high rev sucks ler... :(

Fr my understanding:
when VVT solenoid is activated (lights turn ON if connected across the solenoid), valve angle is push to normal ==> we call it "VVT OFF".
when VVT solenoid is de-activated (lights turn OFF), valve angle is advance ==> we call it "VVT ON".
It mean, if u pull out the solenoid's connector, u will have VVT ON all the time.

Originally posted by yolk@Jan 4 2005, 12:00

As for the pulley well ermmmm only way for you to know the difference is to sit in one that has already done it B) :lol: you'll be suprised .. that's all I can say ... hahahahaha ... ideally you can set the adj cam pulley to your most desired powerband yes it will be narrower but since it's going to be the most used rpm it will be better what instead of having a wider spread but not optimum power at the desired rpm .... hmmm what i talking ahhh ... also the adj cam pulley that william did is BRAND NEW MACHINED pulley .. no need old pulley all to modify etc etc B)
ya must go sit in a car with adj pulley...an unamed sifu :D just gave me a ride in his car so i know exactly what he's talking about...compress your powerband and place it at a narrower rev range...yummy...

in this case, his ride seem quite deceptive...very smooth, even when pulling up to 8k ...quite effortless i would say...didn't feel any major lumps or peaks. Great for track especially around corners. Of course, a 6sp box and lightened internals with lower rotating mass are a pre-requisite...:lol:

I'll prolly hv my pulleys optimised concentrated around the 3k - 6k band - great for roll on acceleration during normal street use...kekeke.

i oso never driven a vvt-less 20v b4 laa .. or sat in one oso for that matter ... :P

aiks? the explaination from wong sifoo is i am VVT on all the time? :unsure: :blink: :ph34r:

so, what's the VVT function? i thought it is for advancing cam at high rev? so, instead of this, VVT looks like to reduce power at high rev one ah? :lol:

no wonder yolk's car soooooo muccchhhhh differennnnttttt after pulling out the VVT plus adj cams laa... also, maybe japanese guy knows this 20v is overpowered at Levin/Trueno AE101/111 so they put VVT to reduce the power ah? but still MCSB even with VVT pulled out :lol:

me three!

tonite if they have the secret meeting im gonna crash in at kajang and curi this VVTless sifu's car for a test drive :lol:

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Jan 4 2005, 14:04
me three!

tonite if they have the secret meeting im gonna crash in at kajang and curi this VVTless sifu's car for a test drive :lol:
dont forget to post pictures of superman batang powered car...!! :lol:

how to take ur car pic.. so far high up uncle lims mountain summore kenot start! waste my memory only :lol: bawak the batangs turun first la :lol:

not my car lah... diu... my car have nothing to see.... just some old shit 10 years old engine and also dirty engine bay.. you see and you might vomit too beware!! :lol:

tiu ni.. (pinjam from NOS_7AGTE sifu :lol:) who else got 2 batang here la! the sifu im going to steal car from is no use wan.. baru masuk campulley pun baru 10% above MCSB... my car can still see his tail lights from 3 tiang behind... stock cams and speedcut... i can stay on his tail at 190 niah! (2 tiang distance la, syhhh) apa batang2? :lol:

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 4 2005, 12:58
Yolk:- yeah, taken out the VVT... fuel economy vise, a slight save la cos no more high rev maa ... :)
you just pull out the vvt socket or change to adj cam pulley ??? :unsure:

Originally posted by fandango@Jan 4 2005, 13:13
ya must go sit in a car with adj pulley...an unamed sifu :D just gave me a ride in his car so i know exactly what he's talking about...compress your powerband and place it at a narrower rev range...yummy...
fandango,
hahahahah just your luck la being at the right place at the right time .. actually car feel sluggish already i think time for service coz since masuk sepang haven't service yet ... also the time when you sat the distributor timing never set yet ... after set now feel much better B) plus i going change spark plugs soon to iridium ... ermmmm so maybe the next time you sit will have different feeling already :P :D :lol: p/s where do you feel my power come in ?? i need to concentrate on road no time see rpm <_< :lol:

Originally posted by yolk+Jan 4 2005, 14:38 -->
QUOTE (yolk @ Jan 4 2005, 14:38 )
--QuoteBegin-4agze
@Jan 4 2005, 12:58

you just pull out the vvt socket or change to adj cam pulley ??? :unsure: [/b][/quote]
stock cam pulley only maa... :)

MCMMSB :lol:

Originally posted by 4agze@Jan 4 2005, 15:09
you just pull out the vvt socket or change to adj cam pulley ??? :unsure:
stock cam pulley only maa... :)

MCMMSB :lol:
ermmmmmmmmm and why the heck would you want to pull out the vvt socket only ?? don't care is MCMMSB or MCMMMMMMMMSB but wat are you trying to do by just removing the vvt socket ??? :unsure: