God of all VTEC !!! (the VTEC + Turbo)....

Cavey said:
yup mine is a bb4.There is one workshop in subang.autobaze run by mr.Fidzral.He specialises in hondas.He is the one who quoted me bot the turbo.In a fix now la to go NA or turbo.Cost also is another factor

cavey,
My piece of advice..If u really want to turbocharging + without much pening2, buy factory-made turbo car (Skyline/Evo etc). Or else wait until Honda come-out with Vtec Turbo engine!!. Later can save your $$$ too.

IMHO, not to say that local people vtec turbo-charging not good etc, but again the reliability issue. how long it can last?. Any continiuos/forecast problems?. All have to be noted.

koolvibration said:
i heard that N1 Racing does vtec turbo... but remember that vtec turbo needed lots of care and attention to its engine... since u have a H22A, just upgrade turbo kit will do.... expensive lah ....

When come to think of it, why not just buy factory-stock Valve control turbo car rather than spent & spent a lot of $$$ and got headche somemore, right??

Cavey said:
Thanx buddy. :smile:

kekekkee. No problem. It's up to u to decide. BTW, i'm running H22A also!!
Stock standard Euro R:biggrin: :biggrin: .

I have a friend also, running on BB4 H22A Auto black top like yours. Really 'sucks' la, he said the power. :eek: Donno how bad la. FC bad also. Anyway, now he is currently hunting the H22A manual Red cover BB6 Type S (same like mine, but for Prelude). Hopefully he can get it la!!

i'm running manual black top.just want sum more ooomph.Low end torque oso bad.Look like orang gila when in town evrytime hit vtec and then brake

if u guys running a vtec block (b16a, b16b, b18c, k20a, f20b, h22a) nothing to fear, reliability is there, but u must know the higher the cc the lest rpm u have to sacrifice if ur planning to bolt on a turbo..then the reliability is not a big issue..vtec blocks are tough although not as tough as the mitsu blocks..but it can still withstand the power of a turbo charge..if u planning to turbocharge ur vtecs, make sure safety first..pls prepare a bigger radiator, aftermarket if can..like koyo or fluidline..and a oil cooler..if your vtec is stock than only can stand low boost..if want higher boost..u have to change some of the internal parts..another important thing is the need of suitable ecu for the vtec turbo setup, u can either retune ur ecu, use a piggyback or change to a stand alone..depend on ur choice and budget, tuning is also need to be done properly so that everything is safe, pls survey and ask around and make sure ur knowledge on this converstion are plenty bcoz this is an investment that u surely want to make it right..

HanafyEG said:
if u guys running a vtec block (b16a, b16b, b18c, k20a, f20b, h22a) nothing to fear, reliability is there, but u must know the higher the cc the lest rpm u have to sacrifice if ur planning to bolt on a turbo..then the reliability is not a big issue..vtec blocks are tough although not as tough as the mitsu blocks..but it can still withstand the power of a turbo charge..if u planning to turbocharge ur vtecs, make sure safety first..pls prepare a bigger radiator, aftermarket if can..like koyo or fluidline..and a oil cooler..if your vtec is stock than only can stand low boost..if want higher boost..u have to change some of the internal parts..pls survey and ask around and make sure ur knowledge on this converstion are plenty bcoz this is an investment that u surely want to make it right..

hanafy,

Looks like very2 risky investment !!. Anyway, high risk = high return. kekekeke:biggrin:

Cavey said:
i'm running manual black top.just want sum more ooomph.Low end torque oso bad.Look like orang gila when in town evrytime hit vtec and then brake

Sometimes i felt that too!!. But normally i just let it be. Let people behind me hork like hell!!

aja said:
hanafy,

Looks like very2 risky investment !!. Anyway, high risk = high return. kekekeke:biggrin:

hehe..the pursue for more power usually comes with risk..normal la tu..hehe, but if just intermediate power ur searching..then it can be done..no problem..like my project..i'm just aiming for 260-280whp daily driven..there would be no hassle to think about..except wear and tear la..like other normal engine..good luck..hehe

HanafyEG said:
hehe..the pursue for more power usually comes with risk..normal la tu..hehe, but if just intermediate power ur searching..then it can be done..no problem..like my project..i'm just aiming for 260-280whp daily driven..there would be no hassle to think about..except wear and tear la..like other normal engine..good luck..hehe

Good luck to Cavey!!

HanafyEG said:

Bro how much did u spend on ur conversion totally?

as been mentionned earlier vtec turbo =reliability issue!

but if the person know what he is doing than it shouldnt be any problem,

to save some $$ why not start wit GSR 18c block with toyota supercharger

piston....u will be surprise with the power n reliability

ranchious....napie's car equipped with Koyo Chrome Radiator,Oil Cooler..now upgrading Oil Cooler Fans...B20B...what does that tell you...500whp klang to shah alam train coming out keekekkekekekekekekekekekkeke

HanafyEG said:

wa lau .... tat red 4 door EG must live up to his num plate BXX 600 so hanafy i waiting for your 600bhp v-tec turbo k .... bawak aku jln jln in your monster hahahah

haha..cannot drive la if 600hp, driveshaft patah, no traction..hahaha

hahah i heard u custom made your drive shaft and bought 4 sets of mickey thompson tyres in US ...? hmmm...jgn main main ... faster car on the loose hahahahaha....

Hanaffy bro u still haven't told me how much u spent on the conversion and whr u did it.Pm me pls coz i'm really interested in this vtec turbo thingy.

Cavey said:
yup mine is a bb4.There is one workshop in subang.autobaze run by mr.Fidzral.He specialises in hondas.He is the one who quoted me bot the turbo.In a fix now la to go NA or turbo.Cost also is another factor

bro cavey,

can u giv me this autobaze/fidzral contact?... mayb some direction to this place. btw, im fr kl..thx :smile:

kicapo said:
bro cavey,

can u giv me this autobaze/fidzral contact?... mayb some direction to this place. btw, im fr kl..thx :smile:

directions not sure coz i've been thr once only and i'm from melaka hehe

autobaze honda tuner
fidzral fuaad 016-3329797,016-6167575

no 73,Jalan TS 6/5,Taman Industri Subang,
subang jaya

its a corner shop with lots of hondas in it naturally :biggrin: