SVT VVT Question..

Hi there,
1) SVT ECU's VVT pin-out: M16 for A/T, N7 for M/T.
2) Never use 12V light bulb for VVT indication or you will soon overloaded and kill the Power Transistor inside the ECU. A high brightness LED in series with 560R 0.5W resistor is recomended. LED's anode to B+ via Resistor, cathode to ECU's VVT pin.
3) If you found an oil stain at your VVT solenoid's socket, replace the solenoid's O-ring, or replace the solenoid.

levin818,

can pls tell is there pro and con for using auto ecu on manual tranny ?

wwaoooooo... senior levin818 is here.. sure can solve the problem..

then if can caused ecu overload.. then i will change 12v bulb back to LED + resistor...

below is the link for the 12V bulb when VVT engaged with AUto ECU

http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h160/BJ1001/DSC00574Medium.jpg

anyways.. thanks levin818

senior all go play RWD liao no time to share their experience here.
some even said FWD is mickey mouse project !!

wfhan said:
levin818,

can pls tell is there pro and con for using auto ecu on manual tranny ?

Hi wfhan,
I have yet to run MT ECU in my car so can't give any comments.
Perhaps some of the members here can tell us their experience?

haha.. RWD project is toy car for them la .. us cannot effort la.. engine + lsd axle + roll gage+ abs+ bra rba,,.. damn cost la.. haha,,

for us junior .. better FWD la.. FWD project also hav fun too..