saga vtec

Ron, no prob...ZTH is a place for us to have fun :) all of us do not hope to c any firing among each other also :) juz sometimes have to think think before posting although it is only our own opinion but since it is a public forum n not everyone think the same like us, so need to be careful, else sure kena tembak :P cheers guys!

phantom,my saga frens told me that orion gb has 3 bolt while others have 4. if my gb kong then sure very susah...:( anyway, is the auto gearbox in saga running on 4 bolt too? coz i've seen a saga orion which is auto...

cheers!

I'm cool.. the rule is respect others.. Frankly, (i might get some fire afterward) i dont like modded k cars but i never complain or express it, at least not in forum laa.. the way u write it is like a super insult oledi..

BTW guys, the saga vtec that i mentioned b4 using back every thing from EG, engine, gbox, wiring and even meter.. dont try to match vtec engine with saga gbox, i foresee trouble coming laa, engine stuff not realy suitable for match making.. hehe.. the mounting uses back all from vtec, but already ajust laa..

surely rons will pengsan when i say my 4g15 powered daily used 1989 proton saga can keep up with proton satria 1.6 track car/gti road car in corners of sepang circuit...

hehe i think the debate is over, and the conclusion is, PROTON SAGA ROCKS!!!

ahaha...any car will rockZzz to the max if being mod nicely......ahaha..
btw ,the vtec using it own driveshafts o saga??as i know,saga is short short??ahha...
me driving 11/1988 saga.good good ya...can any mit. head cover bolt on the vtec eh??

haha... wanna tipu people saying ur stock engine is vtec ar??... haha...
proton iswara rock or not??... coz i'm driving one...

SkYwAlKeR said:
haha... wanna tipu people saying ur stock engine is vtec ar??... haha...
proton iswara rock or not??... coz i'm driving one...

iswara rocks!! its way much lighter than the saga( because of the plasticky

treatment ) especially the sedan...just plonk in a mivec and ur driving a monster!!

Hiyee.. Wow, i just read the earlier part bout ron's comments. hehehh.. ignore la, he's just jealous or just kiasu. watever..

Anyway, all here also the old model saga ar? Anyone here who owns the new saga lmst? :)

Just wanna know..wat engine can fit into it? and after transplanting engine, wat else must be changed?

the saga vtec have to use back everything from the halfcut and leave nothing alone because engine rotation for honda is terbalik compared to the others (means honda runs their engine anti-clockwise and others clockwise...or is it the other way around?! ah...the point is honda's engine rotation is terbalik lah :biggrin: )

driveshaft inside honda outside proton/mitsu means have to custom made, dun potong sambung as we have tons of problems with that.

engine mounting all use back honda as EG onwards do not have crossmembers to mount the engine. (correct me if i'm wrong too. )

how i know? hehehe...the infamous Satria H22A... :P

isk..havin abit prob ade......when i on air cond the temperature will increase HALF lebih sedikit.....if din ON it's nice nice temperature....watz happening aR??have to service radiator ????engine of coz juz transplanted but using back saga 1.5 radiator..tq....

seong said:
isk..havin abit prob ade......when i on air cond the temperature will increase HALF lebih sedikit.....if din ON it's nice nice temperature....watz happening aR??have to service radiator ????engine of coz juz transplanted but using back saga 1.5 radiator..tq....

wah...u got vtec transplanted inside ur saga is it??

i think we need advice from mitonct26...the infamous h22a??!?!huh??hehe....cun lar ni....share abit bout the costing n the most important the PROBLEM while in da process of transplantin n after transplantin Nlast lastly any good mech to recommend???suspension whilst?braking system??

*wish tat i got the guts for Vtec saga too...:P

i think you guys got confused. i do not own any proton with a VTEC engine. Just so happens my former workshop was the one who did it so i knew the developement and the story behind it. nothing more.

well it's an old story anyway together with the Waja VR-4 terbalik. :p

aaron, the waja is now a puny 1.6 mivec tiptronic....HahaHaHaHaH...he's transferring to seremban...at least i got kaki here to hang out with.

MitonCT26 said:
aaron, the waja is now a puny 1.6 mivec tiptronic....HahaHaHaHaH...he's transferring to seremban...at least i got kaki here to hang out with.

What happen to the VR-4 engine? Sold?

the engine traded in. any waja owners wanna play turbo can give the fella a call.

when is your turn to plonk in a VR-4 la?

MitonCT26 said:
the engine traded in. any waja owners wanna play turbo can give the fella a call.

when is your turn to plonk in a VR-4 la?

Me? In the process of conversion... my old N/A kaput after timing belt snapped while doing some hard driving. All 16 valves gone for good.

Recently found a 220ps halfcut.

Pix:

http://g-vrc.com/forum/data/aaron/my_halfcut/Photo_082205_001.jpg

http://g-vrc.com/forum/data/aaron/my_halfcut/Photo_082205_004.jpg

BTW, have you tried out the Power Super Strong Timing Belt b4?