Rich & Famous

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
It's really dissapointing when friends (or rather the people u regard as friends)
doesn't give u priority anymore once they've gained the fame and fortune. I've
encountered a handful of these people.

Everytime it happens, i cant help but feel dissapointed. Why is it that people,
in general, once gained these 2 things, put aside friendships for the gains in
monetary terms and self interest?

I just cant get it. Sometimes it's Pussy, most of the time it's money and status.

So sick and tired of these shits.

So guys, if it's you who one day becomes very successful in wat u do, gets
loaded with cash. Will you ignore your pals and those who stuck to u in the
begining, with u through thick and thin and let them be nothing but another
person in your "2nd List of Priority"?

I'm someone who will remember and thank all the people who supported me in my life... Namely friends who have scolded me, cheered me, Family, Reletives and teachers...

Those rich people who have fogorten who help lifted them to the top are just plain bastards...

ppl do change ... due to money matters
hope ppl will value the friendship and the sincerity those who helped b4

damn sad case ... but tis is happening among my families also
every CNY i dun even visit certain relativess ... and it ends very fast also
selfishneess has tore us apart

Write all your friends name in a A4 size paper, then you can see actually it will bcome a very tall files.
Can you still remember the name from 1st page ? Sometimes it was too hard for us to recall everyones go thought in our life.......everyones are the same....face the same and feel the same....

You think you're sick and tired of these shits ??? How about others ?? :lol:

ppl changed after having fame and money? or is it that they were just passing time with the fren since the beginning?

;)

can be very big diff between BUDDY SINCE THE BEGINNING and PASS TIME SINCE THE BEGINNING :unsure:

real frenship will not be affected by money or fame...

money is the root of all evil.. :ph34r:

get rich and famous.. ppl's mind get clouded they prolly can't think straight.. try taking the rich and famous away from them.. and see how they'll react.. B)

can't blame everything on them la.. prolly natural cycle of life in the 20th century onwards.. see money see fame see pussy.. friends all forget.. when one or two items from either three goes missing they'll reappear as fast as they disappear.. :blink:
but.... not everyone like that.. ;)

money is important to everyone. but money cant buy everything. yes, you can buy big houses, nice cars, rich and famous (whereby wannabes and money suckers will flood around you) blah blah blah.

but money cant buy true friendship, true love and time.

Originally posted by zero4@Feb 28 2005, 12:16
money is important to everyone. but money cant buy everything. yes, you can buy big houses, nice cars, rich and famous (whereby wannabes and money suckers will flood around you) blah blah blah.

I agree with true friendship and true love but Money certainly can save you a hell lot of time.. :P

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 28 2005, 09:28
It's really dissapointing when friends (or rather the people u regard as friends)
doesn't give u priority anymore once they've gained the fame and fortune. I've
encountered a handful of these people.

Everytime it happens, i cant help but feel dissapointed. Why is it that people,
in general, once gained these 2 things, put aside friendships for the gains in
monetary terms and self interest?

I just cant get it. Sometimes it's Pussy, most of the time it's money and status.

So sick and tired of these shits.

So guys, if it's you who one day becomes very successful in wat u do, gets
loaded with cash. Will you ignore your pals and those who stuck to u in the
begining, with u through thick and thin and let them be nothing but another
person in your "2nd List of Priority"?

ppl shld live their lifes being humble.....

a person can be filthy rich 1 day and losses all the next day........

for me....got money....no money oso same lar.........most of the time no money....

i myself have seen what u described......some ppl just cannot control $$$$

thus, when they make some $$$$.....the money controls them....

sad case........ :(

I dunno about you guys, but I notice that this happens mostly to women?

During CNY, I noticed alot of snobbish wives but their husbands all very down to earth and friendly...

Originally posted by n305er+Feb 28 2005, 12:42 -->
QUOTE (n305er @ Feb 28 2005, 12:42 )
--QuoteBegin-zero4
@Feb 28 2005, 12:16

I agree with true friendship and true love but Money certainly can save you a hell lot of time.. :P [/b][/quote]
Money opens the path and choices to whatver you wants

during cny the wifes la giving out ang pow.. of cos snobbish la.. :D

so sad our community still not open their mind, chill-up dude!.. ur not suppose talk back to them, they rich.. they famous, because their own effort, work really hard... or their really buzy to take care of their business... they have to think lot more important, so their mind loaded, .. work hard man! so u can compete with others, u know.. we live in 21th century, lot of competition.. if u just sit down, lepaking, play games.. u will go know where? and what u can said is complaining bout other peoples with fame+rich, anyway... they live happy.. why not join them, mybe u can get big job from them, who knows... think positive

i think black's main point is, a person changes his character and attitude after he got rich. something like a person forgets about his friends after he is rich situation. is not about jeolousy or talking bad about a certain person that have gotten rich.

Originally posted by zero4@Feb 28 2005, 16:13
i think black's main point is, a person changes his character and attitude after he got rich. something like a person forgets about his friends after he is rich situation. is not about jeolousy or talking bad about a certain person that have gotten rich.
ya, i got the point...

it happens, a person changes when hes rich, etc...
he has new rich people to hang out with he calls friends...

if one day problem arises to him, do you think his new friends would stick by his side and land a helping hand??

it pissed me off really to have this kind of friend... :angry:

anyway, so far still dont have laa :lol: