Integra XSi 92-93

if stended SK7 absorber+coil just plug & play into yr DA7 will 3 fingger....if u cut 1 coil will 2 fingger...if u cut 2 coil will 1 fingger....make yr choice.....
EF part i've no idea....i think not much different...better chk first before install.

Originally posted by c1kai+Apr 20 2005, 13:02 -->
QUOTE(c1kai @ Apr 20 2005, 13:02 )
Originally posted by soulfly@Apr 17 2005, 10:49
Originally posted by c1kai@Apr 15 2005, 22:58
--QuoteBegin-soulfly
@Apr 13 2005, 22:46
ZC is in the same family as D-series engine.

1.6 dohc producing around 130ps at the engine. Non-vtec btw...

so, back to my q, is my da7 b16a belongs to the big V clans?

- DA7 original engine is ZC
- ZC is D-series family, therefore it is actually belongs to the D-series family
- DA is same year production as EF, therefore some parts can be shared
- Whether your B16A is big V or small V, that depends on your swapped engine, not your chassis. If it's a big V, then it's a big V. If not then it's a small V. ZC to B-series swap needs mounting modification.
[snapback]904233[/snapback]​

i rephrased my teg's spec ere - previously the engine wuz zc-xxxxxxx and now the chasis number stated on my reg card said the b16a appeared to be from da7-10xxxxx bodyshell/engine bay.. therefore izzit sharing the same specs jes like the big V of b16 family ?.. sorry guys... i'm juz kurious that some of my fwens said mine is small v but according to pojie_eg9 thread, to identify whether izzit a big V or small v, the b16a shud haf :

1) Wiring connector grey in color
2) 91~93 production (base on printed at head near exhaust manifold)
3) Engine no. = B16A 140XXXX
4) Have only one oxigen sensor at exhaust near flexible (nanas).
5) Cable type clutch
6) 170hp@7800rpm
7) gearbox YS1 4.4 final ratio
8) Throttle body without PGM-FI charactor
9) ECU type PR3
10) Without ABS/TCS
11) Small/short radiator
12) Battery located at near windscreen
13) Rocker cover shoe VTEC more bigger than dohc
14) Aluminium oil rail (inside rocker cover)

from wut i can c in my engine bay, all but criteria no 2, 10, 11 and --emo&:unsure[/b][/quote]

I think yours is likely a big v,,,esp, poits 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 12, 13

Originally posted by zamrioo@Apr 20 2005, 14:35
intergramania...
u meant fuel pump ke...? actually i'm asking oil pump... any...?
[snapback]913574[/snapback]​

wats an oil pump for? or do you mean oil cooler bro?

don't use EF lowered springs can already...or else it will sotong

c1kai u have a DA7 izit?

What abt you poji? eg9 as per your nick?

intergramania...
malu la nk ckp... psl this is 4 small bajet mod la... as we know vtec system operated by press of oil... i've been told that using crv oil pump will increase d oil press... but the result not really impress... not worth... so i would like 2 find other performance oil pump (branded i think)... till now... i got no info la... any hondarians experinced dis mod...?

zmarioo...no nrrd malu one but i have not really heard of such a mod lor honestly

hey bro so you drive a da6? not many ard lar...me looking for DA6 brothers....:)

integramania... i don't have any idea la how strong da6... it's worth if d price reliable... d differ only at intake cam, piston n port flow patern... may i know wat kind of mod have u done... juz 2 share... not many hondarians wanna share la... very secret kind... hahaha...

poji_eg9...
wat are d differ between obd0, obd1 n obd3...? related to power x...? is it possible if using t-r distributor to obd0 wiring...?

Originally posted by zamrioo@Apr 24 2005, 13:09
poji_eg9...
wat are d differ between obd0, obd1 n obd3...? related to power x...? is it possible if using t-r distributor to obd0 wiring...?
[snapback]922886[/snapback]​

as we know obd0 is for small v with yellow connector(89~90)...
then obd1 is for big v eith grey connector(91~95)....
if i'am not mistaken obd2 is for later model such as B16B type r....
regarding type R distributor, my friend said need to modified wiring if we want to use it....if just plug & play cannot.

Originally posted by integramania@Apr 23 2005, 13:18
don't use EF lowered springs can already...or else it will sotong

c1kai u have a DA7 izit?

What abt you poji? eg9 as per your nick?
[snapback]920897[/snapback]​

if i cut da coils it'll definitely compromise on my bumpy ride.. B) perhaps i need 2 settle for sets of TEIN .. hmm... anyone haf the idea for DA7's TEIN shockers ? new/used ?

integramania.. yup.. i recently switched to an ol DA7 from my faithfully KF

senior poji_eg9...
i juz wondering how 2 increase ignition rate in engine... bcoz since i use new chip d engine seem like semput2 la at low rpm... after a month i've checked the plug... full of black carbon n little bit wet... fyi, it's not happen if i use the chip asal... 1 more thing (hehehe)... izit worth using vafc2...? power sgt ke...?

Originally posted by zamrioo@Apr 25 2005, 13:32
senior poji_eg9...
i juz wondering how 2 increase ignition rate in engine... bcoz since i use new chip d engine seem like semput2 la at low rpm... after a month i've checked the plug... full of black carbon n little bit wet... fyi, it's not happen if i use the chip asal... 1 more thing (hehehe)... izit worth using vafc2...? power sgt ke...?
[snapback]925504[/snapback]​

black coz running too rich lar bro...usually all the racing chips are like that....adding a vafc will help lar but better if you have $$ go for e-manage at least can control more points and also ignition....

if i cut da coils it'll definitely compromise on my bumpy ride.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' /> perhaps i need 2 settle for sets of TEIN .. hmm... anyone haf the idea for DA7's TEIN shockers ? new/used ?

[snapback]924902[/snapback]​
[/quote]

bro dun simply go and cut springs lar if possible....sekali terkeluar then you know..

TEIN for DA...not so easy to find lar...can use the eg one and get the eg fork...but your ride will be high lar....

where's ur location bro...integra gathering maybe we can meet up :)

Originally posted by zamrioo@Apr 24 2005, 13:03
integramania... i don't have any idea la how strong da6... it's worth if d price reliable... d differ only at intake cam, piston n port flow patern... may i know wat kind of mod have u done... juz 2 share... not many hondarians wanna share la... very secret kind... hahaha...
[snapback]922877[/snapback]​

yah i know many ppl dowan to share...wat i would say is the DA6 is a lil heavy for a 1.6....changing to a better ecu....exhaust...open pod filter....and also ctr cams would be good...if you can afford then management would be great :)

if i cut da coils it'll definitely compromise on my bumpy ride.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' /> perhaps i need 2 settle for sets of TEIN .. hmm... anyone haf the idea for DA7's TEIN shockers ? new/used ?

[snapback]924902[/snapback]​

bro dun simply go and cut springs lar if possible....sekali terkeluar then you know..

TEIN for DA...not so easy to find lar...can use the eg one and get the eg fork...but your ride will be high lar....

where's ur location bro...integra gathering maybe we can meet up https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]926433[/snapback]​
[/quote]

i haf a fren with its EF9 posing on a sets of TEIN.. like wut i dit ask u guys whether EF shockers can be shared with DA family.. so i wuz hoping to get them if possible... or any shockers dat will make my ride lower than the current setup...

u guys having a gath ? when will dat be ? name me da venue and i'll try to be there

black coz running too rich lar bro...usually all the racing chips are like that....adding a vafc will help lar but better if you have $$ go for e-manage at least can control more points and also ignition....
[snapback]926428[/snapback]​
[/quote]
i agreed... but e-manage will cost more $$$ la... can't plug n play like vafc... do u have any experience adding vafc...? i juz wondering la... why should we use racing chip if a/f could b controlled by vafc n so on...?yyyy...?

Anyone of our integra brothers interested in a gathering???.....lets see what has been done to your cars since the last gathering ??....say make it like in 2 weeks time la....

please give suggestions on where to meet........

1.Awan besar rest area at KESAS(ask zamnof where)
Bukit Jalili rest area heading to subang......(zamnof belanja kajang satay!!! http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/biggrin.gif )
2._______________
3._______________

and those who are interested list please........

1. itrDC2 (I sure try to come one...)(new pres!&#33http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/wink.gif
2. Zamnof(hehee.....dont say cannot come)(naib president )
3. b18c5(kena sack already heheeee :lol: )
4. wfei (Come... jangan tak come )
-------------------------------------------------------------------

so lets make it the rest area heading to subang wan la...hehee....then later i can go subang.....so the kajang satay really nice meh?.....its tak sedap how?? :lol: .....i knoe i can so alot with satay sticks if tak sedap hehee :P

anyways.....who else interested in the gathering?........Acura??? coming??
---------------------

is this gath can be join by the DC's owner only ?

i haf a fren with its EF9 posing on a sets of TEIN.. like wut i dit ask u guys whether EF shockers can be shared with DA family.. so i wuz hoping to get them if possible... or any shockers dat will make my ride lower than the current setup...

u guys having a gath ? when will dat be ? name me da venue and i'll try to be there[/QUOTE]

I think for EF shocks its opk but not the springs man....

For the DA6 I feel the chasis is fairly low...my car a bit lowered but if kena bump and I go fast the piping will sure kena one....

Gathering ah? Like the abve post they are trying to lar...if can I would like to go...the teg brothers are pretty cool

[/quote]
i agreed... but e-manage will cost more $$$ la... can't plug n play like vafc... do u have any experience adding vafc...? i juz wondering la... why should we use racing chip if a/f could b controlled by vafc n so on...?yyyy...?[/QUOTE]

Hehe...yar lor expensive thing...yes i used to have a vafc...but again this thing only control AF and only limited points....but at least it can help lean it out or richen if needed....

Well you can always just use a vafc on a stock chip...but what normally happens is ppl buy chip first cos its cheaper and then realise need to actually adjust the settings a bit so they get a vafc....in my view this is better lar....coz the chip also controls in ignition as well as speed cut, rev cut..etc....i also always wonder what is the difference between just rechipping then to get the original aftermarket ecu since it should be just the ecu doing all the major work...well I was told that the ICs inside the ecu is better than the stock etc. and does contribute.

Anyway bro I'm not an expert but if I had the $$$ I would use an aftermarket ecu with an e-manage