Conversion - BIG Vtec

Better think properly first before u plonk that engine in your hood. Think of what u wanna do to the engine first like PnP + balancing, replacing of seals, gbox flushing etc etc whether it's necessary..........

Uhuuu uhuuu......I'm using B16A from EG6...uhuuu..uhuu.....my engine not good ...no wonder la onli 70hp at 9RPM...

crower75 said:
Uhuuu uhuuu......I'm using B16A from EG6...uhuuu..uhuu.....my engine not good ...no wonder la onli 70hp at 9RPM...
how come u said b16a fr eg6 is not good enough uhh? wonder..wonder

Really wooohhh.......mine 70hp onli....uhukkk uhukkk

My VTEC goes gedek gedek gedek ...

zero4's goes paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggg zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzooooooooommmmmmmmmm kepisssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhh......

crower75 said:
Really wooohhh.......mine 70hp onli....uhukkk uhukkk

My VTEC goes gedek gedek gedek ...

zero4's goes paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggg zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzooooooooommmmmmmmmm kepisssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhh......

dam cartoon larr u fellass :biggrin:

Yo.. If I sell my b18c auto full set engine with Ecu and wateva neccesary.. is Rm4500 a reasonable price?
Or if any of u guys willing to trade in b16a manual or manual gearbox with me? of cos I will top up money for u la..

I now its not really good to ask like this but since got ppl here want buy auto. I really hope I can sell u cheap.. and in another way help myself to get a manual motor.. so do contact me if u interested

Sorry if I cause any inconvenience :wink:

TonyChopper said:
Yo.. If I sell my b18c auto full set engine with Ecu and wateva neccesary.. is Rm4500 a reasonable price?
Or if any of u guys willing to trade in b16a manual or manual gearbox with me? of cos I will top up money for u la..

I now its not really good to ask like this but since got ppl here want buy auto. I really hope I can sell u cheap.. and in another way help myself to get a manual motor.. so do contact me if u interested

Sorry if I cause any inconvenience :wink:
dammm...thats very affordable lar bro...so i assume complete half cut ur selling of when u meant wateva neccesary?

wateva needed for the conversion lor.. mounting,driveshaft,pedals,shift lever,ecu,semua la...

Ehh lol.. so interested ma?

TonyChopper said:
wateva needed for the conversion lor.. mounting,driveshaft,pedals,shift lever,ecu,semua la...

Ehh lol.. so interested ma?
VERY interested.....but jut only bought my car larr...pokai
liow now.... :frown:

Lol.. ok lo u call me if u want.. I also quite pokai..
Erm a few more questions to ask..
Ok well. I asked some chopshop about b16a manual ek4 jdm
the price they gave me is rm6500 excluding bodyparts.. while sgdm halfcuts are 5500..
while from wat I heard.. sgdm and jdm basically are the same.. except bodyparts (but I dun care cause I not driving civic).. and also the ECU is different.. the sgdm ones got speed limit and they are tuned to be more restrictive..
wat I wanna know is.. the sgdm and jdm ECU model,wiring and circuit type are the same right? so if I re-chipped the ECU and alter abit it can perform as the same as the JDM ones right?

TonyChopper said:
Lol.. ok lo u call me if u want.. I also quite pokai..
Erm a few more questions to ask..
Ok well. I asked some chopshop about b16a manual ek4 jdm
the price they gave me is rm6500 excluding bodyparts.. while sgdm halfcuts are 5500..
while from wat I heard.. sgdm and jdm basically are the same.. except bodyparts (but I dun care cause I not driving civic).. and also the ECU is different.. the sgdm ones got speed limit and they are tuned to be more restrictive..
wat I wanna know is.. the sgdm and jdm ECU model,wiring and circuit type are the same right? so if I re-chipped the ECU and alter abit it can perform as the same as the JDM ones right?

ok this is a JOB for "hattech/crower75/zero4" casuse its wayyy outta my league...hehhee...Im a "noob" larr...baru
start tis thread myself...hehehe.....

i did my V conversion for my EJ using EG6 halfcut at my frens place....cost at 6.2k including installation/trade in old engine...so far the engine works well ....never facing any problems....if u want they got EG halfcut this moment but without LSD...PM if interested

i dislike Big V becuz er....is too heavy, waste engine spce

so i send my D15B to taiwan, tuned and turbocharged, now running on 1.5psi and dyno-ed 208 on the wheel

u all scare or not?

now who wanna play???????

zero4 said:
i dislike Big V becuz er....is too heavy, waste engine spce so i send my D15B to taiwan, tuned and turbocharged, now running on 1.5psi and dyno-ed 208 on the wheel u all scare or not? now who wanna play???????

wahliowww :tee: kengchooowww...fuyyyoooo :biggrin:

SIFUz :-

Saw a Civic 97' EJ7 2day, mileage abt 220K with B16A inside liow 2 owners. Car look good & feels good (tested it) my question is the mileage is high, shld I even consider it at all?

Yo again.. avantasia bro.. so cheap? halfcut got wat? everything include sunroof seats blabla? or just engine bay everything? I very very interested but 1st off any of your friends interested in buying a B18c auto?
I driving an Integra and I heard Eg and Dc parts are interchangeable.. so basically the Eg halfcuts are more suitable to install in mine la?

Yo again.. avantasia bro.. so cheap? halfcut got wat? everything include sunroof seats blabla? or just engine bay everything? I very very interested but 1st off any of your friends interested in buying a B18c auto?
I driving an Integra and I heard Eg and Dc parts are interchangeable.. so basically the Eg halfcuts are more suitable to install in mine la?