saga vtec

Rons : errr , please let me know if u own a ferrari , how would u feel if a ferrari owner comes to u and says , "no use modifying ur skyline , not worthit"
hahhahaha , everyone got their own level , u should never condemn the ones lower level than u , not to say a saga is bad or wht , if the owner likes his saga and mods his saga , its his doing and his pleasure in motorsports , if u own a ferrari doesnt mean u can go around telling skyline owners to throw their cars away.

agree wif u cipan, i'm one of those ppl own proton tua... vios kah, city kah, u name it lah straight line c whos fastest... hehehehe....

if he can say like dat to saga..no wonder he can say the same thing to toyota ae86..toyota corolla DX...KE10...respect la a bit.. u think i'm going to respect u for wut u have said?...oh..i forgot..u never respect me...

dont laa say like dat..

hello mr ron...i oso own a 20 year old saga..u cant say dat man..to tell ya the truth there are a lot of advantages to saga and i am not comparing to any other cars k...its damn light weight and very well balanced..handling wise very good...go ask karamjit singh laa..all it can use is a bit more power and aerodynamic styling...the rear wheel axle does not change camber under hard cornering or braking...ask laa race car engineering magazine...just dat its turning to be a bucket of rust u cant just label the saga is a very bad car..u label our car u label us oso..cheers guys...saga rulez!!

Rons said:
sory dude,,,but it is a waste of money to modify an old car like saga..
and also the car is so light and even the engine can go fast the car cannot match it..
maybe you can go to KLIA to try out..maybe it will fly faster than the BOIENG 777 aircraft..LOL~~

wat a noobish statement......well, looks like he doesnt understand the world of modying cars yet.....try gif him some time though.....old or new car, respect lahh......most ppl here r car enthusiasts n loves their cars......so watch ur words abit lahh...........cheerzzz....

phantomRX8 said:
yeah da saga is very old but for the power to weight ratio i still prefer it but it lacks in the horsie department..to fit in a mivec is..i dont know laa..maybe i just wanna try sumtin' radical..my saga is oredi 19 years old..no money laa to buy even the EF model small VTEC..so mr. tajul do u know who is the mech in bangi?
yup, i knew him.. did my car at his work shop last time..

Rons said:
sory dude,,,but it is a waste of money to modify an old car like saga..
and also the car is so light and even the engine can go fast the car cannot match it..
maybe you can go to KLIA to try out..maybe it will fly faster than the BOIENG 777 aircraft..LOL~~

U only have 7 posts (as of today) and u already can talk da cock here eh.. have u ever watched Rides in discovery channel dude?? get out of the box esse..

tajulsans,

he think old/cheap car (saga) must give way to his expensive car...in ur dreams man..

u started the fire..how u going to put out the fire?...

lolz, damn noobish, i myself is driving a more than a dacade old car, and its not even as big as the saga, wtf man!! i dunno how he gonna put out the fire this time around...

come on guys..that is not an insult..iam sorry if i irritate some of you..but hey..iam just stating my opinion..
i am not saying that old car is a junk!..old car is good like rx-7, r-34, supra...those are old cars..but they rocks..
i just think that to mod an old car also need to see what kind of old car..if you say u mod a toyota AE-86 or a old lancer then i will say fantastic..ya know what i mean..what i mean is old but special kind of car..
as far as saga is concern, i just think that putting a lot of money, that is really wasteful..just my opinion..
if me, i will use the money to buy a kenari and mod it to the max..that is better..
as far as u all concern..i hv 2 cars..and 1 of them is old car..but it is a special old car..

Rons said:
come on guys..that is not an insult..iam sorry if i irritate some of you..but hey..iam just stating my opinion..
i am not saying that old car is a junk!..old car is good like rx-7, r-34, supra...those are old cars..but they rocks..
i just think that to mod an old car also need to see what kind of old car..if you say u mod a toyota AE-86 or a old lancer then i will say fantastic..ya know what i mean..what i mean is old but special kind of car..
as far as saga is concern, i just think that putting a lot of money, that is really wasteful..just my opinion..
if me, i will use the money to buy a kenari and mod it to the max..that is better..
as far as u all concern..i hv 2 cars..and 1 of them is old car..but it is a special old car..

do u think that by modding kenari to the max can beat the BOIENG777???:thumpdown:damnmate:

nex time plis mind ur words.....no offence...

Rons said:

saga= RM7000
drop in engine with fully modded= RM15000
suspension + body strenghten= RM10000
TOTAL = RM32000( let say 35K laaaa)

kenari =RM25000
drop in engine with fully modded habis tak hengat= RM10000
suspension+ body strenghten= RM10000
TOTAL = RM45000

With RM35000( had been in rally, track day, street shoot out...ect.)

but RM45000( cannot enter rally, track maybe jarang-jarang, street may be show off je laaa)

so geng..... RM35000 VS RM45000 wich is wasteful????(saga modded around 35K can enter rally, drift, track ect...... or kenari 45 k modded only for show off???) think..think..with clear mind...

just my sekupang ke???dua kupang ke?? tiga kupang haa???

"If there is no old ...... there will be no new /young this time........."

Kenari best !!!
Saga pun best( if moddy..... lazats!!!!)

PEACE!!!!!![/SIZE]

Rons said:

I should go out and buy myself an EJ-DE Cynari then.

"can mod to the max marrr....and it's better..not wasting money hoorr..."

You've changed my perception dude.

YEAH RIGHT.

HKS2 said:
saga= RM7000
drop in engine with fully modded= RM15000
suspension + body strenghten= RM10000
TOTAL = RM32000( let say 35K laaaa)

kenari =RM25000
drop in engine with fully modded habis tak hengat= RM10000
suspension+ body strenghten= RM10000
TOTAL = RM45000

With RM35000( had been in rally, track day, street shoot out...ect.)

but RM45000( cannot enter rally, track maybe jarang-jarang, street may be show off je laaa)

so geng..... RM35000 VS RM45000 wich want wasteful????

just my sekupang ke???dua kupang ke?? tiga kupang haa???

"If there is no old ...... there will be no new /young this time........."

Kenari best !!!
Saga pun best( if moddy..... lazats!!!!)

PEACE!!!!!![/SIZE]

Hua...friend...he say old car like R-34 is old...tiu lor...what is considered new to you?! the Fairlady-Z? that is not even performance oriented! :mad:

mod a kenari to the max? and you say it is not wasteful? hmm...i think you DID NOT OWN a kenari. do you know how much is a MOVE RS bumper? ducktail wing? the bloody halfcut for god's sake can buy me 2 Evo halfcuts! :secruity:

If you say saga is not special, then i have nothing to say. we have a brief moment of glory when a few engineers in PERT with some CREATIVE Minds built 3 units of Iswara PERT group A for FIA sanctioned rally events back in 1993. Unfortunately due to it's power-weight ratio and it's homologation status, it was banned from any FIA sanctioned events, hence the Wira C99 1.8 was born. without the ban, i dont think they will come out with the C99 anyway...

i must say this is a free discussion, but i am sick and tired of people putting bad about our national cars. if you really think that a saga wont do jack shit, please gimme a PM and i will give you my contact no.

Then bring the most bad ass car YOU OWN (if you bring a friend's car i will do the same as well, dont underestimate me) and have a friendly with me. then i hope with our friendly you can erase all doubts about proton saga anymore. :secruity:

Best Regards. :cool:

Ayyoo... kawan..yau angry at who laaa... is it me or itu "Rons"???...... better check carefully.....

I'm also drive saga one.......my father also drive saga....

my previous posted just lighten up to mr Rons....that better moddy Saga than moddy Kenari......in term of "waste"

:rock: clear up geng...... cheers....!!!!(sorry...and very-very sorry if my opinion hurts you geng)

Rons said:

ignore him lerrr.....he's just a noob in car mod world......r-34 old, rx-7 old wth...?....hey dude, did u just travel bak to 2005 from future wif ur modded Boeing 777 or kaw kaw modded so called special old car...???!!!!!.....haha

(Nearly) everyone is a noob when it comes to car mod, we learn something new everyday. That includes me.

But to undermine certain (glorified) species in new postings shows how shallow and PREJUDICED some people can be.

Things MIGHT be slightly different if the firestarter compared an apple to an apple, instead of apples to oranges.

But Kenari to a Saga?

BTW, both are rebadged cars targeted at different market segments (in the early days).

aiyah, no need fight lioww...he already dig one hole already, he sure try to dig somewhere else to cover his hole now already, so let him continue dig dig lorr...i also drive old car marr, cheap cheap wan samor, i can join mr. cipan already :D owh yeah...CIPAN rocks!!! kekekee :P the real cipan i mean :D save the cipans!!!