B16a Big Vtec Auto ?

TermiziYeoh

Hopefully ZTH sifus can help arr .... B16a Big Vtec under EG6 hood can go fast arr ? Can tapau Stock GTi onot ? How much of horsepower arr inside B16a Big Vtec ? I mean for an auto one . Thanx . If not fast convert to manual can fast arr ?

umm hello there!..b16a is only 1.6L...gti 1.8L...i dun think can...my bro is using B16A auto under his hood...only the pick up is good...i think stock gti is faster

actually it is depend on wat u had mod on the B16A engine
if we compare the pick up then the vtec is much mod faster than the stock GTI
but we compare the top end is very hard to say coz stock GTI can reach about 220km/h

vtec has approximate 160-170bhp
GTI has approximate 140-150bhp

yes u can always convert to manual if u wan ur car pick up faster

convert to manual if u wanna play pick up with others... if not play high speed only... :biggrin:

i also in the dilemma to choose auto H22A or manual... lol... but i lazy to change gear cause working in KL, and accord is a big car, when use manual, like not so class also... hahaha...

:tongue:

no....GTi is manual...nuff said...Manual B16A and Manual GTi...stock stock...EG6 2D and GTi 2D....i put my money on the Manual B16A EG....

TermiziYeoh said:
Can an eg6 with b16a auto reach 200km/h++ ?

can reached i guess...coz eg9 original b16A oso can go 170km/h - 180km/h easily....auto some more....no mods