saga vtec

GTR said:
i think put in VR4 engine is cheaper and easier than this. for sure, VR4 is more powerful.

Yes, but stock Saga body can't handle the torque and power. Need to do additional chassis strengthening if planning to boost around.

well guys, tranplanting an ol car wif a new heart can b done...... depends on the mechs workmanship, car condition n car specs....... 4 example the saga..... has a tendency or severe case of body flexing.......... spot weld 1st..... reinforce with bars or brace........ but honestly in the long run the chasis will still crack esp with vr4s when u tekan2 max most of the time.....

fyi, i got a 20 year old car wif a tranplanted heart....... quite a handful 2 maintain at 1st but the joy of driving it ........

PRICELESS!! :rock:

How to diffrentiate Big V or small V??

Sorry for asking this question. How do u guys noe if its a big V or small v by looking at the engine?? Sorry if this is a noob question... peace

seriouly say i saw satria with a H22A before belong to my cousin friend.
seriously say this kind of modify car with diffferent engine system not so reliable
cos got many sound from engine compartment.if u can stand those knocking sound then its ok 1.... Saga i think if mirage turbo the best fit with standard chassis w/o strengthening it.

2zzge said:
saga so old already
the car handling very bad...coz i have a saga at home

even if u have a fast vtec....but your car cant handle it well
that's the case if u dun know how to tweak it...

As mentioned by khoyos, regardless of any car with powerful engine... if tweak well, it can perform better than stock brand new car.

Why a 4G63-T is suitable for Galant chassis? Simple, the Japanese studied and made some modifications to the chassis for it to withstand the torque and power from the engine... resulting in a car with stiffer chassis and body.

Someone once told me that during the early 90s when VR4 were still used in rallies... a team will just strip out the interior and install a rollcage before the competition. That's it... no additional welding or reinforcement bars needed. And because of this, a rally team can channel all the money into hiring better drivers and upgraded engine.

This is applicable for any E3x Galants (including the ever rare E35A)... in fact, I've seen an original E33A with AWD N/T in Malaysia (owned by a G-VRC member). Everything is the same except for the A/T and N/T nature. And it is damn rare!

So now, you can take a 20 year old Saga, study the chassis and reinforce it just like a stock Galant chassis. End result? You will have a perfectly balanced car that outperforms any brand new car. And yes, it is expensive but that's true nature of car modding... to have fun and learn at the same time.

SA6YEuro said:
4 u 2 enjoy!!

Dun ask me how i got it!!! :albertein

SAGEVTECVER1.jpg

SAGAVTECVER2.jpg

the guy who did this transplant some 13 years ago, is a zth member........n yes he's from ipoh......

Damn sleeper man... next time if saga cucuk, think twice oo.

and the engine looks blurdy comfy in the saga bay. even looks like ori.. heheh...

2zzge said:
saga so old already
the car handling very bad...coz i have a saga at home

even if u have a fast vtec....but your car cant handle it well

acbc is spot on.

Errr..IMO, any (stock) passenger car won't handle that well, if you're into performance that is.
Especially the older ones.

BUT

With the right suspension setup, it could outhandle the newer ones too.

Even the Wiras (C96/C97 chassis) isn't THAT superior and flexes too.
Unless you are talking about the C99s.

Methinks these converted Sagas (C21/C22 chassis) surely had their shocks system "rebuild" to sustain the engine output.

Just my 2 cents.

sory dude,,,but it is a waste of money to modify an old car like saga..
and also the car is so light and even the engine can go fast the car cannot match it..
maybe you can go to KLIA to try out..maybe it will fly faster than the BOIENG 777 aircraft..LOL~~

Rons said:
and also the car is so light and even the engine can go fast the car cannot match it..
maybe you can go to KLIA to try out..maybe it will fly faster than the BOIENG 777 aircraft..LOL~~

Everyone told me the same thing when I wanted to keep my old car, the Galant... "waste of time", "sell it off", "cannot attract chicks", "fugly looking car", "expensive to maintain" and etc...

I ignored them and kept the car... now in the process of new engine transplant and tuning the shocks...

Is that a waste of time? NO!

Satisfaction? YES, priceless!

I prefer old cars... that includes my mom's E32 (BMW 730i). Still a great car... can smoked heavily modded Wiralutions anytime... even when stock! An Aussie guy even bolt-on a TO4R to the stock M30 engine producing 300whp with stock internals.

New cars? Yucks... look at the new City or Vios...

you put a 400hp engine into the wira also is a waste of time as it handles exactly like what you all described in a saga.

anything above 300hp is a bitch to drive, believe me when i say so.

even a vtec with somewhere around 250hp is difficult to control in the racetrack.

and if you think those skylines pushing 600 to 800hp is easy to drive, please show it to me. :D

aaron :

the new City has crappy interiors, crappy suspension and a crappy engine.

the vios has crappy suspension as well...reminds me of the live axles on a saga...HUAHAHAHAHHAHAHA all go backwards into time. Dun believe? look underneath the chassis...AHAHHAHA...

moddin watever car is every ppl own interest. the vtec looks HANDsome inside the saga...somemore wif saga standard radiator n condenser??saga handling ok mar.....juz need to bware of the rear axle.a car wif powerful engine n cant go till max!!watz the doubt??normal la.. even bill gates cant spend all his money!!! hahaha....RESPECT!!!

Rons said:

waste of money??
huh??

alot of ppl seems to against modification saga due to the lightweight chasis, no griplah, flexilah. Suprisingly, a hardcore dragger would shave the weight in order to get more power to weight ratio. isn't it saga the best option. naturally lightweight! if we talk abt drivability, off course if u blast from stand still, NA car oso u can't control it nicely!!

Rons said:

eh dude..ur words quite irritating...do u mean that saga is meanless?or r u trying to say that owners of a saga is stupid?...can't believe u can post like this..

how would u feel if i say the same thing to ur car..wutever eventho u r flying a 777...i still will say that ur 777 is a piece of junk..bla2 etc..

please be considerate..u think saga owner dun have money ka? wutever laa wei..

but still..u still will defend ur opinion..so no point if i say more...still...bodoh sombong..

Rons said:

do u afford to buy BIOENG 777???don simply splitting dude!!!!watch out ur words...:mad::fight::angry: