saga vtec

no la boss...dunno how it performs because :

there's one fella in this forum (hahaha you also know the gay fella one...) who's using it but the fella masuk workshop more than me myself go to spa...:biggrin:

i personally havent try it because i spent all my money on my other car, ICE, management and larger turbine+intercooler kit. now no money to install it at all.

really need to use it meh? change every 50,000kms lor... then sure wont snap. and always open the cover to check the timing belt for oil leaks.

and always put the car for the weekend drive only. then 10 years change once...

heheheahahehahea joking nia...8pm i still at office boring leh...

Can someone plz give me advise on wat engine can fit into a saga lmst? and wat additional mods must be done? and the price agak-agak.. plz.. thanks.

so fast wanna mod a? later no more warranty :)

as most would suggest, a 4G91 DOHC. if u have deep pockets, can try Turbo eg mirage,VR4 or even EVO but do also strengthen chasis a bit to cope witht he huge power :)

the rest all the taiko here explain la...me small fry only :P

hey dude... old skool is the best la.... me now driving a 22 years old car with 4G63T and frequently driving high speed (200+ kmh) and no problem with my chasist.... and ofcoz cars can't compare to plane... wat if bicycles compare with cars.... or boieng 777 with a rocket... stay tuned man... cars with cars k... kewl~!

vadarius said:
hey dude... old skool is the best la.... me now driving a 22 years old car with 4G63T and frequently driving high speed (200+ kmh) and no problem with my chasist.... and ofcoz cars can't compare to plane... wat if bicycles compare with cars.... or boieng 777 with a rocket... stay tuned man... cars with cars k... kewl~!
wah... old school going 200++kmh??... thats something wo.. my turtle 2002 iswara only manages 140kmh... haha... thats slow...
my friend's old skool 120Y shakes when reach speeds 90++kmh... haha... :eek:

vadarius said:

darius....hehe....cunz ya......fast fast go change ur absorber!!

how u know no problem with your chasiss, mech check up each month? how u going to define ur chasis problem? shaking or vibrating? too mentally judging

hhuuhuh.
i think this is a car i was tried at sri iskandar.

got buddy club decal at trunk.
is it true?

Bump: hhuuhuh.
i think this is a car i was tried at sri iskandar.

got buddy club decal at trunk.
is it true?

i think this is saga i was try before at sri iskandar.
have buddy club decal at trunk rite?

I'm lovin' it. :adore:
Anyway, I learned that the rule for engine tansplant is not to exceed 25% of the original displacement. So what else is the problem to legalize this? I mean, Saga is 1.3 right? So 25% up should be around 1.6. Can anyone explain? Thanks in advance.

JPJ does not allow modified or cut n weld mountings. no exceptions (unless HUGE amounts of undertable money but u still can get in trouble for bribery which is even worse)

n practically everytime....modifying mountings is needed to do these kinda franken conversions.

yanes I'm lovin' it. :adore: Anyway said:
25% of the original[/COLOR] displacement. So what else is the problem to legalize this? I mean, Saga is 1.3 right? So 25% up should be around 1.6. Can anyone explain? Thanks in advance.

25% from the original is only for PROTON car only,but if wira or satria 1.3 still can go to 1.8cc(4g93/67) but need to go PG10 first at Bhgian Kejuruteraan at JPJ..if all ok then can go to puspakom.so its more mean like can't go to 2ltr cc accept PERDANA only....But if that car is lancer MX that we know its same chasis like wira...not only b16a engine..can go straight to H22a...why?...wira can't?... bcz it nasional car...thats what i know la..:banghead:

But...lets say if like this...."P30 head(vtec) we can put to 4G 91/92 or 93 blok...i believe its will legal for endorsement right? and i sure trans they dont much care from what engine right..even now autu to manual no need to inspection anymore..sunroof also...for answering ur question i think u know what to do la..if black blok with cast iron tag 4g...and go find friend at there loor..:rofl:

I'm lovin' it. :adore:
Anyway, I learned that the rule for engine tansplant is not to exceed 25% of the original displacement. So what else is the problem to legalize this? I mean, Saga is 1.3 right? So 25% up should be around 1.6. Can anyone explain? Thanks in advance.[/QUOTE]

Up back this old thread :egg::thrasher:....Yanes..i still have some old pics my be u like to see....oso can see my thread built Proton satria (Protec) vtec at Honda section..:canabis:
agreed like madman said about mounting set...but i more like to use oem mounting that u can find and buy at spare part shop and no need to mode every time u want to change its...if every time pecah need to mode maampoih woh...:banghead::bawling:

wtec1.jpg

wtec2.jpg

wtec3.jpg

wtec8.jpg

wtec7.jpg

wtec10.jpg

wtec9.jpg

P1200677.jpg

wtec11.jpg