Conversion - BIG Vtec

devilangel said:
SIFUz :-

Saw a Civic 97' EJ7 2day, mileage abt 220K with B16A inside liow 2 owners. Car look good & feels good (tested it) my question is the mileage is high, shld I even consider it at all?

u r lucky that perhaps you are looking at the real time odometer mileage.some seller change the odometer and claimed their car's mileage is low, sometimes the digits are unbelievable.

nothing is wrong with high mileage car, provided the owner take care of the car and do the necessary normal routine like changing engine oil, atf, wears and tears parts etc etc.

one thing, dont judge a book by its cover.

so good luck hunting bro.

devilangel said:
ok this is a JOB for "hattech/crower75/zero4" casuse its wayyy outta my league...hehhee...Im a "noob" larr...baru
start tis thread myself...hehehe.....

SGDM no speed cut.

avantasia said:
i did my V conversion for my EJ using EG6 halfcut at my frens place....cost at 6.2k including installation/trade in old engine...so far the engine works well ....never facing any problems....if u want they got EG halfcut this moment but without LSD...PM if interested

gedek gedek gedek gedek goes the plunger hehehhehe

EG8 said:
u r lucky that perhaps you are looking at the real time odometer mileage.some seller change the odometer and claimed their car's mileage is low, sometimes the digits are unbelievable.

nothing is wrong with high mileage car, provided the owner take care of the car and do the necessary normal routine like changing engine oil, atf, wears and tears parts etc etc.

one thing, dont judge a book by its cover.

so good luck hunting bro.

bro EG8 :-

thanks for ya advise, agreed some ppl do it. The current owner is honest enuf 2 tell me he had an accident previously, on right side drivers, door & fender changed to new 2nd hand parts but has completly redone everything with JPJ papers.
he has maintained the car well with 5k service history since he got it last year.
thankz again bro :tee:

devilangel said:
bro, seriously I DUN BELIEVE YOU, mayb I bring my EX5 then V see larr.... :biggrin:

he is pulling your leg la...

devilangel,
if you think the seller is honest, then good for you.congratulations in advance for your civic then.

EG8 said:
he is pulling your leg la...

devilangel,
if you think the seller is honest, then good for you.congratulations in advance for your civic then.

i know bro, memang depa kaki kelentong, and yes I hve oledi paid booking fee for the civic am now waiting 4 loan to approve :biggrin: cant wait..... :rock:

EG8 said:
so whats your plan on your civic?

Since oledi saved 50% on the engine (comes with B16A) auto as well as fully leather, am planning to convert to Vi-RS whole car with a RED paint job in and out then mayB sunroof :biggrin: then only do ICE. ehehhe...all tis by must do by years end!.....

devilangel said:
Since oledi saved 50% on the engine (comes with B16A) auto as well as fully leather, am planning to convert to Vi-RS whole car with a RED paint job in and out then mayB sunroof :biggrin: then only do ICE. ehehhe...all tis by must do by years end!.....

this one sure for raya preparation... hahhaha

xmas, depavali, raya puasa, chinese new year all dekat2 one... all bz to prepare car n make up cun cun for the day... haha.. and its including u...

hattech-v said:
xmas, depavali, raya puasa, chinese new year all dekat2 one... all bz to prepare car n make up cun cun for the day... haha.. and its including u...
Malaysian mahhh like dat lohhh...macam macam adaaaa :biggrin: