Rich & Famous

wow, this has become such a serious topic...

one thing is that, you have to be comfortable around those rich friends. sometimes, if you are too insecure, you might be thinking they are showing off or being arrogant but actually that is what thier lifestyle now.

let say, your friend doesnt like to go mamak stall but because no money have to go there lah...after he become rich he only goes starbucks with rich friends and only once in a while go out with you to mamak...then he is actually sacrificing himself by going to somewhere he doesnt like just to be with you...he think you wouldnt be able to afford starbucks everynight thats why didnt invite you...if he belanja everytime also you might lose face...(while you think he is being LAN CI, sombong and all)

about the SMS thing, i didnt know not replying is such a great deal...

how bout this, try and SMS everynight for 2 weeks or more without hoping for a reply...then suddenly stop...i bet she will start wondering what happen? (ARE YOU GETTING LAID NOW SINCE NO MORE SMS, YOU MUST BE BUSY DOING SOMETHING ELSE.... :D )

Originally posted by vincent@Apr 1 2005, 01:06
how bout this, try and SMS everynight for 2 weeks or more without hoping for a reply...then suddenly stop...i bet she will start wondering what happen? (ARE YOU GETTING LAID NOW SINCE NO MORE SMS, YOU MUST BE BUSY DOING SOMETHING ELSE.... :D )
[snapback]858638[/snapback]​

no use, lost cause

Originally posted by boggysv+Apr 1 2005, 01:09 -->
QUOTE(boggysv @ Apr 1 2005, 01:09 )
--QuoteBegin-vincent
@Apr 1 2005, 01:06
[snapback]858638[/snapback]​

no use, lost cause
[snapback]858647[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

old one don't go new one don't come

u buy me teh o ais i introduce girl to u

what goes around comes around. yea, that's probably true, likewise you are being treated a second priority now. life's ain't fair most the time, so live through it, or live over it

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 28 2005, 09:28
It's really dissapointing when friends (or rather the people u regard as friends)
doesn't give u priority anymore once they've gained the fame and fortune. I've
encountered a handful of these people.

Everytime it happens, i cant help but feel dissapointed. Why is it that people,
in general, once gained these 2 things, put aside friendships for the gains in
monetary terms and self interest?

I just cant get it. Sometimes it's Pussy, most of the time it's money and status.

So sick and tired of these shits.

So guys, if it's you who one day becomes very successful in wat u do, gets
loaded with cash. Will you ignore your pals and those who stuck to u in the
begining, with u through thick and thin and let them be nothing but another
person in your "2nd List of Priority"?
[snapback]773192[/snapback]​

blackie,

are you having mates that used to drive supra with you now upgraded to ferrari then dun want fren you ar? if like that drop in a big turbine in your black monster then go tiong kau them... :P let them know, even you are richer with a ferrari but my supra still beats you.... :P

well its life is like that one, when younger (20s+) then most probly your fren can tiu kau you becoz of pussy, then later go into 30s-40s then mostly will becoz of $$$. I got frens like that also, last time used to be very helpful and friendly when still in secondary sch. then come into the workingl ife, the bugger become very desperate for pussy. whenever got gals joining our gang of fren he will be the first who run to her. We tot he was just seriously look for gf so let him be, but then same goes when 2nd..3rd..4th gal joining us he also go sapu. So we asked him he only got one dick how can he sapu all the gals? the worse is he sapu oledi then some how play play and make the gal angry then run away so we frens forever no chance. then lastly those gals aware that he is type of playboy and his reputation gone but then this bugger come to blame us for not helping him ....seriously quite dissapointed with him but somehow meet other guys frens also like that later and actually...its kind of trend nowadays????

Originally posted by boggysv@Mar 31 2005, 22:59
sorry to say,
In the previous half an hour, using 40cents worth of data transfered through mobile networks, everything turned out to be exactly the opposite :lol:
Oh nuts! hehehe Okei, when we meet (if we've not meet before or I've forgotten. sorry hehe), I'll treat you to a drink to cover back your RM0.40 hehehe

wah, i got story to tell.....

met a old fren today with big job, fat pay and in short sudah kaya.....

gave no 2 looks at me, poor old eddie....hahaha

this is the kinda guy that fits the picture perfect........

help him retain his job, help him establish his business, gave him full support.....now nose hanging in the air......

cheh........ <_<

if poor or ordinary people become rich they'll forget his old frens which not rich as him... but if they rich since they born( born with silver spoon :P ), they'll never forget their frens...