VVT valve sensor

Can the VVT ligth connected to our meter? i'm using white meter (Auto) come with menu & power LED.

this nothing got to do with the meter...
it's a separate unit by itself...direct connect to ECU...

ya la ....is separate units la .....
then ...where is the best place to fix at ? at dashboard ? ...hehe ...

Mouse : SVT n BT OCV unit is different ......beware while buying .:listen:

haha ....wa lau .....a lot ppl poisoning of MR CHIN item edi ....must give me special price edi ...cuz i help u promise oso ......yek yek yek

3000rpm to 6500rpm .....oooic .....

mr chin ....are u using the velocity stack ?

Guys, 1 Q,
I just installed VVT light DIY, 1k & LED(ultra bright) method, and some how at 4kRPM mark will not light up, but when i played arround with the throttle, it will.:hmmmm:
So is VVT kicks in by sensing the throttle position or RPM, both?
Coz when i press 25% pos = off, 50% pos = off but 75% pos = ON!!!

I read an artice... if BT if looks at the vacuum + something else. ST depant on rpm. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Hi ! Coming back to vvt light:

1. I took wire from ECU (VVT) and put into the wagon meter PWR LED there, seems like it is always on when the engine starts. Any idea why ?

2. Also, I tried to use LED by connecting the + to Battery (one of the socket which always supply + and - to ECU. The light is ON even though I did not start my car.

3. I connect the + to ON wire. In this case, everytime I started my car the vvt light will trigger a while.

I would like to know if you guys connect the + directly to Batt ?

Thanks thanks!

if using LED...

+ve connect to B+ (batt)
-ve connect to VVT

both on ECU terminal...

ok I'm little bit confuse.. hehe means that:

1. VVT on Light off ( not recommended) ?

which mean..u will have ur vvt light ON all the time...but when VVT kick on..ur VVT light will go off.......
you dont want this right???

you want when the vvt kick in..the light will on....:biggrin:

which mean..u will have ur vvt light ON all the time...but when VVT kick on..ur VVT light will go off.......
you dont want this right???

you want when the vvt kick in..the light will on....:biggrin:

I wan to know which one is recommended?

hehehehhe..it is up to you...

read it and digest it....then you will understand urself..instead of waiting people to tell it to you........

hehehehhe..it is up to you...

read it and digest it....then you will understand urself..instead of waiting people to tell it to you........

okay refer to the link, my poor english tells me diagram left will not add extra 12mA to the Transistor and it is recommended.

But what Bro Chin said is the other way.. so i'm little bit confused..

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/ECU/2...AP_problem.htm

Bros! need help urgent! my VVT solenoid seems to be leaking but VVT still working. it leaks from below the solenoid. anyone knows/sells the oil ring and its gasket(if any)?

:itsme::itsme: anyone can help me out here?
VVT LED are working fine, but solenoid leaking...
anyone having this experiance?

i got my OCV replacement ...not more then RM80 (labour charge included)...that was 2 years ago...

go used Mr Chin VVT indicator. Good investment.... already using about 1 year already. You can know when the VVT kick in . Just have to do some research when you using it. Price also good...

sifu chin... if use adjustable intake how ar??? hehehe... and is there anyway to do custom shift light ar?