Vtec Open

haiya Danny Boy,

i thot u onli use this avatar in ES forum...
we share2 la... ahaksss... where to find this kindda pic.. can help me out ka???
me buta IT... miahahahahaha

lightningfield said:
its hard to recognize the sound of vtec kicks in on K series engine.. as the charecteristic of K series is MILD wild B series is WILD. hhehehehhe. but definitely after 5000rpm the power should be there..

Even DC5 or EP3 or Fit Dynamite oso running on K20A series.. the vtec sound is not as loud as DC2 or EK9 but surely the rpm reaches redline within a blink of an eye. Lovely.

The vtec sound in the new k20a not so loud because of the VTC. If disable already, the vtec will kick in like b series....

guys,

whats the best set-up of exhaust system for eg6 ?? i planned to use free flow,using the same route with one muffler at the back..apexi n-1.. ok or not..?

this will create the ''more louder'' vtec sound right..

u want loud, put tanabe, want louder sumore, open windscreen... :)

SiGNAL said:
The vtec sound in the new k20a not so loud because of the VTC. If disable already, the vtec will kick in like b series....

i am using the 1.7 vtec too. how to disable VTC... or.. what is VTC... sorry ya... stil new wit honda... used to drive toyota.... hahhah... but likin my civic very much!!