Synchron fully programmable ECU

a beautiful scene it is, indeed. thank god not everybody thinks that way. :D

and they call me a pessimist :lol: i'll go get a new pair of glasses now. sorry!

Hello every one

Dear Synchron,
I am Mr.Leow From Ipoh.
Want to meet you one day to see your product.
Actually, every one,..ting...ting ( spoon hit on the glass, he..he..he )
My product quit expensive too.
With wire installation ( using stock wire ) or P & P ( Plug and Play ) and tunning the engine and with my ECU, it will come to RM 2500.00 to RM 2800.00 (West Malaysia ONLY, he..he..he) for N user, for dealer, of course, RM ****.** (ha..ha..ha)
Oh, dear, Synchron, just forget the past, just to your marketting loh!
Sign off & out.
Bye every one.

I have browsed through Synchrons ECU software and i would say that this ECU is the same level as microtech and other stand-alones(minus the 2 option but can be upgrade later),it is a very great job indeed,as it is not easy to fully make a stand alone ECU from ground up..Maybe it did not look nice like those haltech or motec but it does the job..why cares,it is not we gonna put our ECU on the front hood for display:regular_smile:

I am not a mechanic or a ECU maker,i am nothing,but this is based on my personal thoughts,i have browsed through other stand alone software i can get,motec,haltech,microtech,wolf3d,link etc.I would say it is a great effort,nice job done

Is This ECU working

Dear cuscostrutbrace,
Is this ecu intall into any car ?
I would like to see that.
Or any car in Ipoh, at lease i not need to travel so far.
Actually, i am just a small ecu maker ( R & D alone ).
I want to look for GURU or sifu.
Bye now.

wah, this thread very interesting, can't believe I miss so much, haven't read all, but I'm going to page 1 to start now, not going to miss any small details.

SubVerSiv said:
Just give it a thought for a sec:

Heck, there are no fully programmable ECU that sells for below RM4k new.

the land where Pentium CPUs are made,

Hey SubVerSiv

Long time no see, how are you?

Aiya, don't be so hard on them lah :) - and please don't mind I add a few, because you mentioned some patriotic things, so I thought I wanna support Malaysia also.

Mr Leow's ECU from Ipoh was last heard to be sold for RM 1.8k cash & carry - and that's a fully programmble. Although not colorful user-interface and no advance features like autotune, lambda sensor, knock sensor, etc. But FULLY-programmble it is.

Then pentiums and athlons are not made in malaysia, their core are still made overseas, only the die (if I remember correctly) is "ASSEMBLED" in Penang covering the core.

Hahahhahahaha, I like this very much ...........

SubVerSiv, it's a good feedback to all who are involved in R&D :)

SubVerSiv said:
Then our sifu can choose to compete with MOTEC, Microtech and Haltech.

His call. Always.

A logic-thinking person will not be shy of splashing an extra RM500 for the brand, let alone if the price is the same. In the second hand car market, a MOTEC equipped car always sounds better than a car equipped with an unheard of thingamajig.

Talk about R&D to an auto enthusiast, and chances are that he'll symphatize.

Talk about R&D to a normal leave-it-to-the-mechanic customer, and chances are that he'll not give a damn.

Of course, your friendly neighbourhood authorized service provider. Maybe you. = money.

Being unheard of is the ultimate weakness. Pricing is everything.

OOOOOOOOiiiiiiiiiiiiiii cuscostrutbrace

You are not no body.......... we all know you :) even I didn't forget after leaving KL for 7 months :)

Yes, good effort to Synchron, it's allot of hardwork and persistence.

cuscostrutbrace said:
I have browsed through Synchrons ECU software and i would say that this ECU is the same level as microtech and other stand-alones(minus the 2 option but can be upgrade later),it is a very great job indeed,as it is not easy to fully make a stand alone ECU from ground up..Maybe it did not look nice like those haltech or motec but it does the job..why cares,it is not we gonna put our ECU on the front hood for display:regular_smile:

I am not a mechanic or a ECU maker,i am nothing,but this is based on my personal thoughts,i have browsed through other stand alone software i can get,motec,haltech,microtech,wolf3d,link etc.I would say it is a great effort,nice job done

Hi Synchron

Relax .......................... use the usual method ................... biar lah ................... no point api tinggi umur pendek :)

I'm SubVerSiv is just pulling your leg........

But you know lor, in forum always got people hemtam when it comes to selling something....... this time it just happens to be SubVerSiv, next time will be someone else...... it's always like that lah.....

May be next time, got sample car already then post lor. Then I'm sure eveyrone will be get their answer.

And Mr Leow's ECU is NOT cheap in my opinion. If cheap, I buy already lor ..... but you don't see me buy right..... because it's NOT cheap.......

And to SubVerSiv

We as end-user cannot be too greedy lah..... yes we want "value for money" but lets not squeze the supplier until the last drop...... if the supplier cannot survive, at the end, we the end-user loose also. No more support.

Like Mahathir once said "we are ready to be exploited, but must be fair"

synchron said:
SubVerSiv!

Maybe you can try Mr. leow's ecu from Ipoh! 100% made in Malaysia and he is cheap as well. His ecu is in ur price range, not mine. if you have not confident in my new ecu, maybe you can try microtech or Haltech, although they are more expensive but they got a very famous brand name.

If you really want things that cheap! better dont play with cars! You are a disgrace to the toyota group! Want car to be fast but dont want to use money!!!!! HAHA!

My main motherboard is made in Aus! The function of this ECU has already exceed the microtech and also Haltech.

I have already tried my best in servicing the local market.

Ofcourse the price will be reduce if there is alot of buyers!

The only 2 function that this ecu does not is launch control and anti lag comparing to other ecu.

For those who are really interested pls PM me! I will get something sorted out! Especially the price!

I m in Sabah now! i will be testing somethings out here! Let you guys know later!

Hi SubVerSiv

Aiya, he just out of patients lah.

Don't push Synchron lah.

When everyone take one step back, the world becomes larger than before. You'll gain more later.

SubVerSiv said:
Okay. Your call anyway.

I have a bit of a problem with somebody who calls me 'a disgrace' though.

synchron said:
Other than quantity buyers I also need quality buyers!

Yes, Synchron, I agree with you.

And through providing quality services to your initial customers, you'll gain quality customers.

Mr Leow.. it was pleasure meeting u in Ipoh.

-Chang-.. the guy in nissan sentra..hehe

Hi Mr Leow

I think no more CNY mode lor .... last night we meet up with Stanley and Ah Pong... he showed your 3D map to cuscotrutbrace, levin818, din, myself .....

long time friend mikoloh, michael also came .... and Willy @ hbh @ henkel also came ... it was a good crowd ......

talk until 1:30 am ... so tired now still :) hahahahahhaa

yesterday tested Ah Pong's car using your ecu, starts like oem, rev like oem, drives like oem, if don't tell, no body knows it's your stand-alone malaysia made ecu :)

More than OEM

Acoustic, all ECU must have a good tunner, right!
Oh, a Mr.Phong, Mr.Phong....What a good tunner!
Yap, ECU made from Malaysia, PROTECH-II. All in one, i mean, one guy to all the So Ha So Ha thing. Ha..ha..ha..Well... Electronic, R & D, design circuit board, Firmware in the Chip, old DOS program..,mechanical....Wah...Who is this guy....From Alien..From Outer space....he...he....So ha SO ha.
Bye every body..

The long waited Synchron ECU is finally out to service the market after months of testing and problem solving.

I have include a Bosch LSU4.2 wideband sensor and controller in the ECU as a package since the fuel price is up by 0.30 cents. They are necessary to get the best fuel economy, power and to ease tunning.

No other ECU got built 2 channel igniter, built in absolute 4 bar MAP sensor, Bosch wideband sensor and also a wideband controller under 1 package.

Many Thanks to Bill Sherwood for helping me solve problem and teaching me many stuff on tuning.

The Synchron ECU is made by Adaptronic in Australia. Synchron ECU and Adaptronic ECU are basically the same, the only extra in the Synchron ECU is that it has built in igniter, built in MAP sensor, Bosch wideband sensor and controller with a cheaper price which the price has been adjusted to fulfill the needs for the local market.

ECUPRO!

Thank you for being interested in the ecu! If I have time and I happen to be in Ipoh, I will definitely look for you. We can exchange though and ideas while doing some 7 a.m Dim Sum for breakfast, 10 a.m. for white coffee, 12 p.m.chicken rice, 3 p.m fried koay tew, 6p.m Yong Tau Fu.

TO ALL OTHERS WHO ARE INTERESTED IN ECU! SPECIAL price is given to Toyota 4age16v, 20v, 4agze owners.

Pls call me: 012-2316286 Benjamin See
Or email me: [email protected]