Better plugs for Kenari?

ekiddie

any better spark plugs tat u guys are running on ur kenari/kelisa engine besides the stock plugs?

would appreciate it if u guys would recommend me a good suitable spark plugs as i'm going to service my kenari very soon...

thanks in advance!

;)

got a lot of choices...NGK platinum, Denso Iridium Power, Bosch Super 4, Spitfire... all the above are a bit better than our stock plugs but a bit more expensive...especially Denso...but Denso's lifespan is also longer...

I found that NGK and Splitfire give better performance but doesn't last as long as Denso.

K-Kid said:
I found that NGK and Splitfire give better performance but doesn't last as long as Denso.

buy 1 piece of Denso can buy 1 set of 4 piece NGK and half set of Spitfire wor...but Denso has some features most plugs dun have lar...

forgot to mention Volker also...the most expensive among all these...and there is also brisk...

but Denso is a worthy buy if you plan to use it for long life...

what plugs are good for bold on turbo on our engine?? recomandation pls... and how much agak2?

Lovemaker said:
what plugs are good for bold on turbo on our engine?? recomandation pls... and how much agak2?

ehh...wat's ur badget??? can go from cheaper ones like Denso RM40 to Volker RM50++ then HKS, Apexi RM80++...wat u think???all price is in per piece...

turbocharging will have several factors to consider which plug you should choose...how much preassure you running??? your compression ratio??? fueling, A/F Ratio??? all these can contribute to getting a good spark plug..because force induction would generate more heat than normally aspirated...it is better to get a colder plug to transfer out the heat of the combustion chamber...i think your main concern should not be on performance first...rather on you can get the correct plugs or not...if you get the wrong plugs you might end up pre-igniting your mixture or the plugs might jus die covered in carbon...

yeaps yeaps... that's the thing.. i think i will go for DENso or volker, but how do i know if the plugs are cold or hot??

ekiddie said:
any better spark plugs tat u guys are running on ur kenari/kelisa engine besides the stock plugs?

would appreciate it if u guys would recommend me a good suitable spark plugs as i'm going to service my kenari very soon...

thanks in advance!

;)

go for denso iridium (ik22). sure no regrets.

Lovemaker said:
yeaps yeaps... that's the thing.. i think i will go for DENso or volker, but how do i know if the plugs are cold or hot??

There is code written on the plug and box...Denso is like 16, 20, 22, 24, 27 etc equavalent to NGK 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 etc larger number value mean colder. Do not go too cold though, get one that suit your engine. Remember to gap it.

Kelisa NA is using NGK5/Denso16 as standard.. if u put bolt-on...try using 1 step cooler...NGK6/Denso20... too cold would sacrifice a lot of low rpm power... unless ur car always in the hi rpm zone like those DRAGsters laa....

stroker_kit said:
Kelisa NA is using NGK5/Denso16 as standard.. if u put bolt-on...try using 1 step cooler...NGK6/Denso20... too cold would sacrifice a lot of low rpm power... unless ur car always in the hi rpm zone like those DRAGsters laa....

how much will it cost of this spark plugs....

Lovemaker said:
how much will it cost of this spark plugs....

around RM40 per piece...maaybe even less if you can find...for Denso Iridium lar...for Volker i think is over RM50 per piece...

i would reccomend you Bosch Platinum which i'm using now.around RM15/pc
i know it is not as good as denso or volker but at least it is better than the original.....:)
I have use volker on my kenari which i regret buying cause the fact is, if your car is NA, no matter how expensive plug you use, there will be no power or FC improvement.

You can see the info here.
http://www.boschusa.com/AutoParts/SparkPlugs/Platinum/

I want to ask if a change to better spark plug need to cable the spark plug cable or not?Because i ask some of my friend said kenari not to change performance spark plug cable because didn't sell .Is that true?