Vtec into Kenari.

better put H22 into ya kenari .. better performence .. power come immidiatly..hahhahaha:X-: (kidding)

icecube: there's no engine can put nicely on a body that not design for it. even if put daihatsu engine inside ur kenari/kelisa still need some mod.

what r the meaning of vtec or turbo or hi-power while u cant drive it nicely?? even if u have 400hp but u dont test it on track still no use laa bro.

my idea was, let's put ur budget as a reference, then only u can target what engine u want to put inside ur ride. u buy vtec (big) h.cut the price just like u buy YRV turbo, y not follow like what other people do then 'color' it with ur style!!

**other option 4e-fte. require custom driveshft n potong body lil bit.. :P

if its not Daihatsu engine , then u'll face problem when registerig the engine...
even with TOyota(2e/4e), front chassis need to be cut a bit...extra mounting need to be fabricated which has a weak welding point.....ur considered lucky if Puspakom will pass ur car after inspection(normaly duit kopi la kalau mau kasi lepas. and were talking baout a real KAW punya kopi)...
if ur car is strictly for drag competition...heheh.... SR20DETT also can fit into the small cappucino engine bay...Vtec into a kenari?? shouldnt be a problem la... anythig is possible... but can ur pocket make it possible???

makan_budak08 said:
icecube: there's no engine can put nicely on a body that not design for it. even if put daihatsu engine inside ur kenari/kelisa still need some mod.
**other option 4e-fte. require custom driveshft n potong body lil bit.. :P

Yes, I want as minimum as possible (for the body mod) like some daihatsu engine .(for relieablility) But i doubt there is any vtec tat can fit without a major mod on the chasis.

No need anything like big turbo, high power supercharger, just N/A 1.6cc or small Vtec would be enough.

is there such engine called "Soch Vtec " ? (heard a kancil use before in batu tiga) but dunno got such thing or not..

heheh.. kancil vr4 lee... put on rear .. 4sure kaw kaw pnye..

icecube, dont laa think to put something pelik2 if u want to use daily driven, u want minimum mod just change exhaust n air filter laa..

by d way, d15b=vtec sohc 1.5 from eg, d16b/z=vtec sohc 1.6 from ek but hard to find nowadays. the engine was small enough to put in ur body but the g'box was 2 times ur ori engine..

plz tell us when u done this mod.. heheheh

forget it.....

now jpj changed the rules liao, the engine cc u tranplant cant more tht 30%

vtec mounting is too high for kenari.. i heard someone had tried to fix in TIARA. . tht even suprised.