Synchron fully programmable ECU

Adaptive fuel control. Means there is a pre programed possible mode already izzit? Anyway the ECU is mean't to be used for 1.6cc engine only izzit? Based on the adaptive fuel control i mean. Or it is capable to run 1.6cc all the way to 3.0cc.

Oh yeah Subversiv, yada yada yada ha ha and a muahaha to u too.:biggrin:

netmatrix said:
Adaptive fuel control. Means there is a pre programed possible mode already izzit? Anyway the ECU is mean't to be used for 1.6cc engine only izzit? Based on the adaptive fuel control i mean. Or it is capable to run 1.6cc all the way to 3.0cc.

Oh yeah Subversiv, yada yada yada ha ha and a muahaha to u too.:biggrin:

Standalone EMS mean it can control almost all of the engine that utilise fuel injection unit and can use to replace stock ECU.
Before you can use this adaptive fuel control, I bet they must come out with basic map for you engine 1st. Different engine got different basic map.
Adaptive fuel control mean = Auto tune.
Save alot of time on dyno machine, it will tune while you driving. You just need to fine tune it to further perfection.
Just my dua kupang opinion.

please make that ECU can go together with SAFC...heeee
not like our ori ECU...really clever one...:D :D
morning setup...evening reset evething up...huuuu...

hi ben,

nice thing ECU

very impressive (looking at the screen shot)
hope to get the result from end user

by the way, if you are planning to re-size the ECU, let me know
i know a vendor that can do that... but pricing... dunno la

:smile:

hitz said:
Sound like sifu chu is gonna get the ecu sooooon........ :p Hehehehehe.....

No.....someone going to install it, but not me.Heheheheheh......

chinozie said:
please make that ECU can go together with SAFC...heeee
not like our ori ECU...really clever one...:D :D
morning setup...evening reset evething up...huuuu...

Why do we need SAFC? This ECU tunabilily is much more greater SAFC.

heee...no next time ppl who ask...

"can this Synchron fully programmable ECU run with SAFC II"...

we just answer "YES"

hahahaha easy to explain...heeheee

safc2?????? this ecu cant compare with it lar wooii..........

this ecu compare with haltech,microtech,wolf 3d,motec,autronics and such la........emmm ni kena pi study lagi ni hehehehhehe

GT20v said:
safc2?????? this ecu cant compare with it lar wooii..........

this ecu compare with haltech,microtech,wolf 3d,motec,autronics and such la........emmm ni kena pi study lagi ni hehehehhehe

errr Sifooo, ECU - wat is dat haaa? can makan one ah?

why would it need an SAFC anymore? we're talking about the thorough definitive solution to engine management. SAFCs and the like are controllers which cheat the stock ECU into extracting a bit more power. this ECU eliminates the need to bypass factory settings becoz it is going to determine all the new settings with our specified input.

just bcoz we see "autotune" mentioned in there, doesnt mean that it's a stock map that would not make power for us. this autotune will work in conjunction with any powerful fuel map we choose to set into the ECU, all it does is smooth out the jagged edges in order to maximize... whatever we tell it to maximize; be it reliability, smooth ride, power in respect to our engine load etc. bear in mind i'm speaking generally about aftermarket ECUs, bcoz i dont pretend to know how synchron's system actually work. its the goal of the design that counts.

to put it shortly and bluntly, this ecu IS the SAFC and performance EMS all built in one. thats what all aftermarket Engine Management Systems are for in the first place. its a Standalone Unit.

maybe he wan something to look cool on the dashboard ler.. hehehe.. if like that better just plug in the whole laptop and put it on the passenger seat lar like The fast and furious movie :D

If synchron's ECU can sell below RM1k plus installation, it'll be an instant hit, excluding of course, the brand-worshipping crowd (which Toyota forum's hardcore DIY enthusiasts are not).

I hope it sells for below RM1k.

SubVerSiv said:
If synchron's ECU can sell below RM1k plus installation, it'll be an instant hit, excluding of course, the brand-worshipping crowd (which Toyota forum's hardcore DIY enthusiasts are not).

I hope it sells for below RM1k.
imposible such function ecu can sell below 1k dude. no point selling a full fledge programmable ecu less than a piggyback.

if it can prove to be reliable and advanced, and come with a nicer ecu chasis, sell 3-4k ppl will still rush to buy it :D

Sorry for not replying the email for so many days! I m in Sabah now!

SubVerSiv!

You seem to be very demanding in someway! Well! the ecu will not be at RM1K because we have spend alot on r&d and also manufacturing cost! If you got a ecu will the same function and selling at RM 1K I also want!

QiW!

I have no idea how HP it will go up too! All aftermarket ECU will have the rough HP out. It also depends on the tuners and also the engine condition.

Chinozie!

The ECU is a fully programable ecu! Why need to run with SAFC2??

RollaKid!

This is just a working prototype! There will be some changes to made soon for the ecu. The is actually very small! because i zoom too close to take the picture. The size is like any other aftermarket ecu.

All other question will be answered later!

SubVerSiv!

You seem to be very demanding in someway! Well! the ecu will not be at RM1K because we have spend alot on r&d and also manufacturing cost! If you got a ecu will the same function and selling at RM 1K I also want!

Just give it a thought for a sec:

There are no fully programmable ECU in the Malaysian market that sells for below RM1k, yet. Heck, there are no fully programmable ECU that sells for below RM4k new.

Suddenly, KABOOM! Synchron's Fully Programmable ECU, on sale for RM999, plus installation.

Hot cake man. Every self-respecting car nut in Malaysia will want a piece of Synchron's magic.

Thai dragsters can buy all the Japanese hardwares they can afford, but they don't have their own ECU. Only in God-blessed Malaysia, the land where Pentium CPUs are made, do we have our very own Malaysia Boleh standalone ECU: Synchron's.

Sorry to say but, I can imagine MOTEC, Microtech, Haltech 'bungkus' already.

You'll spark a revolution.

SubVerSiv said:
Just give it a thought for a sec:

There are no fully programmable ECU in the Malaysian market that sells for below RM1k, yet. Heck, there are no fully programmable ECU that sells for below RM4k new.

Suddenly, KABOOM! Synchron's Fully Programmable ECU, on sale for RM999, plus installation.

Hot cake man. Every self-respecting car nut in Malaysia will want a piece of Synchron's magic.

Thai dragsters can buy all the Japanese hardwares they can afford, but they don't have their own ECU. Only in God-blessed Malaysia, the land where Pentium CPUs are made, do we have our very own Malaysia Boleh standalone ECU: Synchron's.

Sorry to say but, I can imagine MOTEC, Microtech, Haltech 'bungkus' already.

You'll spark a revolution.
dude, are you in the marketing department or something? it really depends on synchrone wanna make the ecu for the sake of making ecu or for, well.. business.

i don't think anyone will wanna reveal the ammount of money they spend on R&D thus we don't know the real cost behind making the ecu. common sense is whoever make those things wanna make a profit too, even if you say rm999 is enough to cover the cost of the hardware, it will take forever to break even.

er.. one more thing. the ecu came with a software, a software that is write just for that piece of hardware. as a programming student, sorry to tell you that i might not even sell the software for rm999 a piece.

"if you sell cheap then you can get more profit cuz more ppl will buy"?? sure sure, bulk order of 200 unit got discount :D buy 1 only standard price :rofl:

i myself will wait and see any future version of ecu available, cuz now i dun have ecu and no money also.. so waiting game for me...