Rich & Famous

well,most ppl are like that
but not all
mebbe coz other rich and famous ppl lansi them before...so they wanna prove a point...
but its surprising u started this topic,blackie...
coz u are rich and famous...
will u forget us?
nah...dun think so...
hahahhaha
chillz bro

blackie... ;) chill la dude... small matter niaa...

oh..Sat afternoon drop by la...my 'fren' gonna be regular now...she wanna service her car... :D

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Mar 1 2005, 22:08
you buy from sdf... he intro his 'frens' to u

hehehe....okay lar lidat...... :lol:

sdf,

ur fren who joined us at mamak ah....... :)

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Mar 1 2005, 22:09
blackie... ;) chill la dude... small matter niaa...

oh..Sat afternoon drop by la...my 'fren' gonna be regular now...she wanna service her car... :D
u put another que for us... thanks alot pal!

BlackHowling,
I actually pondered about this thread, how money changes people's behaviour. In short, if you look at it at a certain angle, we can't control what they want or do not want to do or become because it's a free world, in terms of human attitude. Perhaps you have subconsciously set an expectation that your friends should treat you in a certain manner. Therefore, when your friends fail to treat you the way you subconsciously expect, then you feel disappointed. Remember, "What you want and what you get are two different things." At the same time, it's normal to have expectations. I'm sure you know how it feels like when you expect something and don't get what you expect. Perhaps you could try reduce your expectations?
It's the same with SMS as well. A normal friend would send me an SMS to say hello and bla bla bla. I reply and ask back the friend how they've been doing. After that, they won't reply anymore. It's like the send the SMS just to find out if our number is still in service or not. Sometimes, certain SMS requires a reply and though not so important, they just don't reply. So when I think about it, it's like I'm expecting them to reply and when they don't, I tend to feel a reaction in my emotions. So what I do is that if they don't reply, then I won't bother about them.
We can talk about this further when we meet during TT, since TT is always about car talks and such. hahaha Peace dude.

satria,

that is really insightful. Never actually thought of things that way. Maybe I should start practing your advice. I like the part about the SMS.
What happened to blackie, happened to me as well, only in this case, its because my best buddy, found some new friends. Needless to say, he started to spend more time with his new found friends. I used to call and calll, send SMS's and try in vain to get in touch with him.

Lately, he sends an SMS to my gf, (whom is his pet sis) and I was able to get in touch with him after that. I don't hold any grudges against him. He is after all my best friend.

Originally posted by satria_95@Mar 2 2005, 13:30
Sometimes, certain SMS requires a reply and though not so important, they just don't reply. So when I think about it, it's like I'm expecting them to reply and when they don't, I tend to feel a reaction in my emotions. So what I do is that if they don't reply, then I won't bother about them.
It's just like sending goodnight msgs to your loved ones but with no replies.

Maybe I'm the only sohai around here that keeps on sending gdnite msgs knowing there would not be any replies :(

Back to the topic,

I want to get rich!
I dont know will my attitude change, or will my friends leave me...

But I know I want to own a Lamborghini eversince i was introduced to the Countach.
I promised myself I'll buy a lambo one fine day :)
It's been my childhood dream and the only logical way to achieve it is by getting rich. At least I'm using this chance to remind myself.

Maybe some of the people here might think I'm too materialistic, I dont give a shit.
I still believe in that phrase "one life, live it"

If other people get rich and forget about you, it's about time you start sitting down and think of the reasons why would he/she do so. And also why are you not the one hitting the jackpot?

sum-dum-fuk,
Thanks dude. Sometimes, people just get caught up with their plans that they never really give a thought about quality of things in life. I recently heard of stories of the "snake", about him breaking up and bla bla bla and he's still being ego about it and all that crap. Makes me wonder whether is he really happy with what he's doing, or how he's living his life.

Scorceror,
I've actually thought about a lot of stuff in life. When I share it with friends, they could only tell me, "why you think so much? Just live life as it comes, no need to have so much to think about and make you feel so 'fan' about it." It just makes me feel that they have the "tidak apa" or "tidapa" or "ignorant" attitude towards making life more meaningful.

Another case would be just asking a gal out for a simple drink. I would ask them on Monday to see if they are free on Saturday. They would tell me, "I don't have plans this weekend but I may have something on with my friends. It's not confirmed yet, though. Can I confirm with you on Saturday itself?"
Perhaps I'm sensitive but I feel that the answer is simply a "no". My logics is that if she doesn't have plans and I'm giving her my confirmed plans, she could've just agreed with it and thus, block her Saturday for me. Usually, I'll just politely reply "then you go ahead with your plans. Do enjoy yourself and take care." After 2-3 times of the same case, I won't bother to SMS/call her until she SMS/calls me first. To me, if she lacks interest in keeping in touch, there isn't really a point for me to continue calling / SMS her as it will possibly irritate her in the end. Replying calls/SMS a few days late or even a few weeks late is OK, that is if they reply what I have earlier sent to them. TOTALLY NO REPLY, it basically means they're just way too busy so I guess I'm better off not disturbing them.

Yet, there's still so much in my head about life and it's entire package. Should think a whole lot more so that my hair can become totally white. Saves me money from dyeing my hair. hahaha

Originally posted by satria_95@Mar 5 2005, 11:56
I've actually thought about a lot of stuff in life. When I share it with friends, they could only tell me, "why you think so much? Just live life as it comes, no need to have so much to think about and make you feel so 'fan' about it." It just makes me feel that they have the "tidak apa" or "tidapa" or "ignorant" attitude towards making life more meaningful.

Another case would be just asking a gal out for a simple drink. I would ask them on Monday to see if they are free on Saturday. They would tell me, "I don't have plans this weekend but I may have something on with my friends. It's not confirmed yet, though. Can I confirm with you on Saturday itself?"
Perhaps I'm sensitive but I feel that the answer is simply a "no". My logics is that if she doesn't have plans and I'm giving her my confirmed plans, she could've just agreed with it and thus, block her Saturday for me. Usually, I'll just politely reply "then you go ahead with your plans. Do enjoy yourself and take care." After 2-3 times of the same case, I won't bother to SMS/call her until she SMS/calls me first. To me, if she lacks interest in keeping in touch, there isn't really a point for me to continue calling / SMS her as it will possibly irritate her in the end. Replying calls/SMS a few days late or even a few weeks late is OK, that is if they reply what I have earlier sent to them. TOTALLY NO REPLY, it basically means they're just way too busy so I guess I'm better off not disturbing them.

Yet, there's still so much in my head about life and it's entire package. Should think a whole lot more so that my hair can become totally white. Saves me money from dyeing my hair. hahaha
Man, I have got to agree with you on this one. Couldn't have said it any better. I am also like you. I tend to plan things out earlier and sometimes they keep telling me that I am too organized and that there is no need for it. I don't like making things out last minute as most of the time, they either get ignored or they just never seem to work out!

Now, that being said, back to the girls. Yea, also agree with you on this one. When I ask them out for a drink, they say, see first, when they actually already have plans of their own. To me, it is also like more to a "No" type of answer. I mean, if they were interested in going out with you, they would have reserved the day for you or even suggest a day that she is free. You are not sensitive. I feel the same way too. I feel the insincerity in her going out with me. Only when she has no other people to go out with will she come looking for me.

As for calls, if I SMS her or so and she doesn't seem to reply, that's it. Well, sometimes I still couldn't resist the temptation especially when I'm SMSing my loved one. It hurts for her not to reply but somehow I will not give up. SIGH. Life and it's package as you say. :(

Originally posted by boggysv@Mar 3 2005, 03:15

Maybe I'm the only sohai around here that keeps on sending gdnite msgs knowing there would not be any replies :(
boggysv,
You know, sometimes when things like these happens, doesn't it make you wonder whether she's with another guy, or whether she's fed up with your good night sms's, or whether something is starting to change, or on the contrary and so so so coincidentally, she's always asleep before you send the good night SMS's. It could even be that nothing has changed, and that she just felt happy after reading your good night sms and so just smile and go to sleep, knowing that you're still there for her even when she goes to dream land. We can only do so much to show our affection and love to a person and I personally feel that we should be happy about being able to do so even though we may or may not get anything in return. As how strong the power of love is, the negative forces is also just as strong so do try to be happy with whatever you do, the good stuff, that is. Smile all the time when you're with her. If you've done all you could and it still doesn't work out right, then perhaps certain things were not meant to be. May God bless your loved one and you all the time.

My humble opinion

Sometimes, I think why some rich people are kedekut because when they are poor , some people look down on them.Really look down on them. :(

But when God granted him or her wish to become rich, he will took revenge on those who look down on them when they was poor. B)

Too bad the one who look down on them when they were poor will say" aiyoh, last time when he/she was poor not snobbish and kedekut like this, when rich already all forget who is his/her friends. :rolleyes:

Just my humble opinion.

Originally posted by satria_95+Mar 5 2005, 22:16 -->
QUOTE(satria_95 @ Mar 5 2005, 22:16 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Mar 3 2005, 03:15

boggysv,
You know, sometimes when things like these happens, doesn't it make you wonder whether she's with another guy, or whether she's fed up with your good night sms's, or whether something is starting to change, or on the contrary and so so so coincidentally, she's always asleep before you send the good night SMS's. It could even be that nothing has changed, and that she just felt happy after reading your good night sms and so just smile and go to sleep, knowing that you're still there for her even when she goes to dream land. We can only do so much to show our affection and love to a person and I personally feel that we should be happy about being able to do so even though we may or may not get anything in return. As how strong the power of love is, the negative forces is also just as strong so do try to be happy with whatever you do, the good stuff, that is. Smile all the time when you're with her. If you've done all you could and it still doesn't work out right, then perhaps certain things were not meant to be. May God bless your loved one and you all the time.
[snapback]791973[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Agree with you bro.I love the way you see how life meant to be.

Originally posted by satria_95+Mar 5 2005, 22:16 -->
QUOTE(satria_95 @ Mar 5 2005, 22:16 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Mar 3 2005, 03:15

boggysv,
[snapback]791973[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

sorry to say,
In the previous half an hour, using 40cents worth of data transfered through mobile networks, everything turned out to be exactly the opposite :lol:

Originally posted by boggysv@Feb 28 2005, 19:12
when you get rich, and suddently u have so many friends because some of them come for the money, it is unevitable that you change.

maybe he doesnt know who his real friends are already?

have you noticed that some rich people like to hangout with equally rich or richer people? Maybe it's because with them, they have a sense of security that these people are not there for the money.

having said so, it is never right to be snobbish
[snapback]775472[/snapback]​

i totally agree... very very true fact

Blackie... hard to find true friends ler... i also found it that way.

in my whole life, i've met thousands of people and my friends can simply categorise into 3 levels.

best buddies:
- only 3 person. 1 in johor, 1 in malacca and another 1 in kl.
those are the people that been through all good and hard time with me.

best brothers:
- mostly from zth
those are the people i found that treat friends with true heart.

and the fact is... sad to say i grown up with bunch of friends, those are the people that enjoy all life moment with me. they are even closer than family and give me support or courage more than what my family gave. some of them are even millionaire and even my family was once the riches in southern thai. we never look down at anyone coz we know money can't buy this friendship.

and as most of the previous reply, it's true that these people will stick to you more when you get richer... makes pple have no choice but to leave away from them.

if u treat your friends truely, u'll get true friendship.

p/s: i never sit in supra before ler... lets make friend :ph34r: