Bore/sroke, mm: 81.0/77.4
Compression ratio: 10.8 to one
Power185bhp at 8200rpm
Torque: 117lb ft at 7500rpm
Power to weight ratio:167bhp per tone
Transmission: Five speed manual LSD, 4.785 final drive
speed: 125mph
0-60 mph: 5.7 sec

final drive is4.4, max speed is 135mph, 0-60 is sub 6s (u can never dip below 6 for stock).

CIVIC68 said:
What you guys think about B18C GSR (non Type R) compare to B16A on perfomance & also on getting after market parts ?? example: can a Type R cam & valve spring & other B16A common parts be fitted into a GSR engine?

b18c gsr diff with type-r is the intake manifld n ecu settings.
gsr using twin pot upside down manifld, at 3000rpm the second flap will open to allow more air and at 5700rpm the vtec will engage. very good for launch but above 7000rpm the air turbulence inside is uncontrollable, that's why honda opt back to the normal manifold for type-r.

sifus----correct me if i'm wrong

399 said:
Specifications Honda Civic Type
Engine: Transverse 1595 cc DOHC 16V VTEC four
Bore/sroke, mm: 81.0/77.4
Compression ratio: 10.8 to one
Power185bhp at 8200rpm
Torque: 117lb ft at 7500rpm
Power to weight ratio:167bhp per tone
Transmission: Five speed manual LSD, 4.785 final drive
speed: 125mph
0-60 mph: 5.7 sec

final drive is4.4, max speed is 135mph, 0-60 is sub 6s (u can never dip below 6 for stock).

B16B
Displacement (cc): 1595
Power (bhp@rpm): 185@8200
Torque (ft/lbs@rpm): 118@7500 :biggrin:
Compression Ratio: 10.8:1
Bore (mm): 81
Stroke (mm): 77.4
Cam Design: dohc
VTEC?: yes
OBD: 2
Year(s) Produced: 1997-2001
In the following car(s): Honda Civic Type R (JDM)

399, dun be angry lah, lets go yumcha...... :tee:

smart arse... looks like 1 lb per ft can't even keep your mouth shut ya? u lookin for trouble is it, toyotasan...? :)

B16B is actually a de-stroke B18C, with a bigger and stronger block (more webbing). internally all parts are match with closes tolerance interm of weight and clearance.
the bigger block which incorporate bigger water and oil passages allows for better cooling and cut down the changes of detonation and not affecting the efficiency of the engine even in a 12 hours race.
This year MME class C runner up eg6 is using a B16B straight from a ek9 halfcut and plug in, without being stripped open for balancing or porting or changing any seals or rings. That engine last the whole race and yet still can be started and be driven without any sign of labouring or leaks. This proof how good the R engine is.

avantasia said:
ABANG,

btw can i overloan the car i'm buying to fund for my conversion?
if u wanna buy the ctr halfcut it will cost u around 10k to 13k...for Ek or EJ the maximum loan is only 4+k ...so u cannot expected full loan or higher loan from finance recently....so u figure it out okie....

i just applied loan for my '96 EJ and i got 51k for loan. Actually u should find salesman that can adjust the invoice as to get higher loan. This is juat my experience...not for debate...

GSR engine are different then Type R in many ways

performance wise GSR will be better than 16a for sure

hp sell products but torque win races