Synchron fully programmable ECU

SubVerSiv said:
synchron have a choice.

A just thought is never harmful.
but i do agree he have to sell cheaper than other ecu of the same level to win customer's heart since his product is new on the market tho.. :D

i seriously doubt this ECU will be below rm1k ... or rm3k for that matter ... a more realistic figure would be maybe rm4k ... hehehehe ... including installation and tuning la of coz ... hehehehhee :p

sifoo sub ... if u can get ECU with such features for below rm1k ... then i will be the 1st to order from u laaaa ... hahaahahahahaaa ... :p

C'mon synchron, you can do it.

If you wanna talk about breaking even, you'll be thinking along the same line as Proton. They sell RM20k worth of hardware at RM45k (think of it, the local version is inferior to the UK version, which is cheaper), just to break even.

I doubt it that they've achieved that.

Your ECU is a maintenance-free product, but thanks to it fully-programmable properties, it's not a 'dead product'. Power-hungry car nuts WILL want to retune their ECUs again and again. It's an aftersales cash cow.

Sell it cheap, make money from tuning. RM999 wink wink...

Tip: It's like the drug business. You wanna make sure you wanna plant your 'parasites' into as many victim as possible. Then they'll come to you.

How to do that? RM999 wink wink...

dun care price first.. rm999 damn kau too cheap... later ppl doubt the quality of the product later lagi worse.. must let ppl know the product is properly priced yet affordable

er.. prob is if me in kuching who the heck install for me and tune ar? lol

Under 1K? In everyones dreams. Realistic figure would be in >< 5K. I believe in gradual price reduction. Just like ASTRO and MiTV. hehehe.

Then our sifu can choose to compete with MOTEC, Microtech and Haltech.

His call. Always.

A logic-thinking person will not be shy of splashing an extra RM500 for the brand, let alone if the price is the same. In the second hand car market, a MOTEC equipped car always sounds better than a car equipped with an unheard of thingamajig.

Talk about R&D to an auto enthusiast, and chances are that he'll symphatize.

Talk about R&D to a normal leave-it-to-the-mechanic customer, and chances are that he'll not give a damn.

prob is if me in kuching who the heck install for me and tune ar?

Of course, your friendly neighbourhood authorized service provider. Maybe you. = money.

Being unheard of is the ultimate weakness. Pricing is everything.

SubVerSiv!

Maybe you can try Mr. leow's ecu from Ipoh! 100% made in Malaysia and he is cheap as well. His ecu is in ur price range, not mine. if you have not confident in my new ecu, maybe you can try microtech or Haltech, although they are more expensive but they got a very famous brand name.

If you really want things that cheap! better dont play with cars! You are a disgrace to the toyota group! Want car to be fast but dont want to use money!!!!! HAHA!

My main motherboard is made in Aus! The function of this ECU has already exceed the microtech and also Haltech.

I have already tried my best in servicing the local market.

Ofcourse the price will be reduce if there is alot of buyers!

The only 2 function that this ecu does not is launch control and anti lag comparing to other ecu.

For those who are really interested pls PM me! I will get something sorted out! Especially the price!

I m in Sabah now! i will be testing somethings out here! Let you guys know later!

Okay. Your call anyway.

I have a bit of a problem with somebody who calls me 'a disgrace' though.

SubVerSiv said:
Okay. Your call anyway.

chill bro.. i dun think he mean any offence lar..

anyway the fuel map do seem better than microtech, tho i dun really know the technical part.

question for synchrone or anyone who know, if let say haltek e6k with 22 fuel map and 32 fuel point per map and total of 704 fuel point.. what is that? you load only 1 fuel map everytime right? and its like having 22 different setup? and 32 point in each map? pls enlighten me... and does that mean e6k can have only 32 point per map and yours every 500rpm mean to the max yours also 32 fuel point? i'm blur now.. and i thought i heard haltek's fuel point can be set every 125rpm -__- forget where i read, somewhere that compare ecu..

SubVerSiv said:
Okay. Your call anyway.

as would someone who has put considerable effort to build something useful only to have somebody call his work a "marketing disaster" over a small pending matter. its a beautiful world, aint it.

SubVerSiv!

I dont really want to call you a disgrace actually! but you keep asking a stupid question. Where can you get a ECU less than RM1K. I also want to sell stuff the cheapest as possible but the problem is sometimes there are stuff which is not so easy to be obtain.

Rollakid!

I think E6K have 36 RPM (from 250RPM - 9000 RPM) and 11 load point. The more point you have the finer that you can tune the engine.

Other than quantity buyers I also need quality buyers!

synchron said:
SubVerSiv!

Maybe you can try Mr. leow's ecu from Ipoh! 100% made in Malaysia and he is cheap as well. His ecu is in ur price range, not mine. if you have not confident in my new ecu, maybe you can try microtech or Haltech, although they are more expensive but they got a very famous brand name.

If you really want things that cheap! better dont play with cars! You are a disgrace to the toyota group! Want car to be fast but dont want to use money!!!!! HAHA!

My main motherboard is made in Aus! The function of this ECU has already exceed the microtech and also Haltech.

I have already tried my best in servicing the local market.

Ofcourse the price will be reduce if there is alot of buyers!

The only 2 function that this ecu does not is launch control and anti lag comparing to other ecu.

For those who are really interested pls PM me! I will get something sorted out! Especially the price!

I m in Sabah now! i will be testing somethings out here! Let you guys know later!

I was about to ask, "Where's launch control and anti-lag?" , glad that you point that out, but i think putting them in makes more sense for the new generation stand-alone ecu of today, isn't it?

great stuff, great effort, and most importantly, board made in Australia, where most of the world's famous stand alone ecus are made from.

but one question, who is going to install and tune it?

syncro ecu have 32x16=512 sites.........seriously not bad at all!!......

by looking at the software...its very2 good.....price also ok la...:) if can get cheaper..better lor..hehehe

So far i have seen problem with anti-lag and also lanuch control with of the other stand alone ecu in the market! We are also facing the same problem currently.

Dont want to launch the both function unless confirm can use!

Like what i said! I can do a better price if i can get more buyers! not only talk, but for serious buyers.

Installation place will be in KSM puchong since they started this project with me! If you can install the stuff urself or get a place which can do it for you, i can do a better price.

The function of this ecu is meant for street usage mostly. The main different of this ecu is that it can run on close loop and also adaptive fuel control! The other function are like air-cond control. As for four throttle engine I would recommend on trying the TPS mode first.

hmm...lets hope before end of this yr we are able to see some graphs and figures of this ECU in action!!! :P

as would someone who has put considerable effort to build something useful only to have somebody call his work a "marketing disaster" over a small pending matter. its a beautiful world, aint it.

I didn't. Tell everybody you'll come out with a better product next year, and they'll not buy your current product. Simple, disastrous action.

Until somebody too kelam-kabut to read properly trying to make a scene out of it. It's a beautiful world.

SubVerSiv said:
I didn't. Tell everybody you'll come out with a better product next year, and they'll not buy your current product. Simple, disastrous action.

Until somebody too kelam-kabut to read properly trying to make a scene out of it. It's a beautiful world.
i won't...

Well! next years ecu will be a high end models which will include alot of stuff in it like:

EGT
Wideband lamda controller
Digital gauges
Inbuild car computer
Touch screen monitors

And also which mean alot of money will be spend to purchase the new system. We are still in the development pace currently. A tip that no many will buy the latest system unless they got tones of money.

Cant even afford to buy this, no need to talk buying the other one.

It is like a all in ECU and IT solution system.

Write your reply...