Conversion - BIG Vtec

mie,could u advice me how much cost to have the ultimate machine like yours?and what setup has been done?

hattech-v said:
did u plan to convert it to manual soon or will stick to auto tranny? if stick to auto, the cheaper option shud be good for u. my opinion.

Auto banggg....bini pun nak bawak gak.... :biggrin:
thanks....btw EJ97@RM54k 2 owners Sohc Vtec
Mettalic Red....ok ka?

yo i want sell my b18c auto... pm me or sms 012-7075729 if u interested..

and sry borrow ur thread awhile..
may i ask how much can i let go for this set of engine as reasonable price?

TonyChopper said:
yo i want sell my b18c auto... pm me or sms 012-7075729 if u interested..

and sry borrow ur thread awhile..
may i ask how much can i let go for this set of engine as reasonable price?
no probz bro....how much U wanna sell ahh?? curios?

hattech-v said:
JDM b16a fr eg manual - RM5K-6K
JDM b16a fr eg auto - RM4K - 5K
JDM b16a fr EK4 manual - RM6.8K - 7.5K
SGDM b16a fr EK4 manual - RM5.5K - 6.5K
JDM b16a fr EK4 auto - RM5.8K - 6.5K
SGDM b16a fr EK4 auto - RM4.8K - 5.5K

thats fr my 2 cents survey....

Thanks for the infomation. Pardon my ignorance but whats the difference between SGDM(Singapore?) half cut and JDM half cut? In terms of engine horsepower.

HKS2 said:
bro..just last saturday i had been quoted DC2 (B18C) "auto" half cut for 4.5Kto5.5K(depends on halfcut) and instalation 1.5K in perak...just my two cents...

RM7K for B18C.....fuyoo... :dancing2: terliurrr syioottt
sadly its in Perak...sigghh.....will settle with B16A...KL punyer

prodigy said:
Thanks for the infomation. Pardon my ignorance but whats the difference between SGDM(Singapore?) half cut and JDM half cut? In terms of engine horsepower.

in term of horsepower i think shud be same. no one can confirm till today that sgdm less power than jdm.

i've seen it before, yes it's a B16A5...but not sure from which chassis since it's already taken out from it.... i saw it at a workshop .... :rolleyes:

Oderf said:
i've seen it before, yes it's a B16A5...but not sure from which chassis since it's already taken out from it.... i saw it at a workshop .... :rolleyes:

hhmm the reason i asked is cause 2day went "shopping"
for Civic and saw this guys car, bukak hood dohc vtec
nampak B16A5 and I hve never seen the additional "5"
on friends car's saw was a bit sceptical...so need sum
advise lohh....anywan else??...

hattech-v said:
in term of horsepower i think shud be same. no one can confirm till today that sgdm less power than jdm.

I have a long term plan of converting my stock EJ to B16A auto. Dunno why but i think i'm too used to auto since using it for about a year and comes in handy during traffic jam.

OK, anyways, from your post, it says B16A auto half cut is about RM5.5K which is pretty reasonable. Which workshop offers reasonable conversion? Normally how much is the complete conversion price plus the half cut of coz. Thanks.

prodigy, installation cost is different fr one workshop to another... the cheapest i heard is RM800 EK hafkat into EJ... n normally installation cost will not more than 1500.
which workshop offer reasonable price u can find the list under 'Reputable Honda Workshop'... get the contact number and try to survey the price...

prodigy - most of the workshops i hve been to quoted me
abt RM1.5k for workmanship so i guess its abt the same.

try cobra motorsports in subang jaya they having promo now.. :biggrin: (Im not vouching for this place ya) just saw the post in another thread... :tongue:

try to do the conversion at experienced & reputable workshop, instead of looking for the cheapest place to install. i know this one place in puchong who can do conversion within 2 days but i doubt the workmanship.a friend of mine done it on his DA6.so far havent heard any complaint from him such as check engine light on or whatsoever.but i still doubt abt it.

if you wanna save more in the long term, try to do top overhaul when you do the conversion.most halfcut engine already more than 5 years, God knows what happened within 5 years when the engine stalled somewhere in the yard.

AFAIK SGDM engine wiring is totally different from JDM engine.anyone can clarifiy on this?

just my 2 cents.

prodigy said:
I have a long term plan of converting my stock EJ to B16A auto. Dunno why but i think i'm too used to auto since using it for about a year and comes in handy during traffic jam.

OK, anyways, from your post, it says B16A auto half cut is about RM5.5K which is pretty reasonable. Which workshop offers reasonable conversion? Normally how much is the complete conversion price plus the half cut of coz. Thanks.

try to get EK4 b16a halfcut then rather than EG B16A.

zero4

exactly.summore newer engine,relatively much more better in terms of reliability, on paper la.